Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North in Ocala, Florida - Never sent the infomation...was blown-off!!!

Hi Catherine - We sincerely apologize for the miscommunication as our sales representative claims the warranty information was sent to your email address. It’s our mission to ensure each and every customer receives the best possible care and service. A representative from the local Tampa office will be in touch with you to discuss next steps and move forward. Thank you.
Review
#1419647 Review #1419647 is a subjective opinion of poster.

On 30Nov 18 I was given a estimate. I was told the job was to small to offer a $300.00 off year end special.

(The gutter is aprox. 25 feet long). I was given an amount of 756.00 (with $1002.00 written over it to look like I was getting the special). I texted the rep.

that my husband would like more information in writing on the guarantee. I gave my email and was advised the information would be sent the next day.

I searched my email for the next 3 days....NOTHING!!! Needless to say my husband wasn't impressed with the service.

My email is Tmeers@hotmail.com

Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Installers were very professional and clean. They picked up after the job was done and left nothing behind. The products looks great and has no seams open that could allow leaves in my gutters. Time will tell once we have a full fall cycle but so far I'm very...
View full review
Review
#1477802 Review #1477802 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

I had my leaf filter gutter protection installed this past December. I have no complaints whatsoever. The quality of product/protection you get from having leaf filter installed is just out of this world. The installation crew worked nonstop and has the covers...
View full review
Review
#1477804 Review #1477804 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Excellent experience from the beginning. Nick was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. He met with us on Saturday and had a crew there on Monday morning. They installed our LeafFilter Gutter Protection and cleaned up in a few hours. We couldn’t be more pleased. –...
View full review
Review
#1477806 Review #1477806 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North in Kingman, Arizona - Horrible experience...filters clogged causing flooding in house

Hi Marc – We have every desire to address your concerns. Our corporate and local offices are working together to find a resolution for you and are working to set up a time to visit your home to take pictures and document the damages. Please give us a call back to confirm the time that works best for you. Thank you.
Review
#1395690 Review #1395690 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Follow up when the product failed
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$3000
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Don t Buy Leaf Filter

I purchased new roof and gutters. Then had Leaf Filter installed. Seemed to work for a few weeks then major storm and the tar from the new roof clogged the filter screen causing a 5 inch puddle at my french door which backed up into the house, flooding my new $ 8,000 floor!

The company came out and saw the filter problem, replaced several feet of filter with a set of screen with larger holes.

Great..problem solved AFTER damage to my floor...but they don't want to compensate me for the damage caused by their poor product/installation. Tell your friends...DON'T USE THEM!!!

The installer knew it was a new roof and had new gutters. I find it hard to believe they didn't install the larger hole type mesh to start with in that environment.

Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Very helpful and professional staff. Free estimate, clear explanations, mini-presentation during the first visit, hassle-free gutter protection installment. Great warranty and lifetime support. Would definitely recommend! – Sretna F
View full review
Review
#1477807 Review #1477807 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service
LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North in Altamonte Springs, Florida - On going problem

We appreciate your feedback! We’re so happy to hear your local team was able to figure out a resolution. Thank you for recommending LeafFilter and enjoy your clog-free gutters.

Review
#1377069 Review #1377069 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$1200
Preferred solution
Give me what the sales rep promised, your the experts

Update by user Nov 08, 2018

After several conversations with the local Leaf Filters they came up with a different way which finally solved our problem. I was happy to pay for the labor only. I would recommend Leaf Filters to anyone.

Original review posted by user Oct 09, 2018

We bought Leaf Filter for the front gutters and they are working fine. Our problem is with the rear gutter in our screened pool enclosure.

I was told I wouldn't have to get on the roof to clean the gutter. Well when they installed the special screen they installed it on the gutter which is 5 inches below the roof line, then the 6" gutter and then the screen from the enclosure forming a U-Shape. Now the leaves simple fills the "U" making the screen useless since the water isn't able to get into the gutter.

We had a tech come out and he cleaned the gutter, his suggestion was to purchase PVC pipe attach it to my shop vac this way I wouldn't have to get on the roof I'd be able to vacuum the leafs from a ladder and simply remove sections of the PVC as I pulled it towards me.

I'm 75years old, 100% Disabled. I'm still waiting on an answer to resolve our problem.

I purchased this product to resolve a problem and now I have a bigger problem.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North in Atlantic City, New Jersey - Bad and wrong

Hi Doreen - Thank you for your feedback - we definitely want to take action to make things right. Our National Direction of Installation Services has reached out to you to resolve this issue. Please return our phone call at your earliest convenience. If you further questions, don’t hesitate to call us at 800-749-4566.
Review
#1373129 Review #1373129 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
poor CS, Defective, not as described or stated on contract
Loss
$5253
Preferred solution
Full refund
LeafFilter North - Bad and wrong
LeafFilter North - Bad and wrong
LeafFilter North - Bad and wrong

This product does not work on all houses, I strongly suggest anyone who is considering this company to look at the BBB and Attorney Generals office. And get it in writing the resolution if this products does not work for you.

I got the gutter system installed 5 months ago, within 48 hours it rained and the system does not work on my house, the system itself blocks the gutters, the rain rolls right off my house like I have no gutters it is causing flooding at my foundation.

The system also is causing water spouts (a 5-7 inch round water spout that shoots off the roof) one is right at my front door. The company does not return phone calls (unless you are disputing the charge with the credit company) then they pretend to be willing to resolve the issue so the credit company will put the charges through, however they will still ignore you. They added flaps to my house (without my permission) they look hideous and they made the issue worse.

see below, waterfall coming off the roof, flood at my front door and water spout. still waiting for a call back....Class action suit sounds pretty good to me....Actually it appears a law suit will be the only way to resolve, so think twice about using this company.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Worst system ever

Hi Larry- Thank you for your feedback. Our service team has reached out to you to resolve this issue. If you further questions, don’t hesitate to call us at 800-749-4566.
Review
#1346231 Review #1346231 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Poor results
  • Product not as promised
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$5800
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • Poor Service

gutters are one year old and have never done what they said they would do. they are always full of leaves and pine needles.

leaf filter rep came to our house and said we needed to take a blower and blow debris from our gutters, that is crazy. do not buy this system it is horrible, use leaf guard instead. I have many pictures of this system not working/ it simply does not work, do not buy, do not buy this system.and now they wont take this review if I don't have at least 100 words. so I will keep saying, don't buy.DONT BUY THIS SYSTEM IT SUCKS!

DONT BUY EVER IT IS THE WORST SYSTEM EVER.

DONT BUY DONT BUY! don't buy

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North in Cornelius, North Carolina - Very Dissatisfied

Hi Robert-Thank you for your feedback. Our customer support team has reached out to you to resolve the issue. If you have further questions, don’t hesitate to call us at 800-749-4566.

Review
#1345887 Review #1345887 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Order processing issue

Two weeks ago we signed a contract to have LeafFilter install gutters at our NC home. On installation day we received a call saying they could not install our gutters because they were too high.

Why were we lead to believe there was no problem upon signing the contract only to find out that we were duped. Had we backed out of the contract we would have been penalized and required to pay 25% of the contract price but apparently you can back out with no penalty at all. To make matters worse we had to call to find out that you could not do the job. Had we not called we would not have known.

Never heard of a gutter company that cannot install gutters because they are too high. Very poor customer service with very poor reason for not installing. A $5900. Job gone because you can’t climb a ladder.

Very sad. Do not contract with this company if you have anything higher than a one story home.