Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - 3 no shows in a row

Hi Andrew- Thank you for your feedback. Our customer service team has reached out to you to resolve this issue. If you require further assistance, please call us at 800-749-4566. Thanks!
Review
#1330595 Review #1330595 is a subjective opinion of poster.

So the guy who installed this missed some spots in the corners and it’s been leaking. I took videos and pictures to prove it was the install.

A man by the name of corbin assured me that someone will be there on x day.. no show. I called back and got an apology and a reschedule to which another no show to another apology and yet another reschedule and low and behold another no show! I’m calling the bank tomorrow to put a stop payment on this as they didn’t do what I paid them to do.

And the customer service for me is a joke. get your act together and sort this out!

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - I feel like a chump falling for this.

Hi Cathy- Thank you for your feedback. Our customer service team has reached out to you to resolve this issue. If you require further assistance, please call us at 800-749-4566. Thanks!
Review
#1330346 Review #1330346 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$8000
Preferred solution
Price reduction
LeafFilter North - I feel like a chump falling for this.
LeafFilter North - I feel like a chump falling for this.
LeafFilter North - I feel like a chump falling for this.

I am standing in my yard looking up at my gutters that are piled high with pine needles. I feel like such a chump for thinking that the pine needle problem would be mostly solved if I paid a FORTUNE for Leaf Filter. The guards have been up several months but pine needle are a foot high in the corners and span thickly across the entire length of all gutters

Yes, the gutters drain well now and my front yard does not flood as it did before Leaf Filter. I live in North Carolina and have pine trees in my yard. Wind blows the pine needles that now pile up securely on top of the Leaf Filter flat surface within the gutters. I still need to find someone to move the extension ladder around the house and push the pine needles from the top of the Leaf Filter. Yes, it takes far less time because there is no need to reach into the gutters. The pine needles cling together and form a thick rope. With luck and experience, I can pull down the connected needles and debris in long connected pieces. Because the needles pile up on top of the Leaf Filter it actually looks much worse than before. However, at least I can see when they need attention. I am hoping that the handyman I will have to pay to preform this task will charge less because it should be easier and take less time. I paid many, many , many thousands to Leaf Filter and still need to pay someone to clean the gutters.

Two of my neighbors installed Leaf Filter on my recommendation. I am very embarrassed. Recently I was asked about the product from a third neighbor. I told him that I would only recommend Leaf Filter if he could have them installed for a fraction of what I paid. He will need to take into consideration that although the rain seems to be passing through the product, it forms a great shelf for debris collection.

I feel foolish for falling for gutter protection. At least a neighbor who used another product was given a tool to clean his gutters. That is more than I got from Leaf Filter.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North in Berlin, Connecticut - So far not good

Hi Pamela- Thank you for your feedback. Our customer service team has reached out to you to resolve this issue. If you require further assistance, please call us at 800-749-4566. Thanks!

Review
#1330014 Review #1330014 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • I liked what was sold to me
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

I had a portion of my leaf filter put in 2 days ago & still waiting for them to return. They took off gutters in the back of my house & now there is no protection back there.

I wouldn't mind as it rained yesterday but today is beautiful & I have heard nothing. Unaceptable. .I called the 800 customer service & had to leave a message. Unaccptable again.

someone would get back to me in 24 hrs??? unacceptable again. . I called the main number & they sent me to customer service where I got an answering machine again.

I called the main number for the 3rd time & they also told me the job was completed.

I would have to wait 24 hrs. Really???

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North in Worthington, Ohio - I like the product but part of the stuff is popping up between the pieces

Hi John -Thank you for your feedback. Our service team has contacted you to resolve the issue. If you have any further questions or concerns, please call us at 800-749-4566.
Review
#1327276 Review #1327276 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • I like the original installation
Cons
  • Fact that pieces are popping up
Reason of review
Reliable warranty

I spent $11K - $12K on a large house and some of the seams between pieces are popping up. Just had this done last year.

I want some sort of fix to the problem. After I had the leaf filter put on, I had a new roof put on and their is a lost of shingle grit on top of the leaf filer. Not sure if this is part of the problem on not. Please call me at 614-657-0911.

