Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Everyone that I had contact with from the company was extremely pleasant and knowledgeable. The phone operator Laverne was wonderful. Scott did a great job explaining the product and answering any questions or concerns. I was hesitant to spend $3,200 but in the end I...
View full review
Review
#1088456 Review #1088456 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Resolved
LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North in Riverside, Missouri - LeafFilter is free to ruin your home during model display sales - Resolved

Hi Brian-We have investigated your concerns. While it is unlikely that the cause of the clog was due to our demonstration, we have already reached out to you to find a resolution.
Review
#1085000 Review #1085000 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
They damaged my home
Loss
$350
Preferred solution
Pay 299.00 that we paid RotoRooter/ i forgive laundramat costs

Update by user Sep 05, 2017

Leaffilter paid an agreed upon sum to remedy the situation. Thanks for making things right in the sight of The LORD!

Original review posted by user Aug 08, 2017

Had LeafFilter gutter company come out to show us their gutter leaf guard system. While showing us their gutter promo the salesman dropped pieces of Kleenex across his leaf guard system to demonstrate what the system can do, however he learned that Kleenex sticks to the LeafFilter which he claimed nothing would stick.

He then allowed the Kleenex to go down my sink. Within a couple of days my sewage lines in the basement was backing up and fully clogged. It cost me $299.00 to have RotoRooter to remove it, and they even wrote down the cause of the trouble as Kleenex.

After contacting LeafFilter they took all my info and talked down on me as if it wasn't their fault and i have heard nothing from them since. May The Good LORD make this right, cause they do not care.

Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

LeafFilter North - I Would Recommend This Company

I would recommend this company. I found the salesman to be knowledgeable and friendly and it is so nice not to ever have to clean my gutters again. They were fast and efficient. I was at work when they came and I could not even tell anyone was at my home. I had to get on a ladder to see if it was done. Terrific.
View full review
Review
#1094661 Review #1094661 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service
LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North in Toledo, Ohio - Buyer Beware

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for your dissatisfactory experience. We encourage every customer with questions or concerns with their purchase to contact our Customer Service Department at 1-800-749-4566 (printed at the top of the contract as well). They can also assist any customer with questions regarding warranty registration and can provide a job number, as needed. We have generated a ticket on your concerns and our Regional Project Manager will be in touch with you today. If you should need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us at our Customer Service Department.
Review
#1080303 Review #1080303 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$2500
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
LeafFilter North - Buyer Beware

Buyer Beware...Do not buy this product if you have pine needles! We have a log cabin in the woods and if there is a place you need quality gutter guards it's there!

When we purchased the guards, we were promised by our salesperson Chris, that pine needles would NOT clog these gutter guards! He in fact even guaranteed we would not have an issue. Well I can tell you, they don't work! The pine needles clog the gutter guards and the rain just literally rolls off the roof and down the foundation.

I have video that I will be posting on YouTube very soon! Search YouTube: "Leaf Filter Buyer Beware" Oh, the warranty you ask? We contacted our sales rep Chris and not a peep! Sent him pictures, videos and nothing!

Not only does there product not work, they don't respond when you have an issue. Zero support! Also, these were recommended to us by some relatives and they were supposed to get a referral bonus. Guess what, they didn't follow through with that either.

My final issue with Leaf Filter is that you are to register your warranty using a job number written on your warranty card. Yep, you guessed it, no job number! I wonder why?

They claim to have all these satisfied customers on their main web site with NO clogs...I can assure you that's not true! Don't waste your money!

Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

LeafFilter North - This was a great experience

This was a great experience! The price was more than fair. The product is exceptional. The installation crew was friendly and professional. And the installation went without a hitch. I highly recommend this product and this company! I am so blessed that I won't have to climb a ladder to clean out my gutters 2-3 times a year!
View full review
Review
#1082443 Review #1082443 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

LeafFilter North - Nice presentation

Nice presentation, good product, completed on the day they scheduled with no issues.
View full review
Review
#1082444 Review #1082444 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

LeafFilter North - The Best Investment I did

I never have to clean gutters or see squirrels pulling dirt out of it. Now I have peace of mind. They are really beautiful, durable and always clean
View full review
Review
#1077150 Review #1077150 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

LeafFilter North - We absolutely love our new gutters with Leaf Filters

We absolutely love our new gutters with leaf filters. The men came when they were supposed to, went right to work and did an excellent job. They were so neat with clean up we would not have known they were ever here.
View full review
Review
#1082446 Review #1082446 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Very dissatified with leaf filter not happy at all

We are sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with your LeafFilter installation and we would be happy to schedule service to address your concerns. Per our records, we do not see where you have called in to our Customer Service Department previously. We are opening a ticket today on your concerns and a manager will be reaching out to you within 24 hours. Thank you for your time and feedback. If you should need any further assistance, please call in to our Corporate office at 1-800-749-4566 and ask for the Service Manager.
Review
#1066564 Review #1066564 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$1320
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
LeafFilter North - Very dissatified with leaf filter not happy at all

You may not have to clean the inside of the gutters but after having the leaf filter installed last year every thing stays on the top and needs to be cleaned twice a year. Mold collects on the top and does not let water thru so water just runs off onto the ground.

It all so does not wash the leafs or pine needles off. This does not work, I spend more time cleaning the top of the cover than I would have cleaning the gutters. The installation was done poorly as well The gutters are dirty now as well.

I would not recommend this to any on it is more work then it was worth. See attached picture all the gutters are now this way.

Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

I would just like to extend my gratitude to the sales rep and the installers who came out and did such a wonderful job on installing the leaffilter product. I guess they must be very busy because they scheduled me for today which is Sunday. I commend the installation...
View full review
Review
#1067562 Review #1067562 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service