leaf filter gutters filter gutter leaf service job home leaffilter installation
LeafFilter North's reply to:

Tore up my roof tore up the flashing broke shingles | LeafFilter North review

Will – we have forwarded your comments to our corporate service team regarding your recent installation. We will have someone reach out to you shortly. As always, we can be reached at 800-749-4566.
Review
#1563255 Review #1563255 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Work Experience or Job Application
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
fix everything

broke shingles put holes in flashing bent flashing pulled flashing out paid 2000 dollars to have them tear up my home

LeafFilter North's reply to:

Not happy with the instillation, service or preformance | LeafFilter North review from East Rutherford, New Jersey

David – We have every desire to address your concerns. We have forwarded your comments to our corporate service team and will work with your local office to assist you. You can also reach us at 800-749-4566.
Review
#1562435 Review #1562435 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Update by user Jul 18, 2019

They finally contacted me and sent an installer out who said he fixed the problem by installing a different size screen on the problem area but I haven’t gotten back up to look at what he did. If he did then I no longer have the micro mesh that they advertise. Still not happy with that kind of solution.

Original review posted by user Jun 18, 2019

They did a horrible job with the installation and never cleaned out the downspouts prior to installation. Screws and debris left all over the yard and the screens trap organic debris on top on a regular basis.

I am on the roof more now then before they were installed and at 66 my wife is not happy with me climbing to the second story to clean off the screening. I cannot use my back door any more if it is raining and the front porch gutter only has 1/2 inch of screening because of the way they are tucked back under the shingles. I wish I never had them installed.

The filters may be guaranteed for life but instillation only 1 year and performance is not guaranteed at all. I hate them!

My 70th Birthday Present | LeafFilter North review from Toronto, Ontario

Having just turned 70, I decided that it was about time to quit the tri-annual task of clearing almost 200 ft. of gutter of leaves and pine needles. I looked into various products on the market but was most impressed with the Leaf filter system. I requested a quotation and within a short time I received a call to set up an appointment. The salesman actually showed up an hour early so I was quite impressed. He measured out the gutter and then came in the house to give me the sales pitch and a quotation. After some negotiation we arrived at a price that was agreeable and I gave him the go ahead. The installer arrived as scheduled and had finished the installation in just over 3 hours. He even took pictures which he emailed me when he got home. Both the salesman and installer were extremely professional and I an very happy to retire my extension ladder. I fully recommend this product to anyone that wants an effective solution to gutter maintenance with a lifetime guarantee that is fully transferable. – Chuck Stradling, Toronto
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1574423 Review #1574423 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality

Excellent System! | LeafFilter North review from Toronto, Ontario

Pleased with the installation and performance of the Leaffilter on my house. Wonderful, and I don't have to clear the gutters anymore. – Walter Kohut, Toronto
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1574428 Review #1574428 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
LeafFilter North's reply to:

Gutter problem worse than original - customer service non-existent - Warranty bogus | LeafFilter North review

We have forwarded your comments to our corporate service team and will work with your local office to address your concerns.
Review
#1556379 Review #1556379 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Warranty issue
Loss
$2750
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

We had problems from the outset with the installation, particularly in the corners. Now the water cascades over worse than it did before, washing out the mulch from the flower beds below. We contacted the salesman who referred us to the call center. Placed the call there and was advised it was their busy time and couldn't respond for at least 3 weeks. The next day got a call from the "local" office advising they didn't like the 3 week time and would send someone out the following Sunday, which was 3 days later. Good news! Of course, premature because they didn't show and there was no call or other contact.

Received invitation to write a review which I did which not flattering. "corporate" replied that they would have someone reach out in the next couple of days. Two weeks went by and no contact. Revised the review to "poor" given the poor customer service. No reply. E-mailed salesman to advise his "no complaints" claim is bogus and that if I did not get some response I would be going to the State Attorney General's Consumer Affairs Complaint office and file a formal complaint. No response.

Another call to the "call center" but got a voicemail. Advised of significant dissatisfaction with service follow-up. Two days later, still no response.

The rest of our community will not fall into this poor company since I will be posting a warning on community Facebook pages. Guess not only the State Attorney General's Office will be contacted but so will BBB.