Address is 6050 Quin Abbey Court East, Dublin, Ohio 43017. Why do I have to put 100 words in this thing. I this not clear. I have documentation that says this stuff is guaranteed.

Not sure what the problem is but I want it corrected. Good evening and I will call you on Monday.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North in Hauppauge, New York - Horrible installation and Non-existent customer service

Hi Joseph- Thank you for your feedback. Our service team has spoken to you and resolved the issue. If you have any further questions or concerns, don’t hesitate to call us at 800-749-4566.
Review
#1320223 Review #1320223 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Customer service and quality of installation
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

We made an appointment for a quote to get information. Michael Fuoco (Commercial Accounts Manager, Leaf Filter North) came and sat with us in our home.

His initial quotation was around $4,500. He eventually reduced the price to $2844.00 after we continually said it was too high. We set up installation for July 19, 2018. Michael had told us they do not contract the work out and their employees only work for Leaf Filter.

Two people ( a husband and wife) came to install the product. My husband stayed outside the entire time which was 5 hours and noticed they were not leveling the gutters to insure proper drainage which Michael told us they would. They called the project manger when my husband questioned them about not doing those things. The project manager said he would call his guy Pete who also worked for Leaf Filter, but has his own business.

They continued to do the work and pulled out and took with them all the gutter spikes. When Pete showed up installation was complete, he was shocked that they didn't use a level and had taken the spikes out and left a leaking gutter end cap. He came back the next day and redid the work in an hour that took them 5 hours to do (and replaced the end cap). I called Michael on July 23rd.

He said he was aware there was a problem (why didn't he call us 1st), and asked if the job was complete. I told him I was upset that he had lied to us when he said they didn't contract out the work (which the 2 who showed up and Pete said they were contracted by Leaf Filter and they own their own businesses). Michael said my complaint wasn't the 1st about these workers (why are they still doing installations?). He was very condescending and asked what I was looking for him to do?

I told him that's not for me to tell you-you should do something to rectify the situation. To this date (August 3rd), I have not heard from him. There was a blatant disregard at any attempt for service recovery. As you are aware, a negative review receives ten times more attention than a positive one.

I intend to share this review on multiple social media platforms. Furthermore, I will not recommend your product to any of my neighbors or people that I speak to who may be looking for this product due to the service we received.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Extreme Over-Priced Product & Far Worse Installation Service!

Hi Joe- Thank you for your feedback. Our customer service team has reached out to you and came to a resolution. If you have any further questions or concerns, please call us at 800-749-4566.

Review
#1305408 Review #1305408 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Poor installation and no show appointments
  • Poor installation
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Tags
  • installed badly

The first of the problems started on day one May 7th, 2018 with the the Product Service and Installation Estimate. The Salesman James showed up in a well aged late model sedan, with no Company/Business Identifying Logo or Emblems on it which should have been the flag warning to steer clear of this Business. The Estimate had been written up and for $1790.00 for 1 replacement 60' Rain Gutter, 1 60' Length of Gutter Guard and 1 18' Length of Gutter Guard. Total Length of Gutter Guard 78'. Every Business contacted since this disaster came to be has quoted using the exact same amount and lengths of materials; 1 - 60' Length of New Rain Gutter and 78' of their type/style of Gutter Guard plus Installation with a Transferable Lifetime Warranty at no more than $900.00 for the Highest Charge Price with the Lowest Price quote at $480.00. I certainly should have done some better research, but with only an average of 1 real day off of work, time is/was not readily available and am getting tired of clogged Rain Gutters, Downspouts and Drainage Pipe soaking my basement foundation from the neighbor's tree. The day of the Estimate the Salesman stated I the home-owner did not need to be home during the Installation which was to be the following day May 8th, 2018. The installation Crew was scheduled to arrive between 10:00 and 12:00 noon. They were not on time, did not call to say they were running late and at 12:25pm I had to leave to run some errands being the only day off of work I generally have. Some time well after 12:25pm the Installation Crew showed up. They installed the 18' section of Gutter Guard and that was all they did for which I was charged $791.00. they could not complete the 60' Rain Gutter Replacement nor Install the 60' Section of Gutter Guard on it because they had no electrical power available. The need for electric power was never communicated by the Salesman James or the Manager Dustin who had called him during the estimate and was the One to set up the Installation Appointment for May 8th. Without electrical power the Installation Crew left some time around 4:00pm before I returned home. 2 phone messages were left by the Manager and Installers having only done a Partial Installation of the Contracted Work. I could not get through on either phone number so I called the West Chester, Ohio Office and spoke to Customer Service who had said they would have the Manager contact me. The Manager never contacted me and only did so late the following day May 9th after I'd contacted James the Salesman. Dustin called and said the Installers would be back and finish up the job on either May 10th or 11th since I'd turned on an outside Electrical Power Outlet. This never happened, no-one showed up or called. May 23rd, Dustin called and left a message stating the Installers were going to return and finish up the Installation on the 24th and if I had any questions to call him. I had no questions, therefore did not call. The 24th came and went, No-Call, No-Show Installation Crew or Information from the Manager. Memorial Day Weekend came and went and on May 29th, I called LeafFilter Customer Service to Cancel the Rest of the Failed Installation for Breach of Contract and told the Customer Service Rep to Bill me for the 18' Section of Gutter Guard not thinking that an 18' Section of Gutter Guard was going to cost me $791.00!!! The Aforementioned Other Gutter Guard Contractors all basically stated the same facts; that the 18' Section of Gutter Guard itself which is Faulty Installed costs no more than $40-65.00 and Installation Charges for that 18' do/would not cost no more than $100.00 max price being it's only an 18' Section.

That 18' Section of Gutter Guard is Improperly Installed and has the Metal Edge Drip Panel under the Newly Installed Roof (Oct/2017) peeled up, out and away from the Roof Edge-Line Frame Work thus exposing the underside of the Roofing Material to Rain Water Moisture, Snow and Ice Build-up from Winter Weather to eventually get up under the roofing and damage not only my roof but the inside ceiling and walls of my home. Also the Southwest Corner of the Drip Panel is opened up and allowing Wind and Rain to Penetrate

up under that corner of my roof. The weather comes in from the Southwest side of my home being located in the Ohio River Valley area. Also the Leading Bottom Edge of the Roofing Material is Up-Turned which in time will cause the Roofing Material to Separate from Metal Drip Edge which will also Cause Significant Damage to my Roof and Home Structure. Numerous phone calls per phone records have been made to this Business and still no resolution. The BBB has been contacted and has intervened and has temporarily closed the case being a Corporate Manager had contacted me but as of today July 16th, 2018 still no resolution has been made and the BBB is ready to "Reopen the Case" if this matter goes on unresolved. This Business States in It's Advertising Claims that they respect both Military Personnel/Veterans and Seniors, this is a Fraudulent Statement Fact. Being a Disabled Military Veteran and Senior, what sort of Business would operate in this "Major Unsatisfactory Nature and Capacity" to include "Over-Charging Anyone $791.00 for an 18' Section of Faulty Installed Gutter Guard?" Answer: "No Reputable Business with True Business Ethics and Integrity which LeafFilter has proven It Does Not Possess."

J.F. Ludlow, KY

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North in Berlin, Connecticut - Do Not Buy This!!!! Water pours over them around your foundations

Hi Helen- Thank you for your feedback. Our customer support team has reached out to you to resolve this issue. Please contact us at 800-749-4566 if you need further assistance. Thanks!
Review
#1299096 Review #1299096 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • All the promises
Cons
  • Does not work as advertised
  • Pushy sales
  • Water overflows gutter now
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$3000
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • LeafFilter Failure
  • Leaf Filter Poor Customer Service

Update by user Jul 12, 2018

You state you have reached out? Only to tell me there's nothing you can do - that I have to rake the roof for ice and there will be a fee to remove your product.

So what would I achieve by dialing your 800# again? Please don't try make it seem like this is resolved, maybe for you but not me.

Original review posted by user Jul 09, 2018

I happened to come across them at a trade show, agreed to a quote.

They called and called and called until I finally set a date, have to say the sales guy Dave Deleonardo was pleasant. I told him I had a budget so when he quoted 4.5k I told him no can do - he quickly came down to 3k and they could do it that week!

