Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Very helpful and professional staff. Free estimate, clear explanations, mini-presentation during the first visit, hassle-free gutter protection installment. Great warranty and lifetime support. Would definitely recommend! – Sretna F
View full review
Review
#1477807 Review #1477807 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service
LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North in Altamonte Springs, Florida - On going problem

We appreciate your feedback! We’re so happy to hear your local team was able to figure out a resolution. Thank you for recommending LeafFilter and enjoy your clog-free gutters.

Review
#1377069 Review #1377069 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$1200
Preferred solution
Give me what the sales rep promised, your the experts

Update by user Nov 08, 2018

After several conversations with the local Leaf Filters they came up with a different way which finally solved our problem. I was happy to pay for the labor only. I would recommend Leaf Filters to anyone.

Original review posted by user Oct 09, 2018

We bought Leaf Filter for the front gutters and they are working fine. Our problem is with the rear gutter in our screened pool enclosure.

I was told I wouldn't have to get on the roof to clean the gutter. Well when they installed the special screen they installed it on the gutter which is 5 inches below the roof line, then the 6" gutter and then the screen from the enclosure forming a U-Shape. Now the leaves simple fills the "U" making the screen useless since the water isn't able to get into the gutter.

We had a tech come out and he cleaned the gutter, his suggestion was to purchase PVC pipe attach it to my shop vac this way I wouldn't have to get on the roof I'd be able to vacuum the leafs from a ladder and simply remove sections of the PVC as I pulled it towards me.

I'm 75years old, 100% Disabled. I'm still waiting on an answer to resolve our problem.

I purchased this product to resolve a problem and now I have a bigger problem.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North in Atlantic City, New Jersey - Bad and wrong

Hi Doreen - Thank you for your feedback - we definitely want to take action to make things right. Our National Direction of Installation Services has reached out to you to resolve this issue. Please return our phone call at your earliest convenience. If you further questions, don’t hesitate to call us at 800-749-4566.
Review
#1373129 Review #1373129 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
poor CS, Defective, not as described or stated on contract
Loss
$5253
Preferred solution
Full refund
LeafFilter North - Bad and wrong
LeafFilter North - Bad and wrong
LeafFilter North - Bad and wrong

This product does not work on all houses, I strongly suggest anyone who is considering this company to look at the BBB and Attorney Generals office. And get it in writing the resolution if this products does not work for you.

I got the gutter system installed 5 months ago, within 48 hours it rained and the system does not work on my house, the system itself blocks the gutters, the rain rolls right off my house like I have no gutters it is causing flooding at my foundation.

The system also is causing water spouts (a 5-7 inch round water spout that shoots off the roof) one is right at my front door. The company does not return phone calls (unless you are disputing the charge with the credit company) then they pretend to be willing to resolve the issue so the credit company will put the charges through, however they will still ignore you. They added flaps to my house (without my permission) they look hideous and they made the issue worse.

see below, waterfall coming off the roof, flood at my front door and water spout. still waiting for a call back....Class action suit sounds pretty good to me....Actually it appears a law suit will be the only way to resolve, so think twice about using this company.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Worst system ever

Hi Larry- Thank you for your feedback. Our service team has reached out to you to resolve this issue. If you further questions, don’t hesitate to call us at 800-749-4566.
Review
#1346231 Review #1346231 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Product not as promised
  • Poor results
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$5800
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • Poor Service

gutters are one year old and have never done what they said they would do. they are always full of leaves and pine needles.

leaf filter rep came to our house and said we needed to take a blower and blow debris from our gutters, that is crazy. do not buy this system it is horrible, use leaf guard instead. I have many pictures of this system not working/ it simply does not work, do not buy, do not buy this system.and now they wont take this review if I don't have at least 100 words. so I will keep saying, don't buy.DONT BUY THIS SYSTEM IT SUCKS!

DONT BUY EVER IT IS THE WORST SYSTEM EVER.

DONT BUY DONT BUY! don't buy

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North in Cornelius, North Carolina - Very Dissatisfied

Hi Robert-Thank you for your feedback. Our customer support team has reached out to you to resolve the issue. If you have further questions, don’t hesitate to call us at 800-749-4566.

Review
#1345887 Review #1345887 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Order processing issue

Two weeks ago we signed a contract to have LeafFilter install gutters at our NC home. On installation day we received a call saying they could not install our gutters because they were too high.

Why were we lead to believe there was no problem upon signing the contract only to find out that we were duped. Had we backed out of the contract we would have been penalized and required to pay 25% of the contract price but apparently you can back out with no penalty at all. To make matters worse we had to call to find out that you could not do the job. Had we not called we would not have known.

Never heard of a gutter company that cannot install gutters because they are too high. Very poor customer service with very poor reason for not installing. A $5900. Job gone because you can’t climb a ladder.

Very sad. Do not contract with this company if you have anything higher than a one story home.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - 3 no shows in a row

Hi Andrew- Thank you for your feedback. Our customer service team has reached out to you to resolve this issue. If you require further assistance, please call us at 800-749-4566. Thanks!
Review
#1330595 Review #1330595 is a subjective opinion of poster.

So the guy who installed this missed some spots in the corners and it’s been leaking. I took videos and pictures to prove it was the install.

A man by the name of corbin assured me that someone will be there on x day.. no show. I called back and got an apology and a reschedule to which another no show to another apology and yet another reschedule and low and behold another no show! I’m calling the bank tomorrow to put a stop payment on this as they didn’t do what I paid them to do.

And the customer service for me is a joke. get your act together and sort this out!

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - I feel like a chump falling for this.

Hi Cathy- Thank you for your feedback. Our customer service team has reached out to you to resolve this issue. If you require further assistance, please call us at 800-749-4566. Thanks!
Review
#1330346 Review #1330346 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$8000
Preferred solution
Price reduction
LeafFilter North - I feel like a chump falling for this.
LeafFilter North - I feel like a chump falling for this.
LeafFilter North - I feel like a chump falling for this.

I am standing in my yard looking up at my gutters that are piled high with pine needles. I feel like such a chump for thinking that the pine needle problem would be mostly solved if I paid a FORTUNE for Leaf Filter. The guards have been up several months but pine needle are a foot high in the corners and span thickly across the entire length of all gutters

Yes, the gutters drain well now and my front yard does not flood as it did before Leaf Filter. I live in North Carolina and have pine trees in my yard. Wind blows the pine needles that now pile up securely on top of the Leaf Filter flat surface within the gutters. I still need to find someone to move the extension ladder around the house and push the pine needles from the top of the Leaf Filter. Yes, it takes far less time because there is no need to reach into the gutters. The pine needles cling together and form a thick rope. With luck and experience, I can pull down the connected needles and debris in long connected pieces. Because the needles pile up on top of the Leaf Filter it actually looks much worse than before. However, at least I can see when they need attention. I am hoping that the handyman I will have to pay to preform this task will charge less because it should be easier and take less time. I paid many, many , many thousands to Leaf Filter and still need to pay someone to clean the gutters.

Two of my neighbors installed Leaf Filter on my recommendation. I am very embarrassed. Recently I was asked about the product from a third neighbor. I told him that I would only recommend Leaf Filter if he could have them installed for a fraction of what I paid. He will need to take into consideration that although the rain seems to be passing through the product, it forms a great shelf for debris collection.

I feel foolish for falling for gutter protection. At least a neighbor who used another product was given a tool to clean his gutters. That is more than I got from Leaf Filter.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North in Berlin, Connecticut - So far not good

Hi Pamela- Thank you for your feedback. Our customer service team has reached out to you to resolve this issue. If you require further assistance, please call us at 800-749-4566. Thanks!

Review
#1330014 Review #1330014 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • I liked what was sold to me
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

I had a portion of my leaf filter put in 2 days ago & still waiting for them to return. They took off gutters in the back of my house & now there is no protection back there.

I wouldn't mind as it rained yesterday but today is beautiful & I have heard nothing. Unaceptable. .I called the 800 customer service & had to leave a message. Unaccptable again.

someone would get back to me in 24 hrs??? unacceptable again. . I called the main number & they sent me to customer service where I got an answering machine again.

I called the main number for the 3rd time & they also told me the job was completed.

I would have to wait 24 hrs. Really???

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North in Worthington, Ohio - I like the product but part of the stuff is popping up between the pieces

Hi John -Thank you for your feedback. Our service team has contacted you to resolve the issue. If you have any further questions or concerns, please call us at 800-749-4566.
Review
#1327276 Review #1327276 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • I like the original installation
Cons
  • Fact that pieces are popping up
Reason of review
Reliable warranty

I spent $11K - $12K on a large house and some of the seams between pieces are popping up. Just had this done last year.

I want some sort of fix to the problem. After I had the leaf filter put on, I had a new roof put on and their is a lost of shingle grit on top of the leaf filer. Not sure if this is part of the problem on not. Please call me at 614-657-0911.

Address is 6050 Quin Abbey Court East, Dublin, Ohio 43017. Why do I have to put 100 words in this thing. I this not clear. I have documentation that says this stuff is guaranteed.

Not sure what the problem is but I want it corrected. Good evening and I will call you on Monday.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North in Hauppauge, New York - Horrible installation and Non-existent customer service

Hi Joseph- Thank you for your feedback. Our service team has spoken to you and resolved the issue. If you have any further questions or concerns, don’t hesitate to call us at 800-749-4566.
Review
#1320223 Review #1320223 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Customer service and quality of installation
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

We made an appointment for a quote to get information. Michael Fuoco (Commercial Accounts Manager, Leaf Filter North) came and sat with us in our home.

His initial quotation was around $4,500. He eventually reduced the price to $2844.00 after we continually said it was too high. We set up installation for July 19, 2018. Michael had told us they do not contract the work out and their employees only work for Leaf Filter.

Two people ( a husband and wife) came to install the product. My husband stayed outside the entire time which was 5 hours and noticed they were not leveling the gutters to insure proper drainage which Michael told us they would. They called the project manger when my husband questioned them about not doing those things. The project manager said he would call his guy Pete who also worked for Leaf Filter, but has his own business.

They continued to do the work and pulled out and took with them all the gutter spikes. When Pete showed up installation was complete, he was shocked that they didn't use a level and had taken the spikes out and left a leaking gutter end cap. He came back the next day and redid the work in an hour that took them 5 hours to do (and replaced the end cap). I called Michael on July 23rd.

He said he was aware there was a problem (why didn't he call us 1st), and asked if the job was complete. I told him I was upset that he had lied to us when he said they didn't contract out the work (which the 2 who showed up and Pete said they were contracted by Leaf Filter and they own their own businesses). Michael said my complaint wasn't the 1st about these workers (why are they still doing installations?). He was very condescending and asked what I was looking for him to do?

I told him that's not for me to tell you-you should do something to rectify the situation. To this date (August 3rd), I have not heard from him. There was a blatant disregard at any attempt for service recovery. As you are aware, a negative review receives ten times more attention than a positive one.

I intend to share this review on multiple social media platforms. Furthermore, I will not recommend your product to any of my neighbors or people that I speak to who may be looking for this product due to the service we received.