The salesman's claims of effectiveness and guarantee of no more waterfalls and clogging up are totally bogus and constitute false advertising.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LIES FROM REPRESENTAIVE | LeafFilter North review from Town And Country, Missouri

Thomas – We have forwarded your comments to our service team and will have someone reach out to discuss your experience further. Thank you for your feedback.
Review
#1550459 Review #1550459 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • I did not like customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service

JOB # STL09668 / MAY 8, 2019. Harriet & Thomas Brown.

812 Bromfield Terrace , Mo63021. We purchased your product that we where with a reputable company. When the sales person was at our house. We told the sales person we will sign the contract.

But we are requesting a Lien Waiver. He respondent no problem. From the date of installation until to day it took all this time to receive the Lien Waiver. I was told and you can look it up.

The person I spoke to.That I was told by one person we do not give out Lien Waivers. He did not know what a Lien Waiver was. He said he would follow up. Never did and out of three person I spoke to.

Today was the first person that got the job done. In my days I have never been treated like this from a company. I believe training needs to be done to the persons that answer the phone.

I am very dissated dissatisfied how we where treated. Email: thomasbrown2006@gmail.com

LeafFilter North's reply to:

Exceptionally Poor Service | LeafFilter North review from Hudson, Ohio

Hi Mark – We apologize for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your comments to our service team and will have someone reach out shortly.
Review
#1549497 Review #1549497 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Installation without my consent, and now have damage
Preferred solution
Re install original gutter protection, fix the damage done, and an apology from management and original salesmen.

Sales rep used high pressure sales tactics and threatened that the 40% in discounts offered to me after each time i said i was not interested would expire the minute he left my property. He had me sign a form so that i could think about it for two hours and do some research as i told him i was not comfortable making the purchase after a 45 minute sales pitch.

I later told him i would not be moving forward at which time he replied that i was wasting his time. So much for a free estimate. This was on 5/31. Today, on 6/3, i come home to find installers, installing the product.

The installer was very nice and apologized, stating this happens often and offered to remove the product at no cost to me. I later found out, he was unable to reinstall my original leaf protection product and i now have damage to my gutter.

I contacted the salesmen, upper management, left voice mails, talked with Bobbi in installation, many SM requests and no one is offering a solution to the problem i now have. Terrible service all the way around!

LeafFilter North's reply to:

Terrible Installation | LeafFilter North review from Township 10 Lemley, North Carolina

Hi Stephen – We have forwarded your comments to our service department and will have someone reach out to discuss further.
Review
#1549288 Review #1549288 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Look of the product
Cons
  • Does not work as advertised
  • Water overflows gutter now
  • Poor installation
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$6000
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Leaffilter Leaffilter Failure
Terrible Installation - LeafFilter North review
Terrible Installation - LeafFilter North review
Terrible Installation - LeafFilter North review
Terrible Installation - LeafFilter North review

Update by user Jul 03, 2019

As of today, we have been contacted by one of the district managers and he is working with us. We have agreed to the repair of the Gutters and a 25% refund but we are not going to change the rating until we have been fully satisfied and can see that there is no excessive leaking or overflow after a hard rain.

Original review posted by user Jun 03, 2019

Leaf Filter has made 3 out of 4 attempts were made to repair our Gutters and we are no longer wishing to deal with your service and just want our money back. On the 4th attempt, we were told by a sub contractor of Leaf filter that this installation was not done properly.

He took photos and was going to advise his corporate and have them contact us. We never heard from him again. You will notice water pouring everywhere in the photos.

The only way we could see this being repaired is if it is removed and complete reinstalled. This is now potentially creating more damage to our house now that the water is being more directed down then before.

We did not have this many problems with the *** gutters" we replaced these with.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

Installation was less than acceptable. | LeafFilter North review from O Fallon, Illinois

We have forwarded your comments to our corporate service center and will have someone reach out to you shortly to discuss further.
Review
#1549164 Review #1549164 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Work Experience or Job Application

The installation of the Leaf Filter on my house was very sloppy. Now the corners are popping up and the install was not a smooth continuous surface.

Please have someone call me for some help on this.

Thank you,

Randall Ridenhour

1 Paradise Lane

Washington, MO 63090

PH 314-974-4840

rdridenhour@gmail.com

Very prompt callback from inquiry | LeafFilter North review from Prince Edward Island

Very prompt callback from inquiry, thorough sales explanation, good discounts, rapid installation from commitment, and great installation. – Gord Janzen, Prince Edward Island
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1574417 Review #1574417 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality