LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Do NOT use this company

Dayna – We have forwarded your comments to our dedicated service and support team and we can ensure you we have every desire to assist you! We will have someone reach out to you in 24 hours. Or, for immediate assistance, please contact our service and support team at 800-749-4566.
ID
#1605535 Review #1605535 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Water overflows gutter now
  • Bad sales practices
  • Terrible customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$4500
Preferred solution
Full refund

My hisband and I saw a demonstration of the product. We had been discussing what we could do to avoid cleaning out the gutters and began to look for a system.

Ratmond thier area sales rep came out to our home and gave us pricing.

We decided ti take advantage of the 12 minths same as cash option.

We had issues with the installtion from ththe get go. The negotiated facia work was not done and the tech installing was not aware nor prepared to do the work. He came back out to take off the gutters and then was to return to do the work. He no showed for the appointment.

We called the tech several times with no answer before calling the 1-800 service number again.

Was told tealch no longer worked fir the company. In the meantime, my huband fixed the facia and roof issues and just needed the gutters put back up and the back gutter adjusted as the pitch was causeing a waterflow issue.

After aeceral civersations qith James the Orlando regional manager we finally git anither team out to put uo the gutters and address all of our issues.

After the first rain we realized the watero erflow issue in the back was not resovled and the gutters in the front were leaking.

James called me back after i told him i was going ti ask fir a refund. Call service office again and was told the area manager qouls call me back. 2 days later he did call and begged me to give their ft lauderdale team a chance.

So i agreed.

A service man came out to evaluate and create a punch list and told me he would follow up in a week.

Surprise, there was no follow up.

I called the service nimber agin asking fir refund. Was told a regional manager would be calling me back in 24-48 hrs. I waited 5 days and bo one has called me.

I call again and was told once again James from Orlando will be calling me tomorroq between 9 and 10 am.

At this point, i just want a refund!

The issues have been going on since end of February and i still have issues with my gutters. I have been paying on the payment plan, so I am paying fir a product that does bot work as demonstrated and the work done on my gutters was not even close to satisfactory.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Very unhappy with the product

Roger – We have forwarded your comments to our corporate service and support team and will have someone reach out to you soon. If you need immediate assistance, please reach us at 800-749-4566. Thank you.
ID
#1605186 Review #1605186 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Water overflows gutter now
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$1
Preferred solution
Full refund

What happened is salesmen

Made it a point to say that there product is the right product for my home because of the way the product is made to only alow the water to flow into the gutter system ( mesh filter ) while unwanted debris will roll off gutters by way of

( filtersheid ) has self - cleaning propeties ; no organic debris.or shingle grit can permanently adhere to it or cause a clog

I paid 1,400 hunderd dollars for a clog free system

But the product is not working up to its guaranteed

Because the debri * does not fall off the gutter ) there for debris does and will adhere permanetly to the gutter filter and cause the water flow to go over the top of the gutter rather then going down the inside of the gutter

The water that folws over the gutter has now left stains on the outside of my gutters

Sure leaffilter will never clog on the inside because the filter (mesh screen ) will clog on the mesh screen permanently untill i get out the ladder and clean off all debris cloging the out side of the system

When i had put in a call to leaffilter i was told someone would stop out and see where the problem is

But when the filter guy came out he never made it a point to speak to me about the problem i had no idea any one showed up

So i called leaffilter and asked why no one showed up and was told someone had been here and they cleaned the debris that was adhered to the mesh filter

So i told the leaffilter person over the phone that my concerns are that this filter will become clog again

And the leaffilter person went on about how this was a very unusal summer we had and i went on to state my concern that this clog as it stands will only clog again

in time

So i asked when this clog happens which it will again is leaffilter going to come back each and every time this system clogs to unclog it.

The leaffilter person refused to have anything to do with this matter by saying we had a unusal summer just what the *** that has to do with my cloged up gutter system all never know

LeafFilter North - What a Great Experience

What a great experience. From the very beginning of meeting with the sales rep to the completion of the installation of our LeafFilter Gutter Protection. Everyone involved in this product has been friendly, informative and professional. The sales rep Chris Suchanick, was knowledgeable and presented the product information very well. Chris explained every detail and benefit of the LeafFilter Gutter Protection system. Not to mention Tyler, who installed the LeafFilter. Tyler was also knowledgeable and professional in the installation of the product. We are very pleased! – Greg K.
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1608604 Review #1608604 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Kansas City, Missouri
Reason of review
Good customer service
LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Had appointment for leak repair no one showed or called and cost me day from work

Eddie- we are sorry to hear this and completely understand your frustrations. We have forwarded your comments to our service and support team and will have someone reach out shortly to reschedule. Thanks!
ID
#1598601 Review #1598601 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Excellent gutter system
Cons
  • Terrible customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$240
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

I had to call to find out that no one was coming today

Resolved
LeafFilter North's reply to:

Resolved: LeafFilter North - We do not recommend this product.

Heather – We have forwarded your concerns to our service and support team. We will have someone reach out to speak with you ASAP. Thank you.
ID
#1597023 Review #1597023 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Customer service and quality of product
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$2900
Preferred solution
Price reduction
LeafFilter North - We do not recommend this product.

Update by user Aug 07, 2019

They offered a $100 credit for a $3000 job. It was an insult. I really don't know what else to do except to warn people the product is not as good as they say and they refuse to see fault when it clearly is their fault.

Update by user Aug 07, 2019

As of 08/07/2019 - I will be marking this as resolved. I finally was able to get a hold of the Sales Ops Manager and all he did was give me sales pitches which was super annoying and wasn't fixing my issue.

I finally had to be rude and said I don't want to hear what you are trying to sell me because your team has been out to my house several times and nothing worked. So stop I don't want your product and I want a credit. They offered a $100 credit which is an insult and was furious I had to hang up. Before hanging up I did ask who I could go above him to resolve and he said no one he was the main guy for all of Iowa.

I may wait a few days to cool off and try calling someone else but right now it's just a waste of time. Thank goodness for a hail storm we had a few months ago because insurance is covering for new gutters.

Everyone else please don't order the gutters from these idiots. They are way to expensive and you can get quality gutters from another place.

Update by user Aug 06, 2019

As of 08.06.2019 - The regional manager and the project manager came to my house July 18 2019. The project manager told the regional manager he had been out here a few times and said there is nothing more they can do to fix.

Regional manager agreed and so I requested a refund. The regional manager stated the sales ops manager had to issue the credit and he would pass on my number. Well guess what....still haven't heard from anyone.

I have reached out twice in the 3 weeks they were at my house last. Again can't stress enough DO NOT ORDER THESE GUTTERS!!

Original review posted by user Jul 22, 2019

Our Leaf Filter gutters are less than a year old and have had issues from the start. Water is running off the gutter which will soon cause water or foundation damage.

They have been out between 6 to 8 times to fix and the issue still persists. I'm done with this and we are seeking to get a refund. Since I've requested this no one is calling us back.

We highly suggest going somewhere else. This product is also priced to high.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Will not take "no thank-you" for an answer

Ron – We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your recent sales experience. Please give us a call at 800-749-4566 if you have any questions regarding your estimate.
ID
#1592211 Review #1592211 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Preferred solution
Price reduction

The quote was way out of my budget so I tried to stop the presentation at that point. He continued to offer additional deals and discounts but I still said no.

Then he tried the phony call to the factory to get the factory direct price.

It was still too high, but I will not buy anything from anyone who tries that tactic on me. If he had offered1/3 the original price at the beginning I might have considered it, but I don't like the high pressure sales gimmick with the phony phone call.

LeafFilter North - Excellent Experience

The install crew, Glen & Spencer showed up on time and worked tirelessly to complete the job the same day. The found to small sections of gutter that the salesman didn’t include in the estimate. After calling the company to notify them of the error they installed the LeafFilter on them without any extra charges. They were very through from install to cleanup. I couldn’t be happier with them. – Gary J.
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1608606 Review #1608606 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Los Angeles, California
Reason of review
Fair pricing

LeafFilter North - Presentation was Informative

Presentation was informative and comprehensive. Installation was fast. Although I thought the cost was high, I purchased anyways due to the lifetime no clog guarantee. Hopefully they work as expected. Time will tell. Only been on the house for two days. No rain yet. – Brian O’Connell
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1608607 Review #1608607 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Charleston, South Carolina
Reason of review
Fast order processing
LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Question

Unlike other screen-type gutter guards, LeafFilter’s micromesh technology filters out leaves, debris – even shingle grit – while accepting rainwater. The holes on LeafFilter’s micromesh filter are 50 microns fine, so nothing but water will enter your gutters. Plus, our product is backed by an exclusive lifetime, transferable warranty! You can learn more at www.leaffilter.com. Thanks for reaching out!
ID
#1575472 Review #1575472 is a subjective opinion of poster.

my question to all: would the leaf filter system keep small berries above the filter while letting the water through ? right now, they fall through the grid i'm currentlyusing, clogging the gutter.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Want a refund!

Hi Trisha – We have escalated your comments to our corporate service team and will have your local team reach out shortly to address your concerns.
ID
#1571094 Review #1571094 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$3100
Preferred solution
Full refund
LeafFilter North - Want a refund!

Completely disappointed with this product. From the moment of installation (and after paying a premium for this product) I have had issues.

First, the installers left feet of extra gutters all over the yard, screws, and various trash. Then, the leaks started. A major leak happened right over our front door. Two no call no show appointments, and finally, a service tech came out.

Then, another leak on the west side of our home. Again, took another 3 calls to get a tech out. Now, we have a leak on the back side of our home that has lead to water damage on our ceiling. Just this week, I have called 4 times!

4 times!!!! And still no one has been to my home. Appointments were made, no one came. This company is the worst I have ever seen!

DO NOT BUY!

The product is not installed correctly and the 100% guarantee is a complete lie! WANT A REFUND!