We live in CT so my concerns were ice dams and pine needles which he was adamant they would not be an issue because of their amazing patented product, we would never have issues with this. And let me stress I asked him over and over again.......

Needless to say first storm (we had it done March of this year and video is from April) - ice formed on top of the leaf filter, the water poured over and froze in sheets on the floor outside the entire surroundings of our home - it was a nightmare having to get out! I called the 800# and was told they recommend getting a roof rake and scraping the ice off. I was furious, went back and forth and was told apparently this is mentioned in the fine print - I mean come on knowing this would I pay to have to go out and rake my roof!! I asked him to come take it off, I didn't want it and the manager told me they could arrange that but there would be a fee.

Now it's July and when it rains we have the same scenario - pools of water around the foundations. The gutter protection is covered in pine needles and what looks like pollen, not letting any rain water in.

I want these off but as my gutters were new as I had just had new siding - I do not know who to call.

Please take these reviews seriously, all this water around your foundations can only cause damage, its so distressing to see and imagine where it is all going...

The company Customer Service is terrible they will not accept this is an issue.

I used to pay $80-100 twice a year to get my gutters cleaned, how I wish i had read other peoples reviews first.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North in Houston, Texas - Worse experience, problem after problem, not happy

Hi Vitou, Thank you for your feedback. We have spoken to you over the phone and resolved this issue. If you need further assistance, do not hesitate to contact our service and support team at 800-749-4566.

Thanks so much!
Review
#1295523 Review #1295523 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Does not work as advertised
  • Poor installation
  • Bad service
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$6500
Preferred solution
Full refund
LeafFilter North - Worse experience, problem after problem, not happy

A salesman came to my house and did a demonstration and after working the numbers and being convinced that I would never need to climb a ladder again,

I spent $6,500 without getting any benefits. As matter of fact, when the first rain came I noticed water running over the top of the gutter and leaking every gutter corners, it's getting worse than before it was installed.

I paid a large sum of money and the water is going to ruin everything around my house (especially the woods and sidings). Why even have gutters. I regret it so much and I want my money back. They can take the Leaf Filter back, I don't' want it!

It is worthless. I WOULD NEVER recommend Leaf Filter to anyone period.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North in Norcross, Georgia - Ripped Off

Hi Ira- We appreciate your feedback and are glad we were able to resolve your concerns over the phone. If you have any further questions or concerns, please reach out to our service and support team at 800-749-4566.
Review
#1294393 Review #1294393 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Loss
$2500
Preferred solution
Price reduction

While I have no issues with the installation or results of the LEAFFILTER SYSTEM, I do take issue with the cost. When the sales person came and measured my home and explained how the system works, he then gave me a quote of $8000., when I told him I had to discuss it with my wife and son, he came down to $5060.

and I foolishly agreed. After the installation I called my insurance agent and asked if the Leaffilter would lower my premium. He asked me how much it cost and I told him, he said for a top of the line gutter guard system with size of my house it should be no more than $2500. I have called Leaffilter numerous times to discuss this and was told someone from the sales office would get back to me.

I am still waiting. They also had a credit card sent to me which I did not ask for.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North in Cornelius, North Carolina - Bad product. Water runs off behind and in front of gutter. Ruins landscape.

Hi Perry- Thank you for your feedback. We have already reached out to you and taken care of this issue. Should you have any concerns in the future, feel free to reach out to our Service Department at 1-800-749-4566 or service@leaffilter.com for assistance.

Thanks!
Review
#1267368 Review #1267368 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Customer service and quality of product
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$3290
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • expensive
  • LeafFilter Failure

Water tends to run off and runs behind and in front of gutters. I do NOT recommend this product. Numerous post-installation repairs have been unsuccessful in stopping water runoff behind and in front of gutters. I am now trying to get my money back and get this product taken off of my gutters. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT.

I have been promised, multiple times, a return call from the corporate types who can authorize the refund/uninstallation but to date NO ONE has contacted me. My next stop is the Better Business Bureau and the state Attorney General's office.

Very poor customer support/service.

DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT.