LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Leaf filter micro guard.

We are so happy that you found LeafFilter to be an effective solution to end clogged gutters! Thanks for leaving us your review - we appreciate your feedback.
ID
#526379 Review #526379 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I didn't think it would work. But they are great.

Yes if we have a big down pour, they can't handle it. But I have had the others and they can't handle it either and I still had to get up on the roof and clean them. The micro screen leaf filter system is the best I have had. And I have used about 5 different types of screens.

My down spouts are not clogged, I have not had run over from the drains being clogged. I have gone out in the rain to check.

Now I just have to get a product to keep the snow from freezing and running back under the shingles. I guess I will have to heat trace the gutters.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

Leaffilter North - Review in Household Services category from Wake Forest, North Carolina

Hi Donny, We are thrilled that you are pleased with LeafFilter! Thank you for being one of our valued customers.
ID
#515815 Review #515815 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Great product, keeps all the leaves and pine straw out.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Customer financial Info

All customer financial information is treated with the highest confidentiality. We follow all procedures as outline with our lending partners.
ID
#514300 Review #514300 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Leaf Filter is very careless with the customers financial info. We used to Install for them and they would give us copies of customers credit card info.

It was very careless of them to do that. It came up during an install when the customers had seen that we had a copy of a credit card form with credit card number and all other info they were very mad cause leaf filter said that info would be secure. Another time i have seen these same sheets laying in the trash can not even shredded.

It seems that Bo and Steve are very notorious for this. Hopefully if anyone sees this they try to secure there personal credit info

buyer beware

Ripped off contractor

1 comment
Anonymous
#873496

No works for Gutterglove NOT LF

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - LeafFilter Failure

LeafFilter has an industry-leading lifetime, transferable warranty – the best in the business. We offer a 100% money back no-clog guarantee. If you are having issues with LeafFilter, please feel free to reach out to our dedicated service and support team at 800-749-4566.
ID
#513562 Review #513562 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$5000

To summarize my position -

1) We purchased/installed the Leaf Filter system and drip edge in JUN 2010. Leaf Filter replaced one piece of fascia board and the gutter over the garage. The fascia board was rotted and the gutter was warped/rusted. No other issues existed with my fascia/ gutters - otherwise Leaf Filter would have replaced/fixed it then (in accordance with the warranty - detailed below). I am an Army officer, and frequently travel overseas for extended periods of time. I purchased the system/drip edge because I wanted to ensure that my home drainage system would not have any issues while I was gone.

2) Due to military requirements, I was absent from the Washington DC area from JUL 2013 until JUN 2014. When I returned, I noticed the the gutters were streaked, rusted, watermarked, and that the fascia was rotted in several locations. During a moderate thunderstorm last week, I took pictures/video of water flowing over the leaf filter system (instead of into it/the gutters), and dripping off the bottom of the gutter. I also identified a number of locations where water was flowing behind the drip edge/gutter, and dripping off the fascia.

Both an installation manager and the VA office manager acknowledged that parts of the leaf filter system were clogged with pollen and/or other micro pollutants, and that the entire system needed to be replaced. Further, they both acknowledged that installation of the system and drip edge could have been installed "better."

Bottom line - the leaf filter system failed. This failure caused permanent and irreparable damage to my gutters in the form of black streaks (my kids call them zebra gutters - I tried to power wash them, but the stains will not come off), rust stains and unsightly watermarks along the entire length of the gutters. Further, Leaf Filter either failed/or did a poor job of calking some of the seams in my existing gutters, with resulted in additional rust stains. Lastly, Leaf Filter did a poor job of installing portions of the drip edge, which caused water to run between the gutter and the fascia, resulting in stains, paint peeling and wood rot in multiple locations.

3) The written warranty provided to me by Leaf Filter states in part

- "We seal your gutter and downspouts with 50 year silicone"

- "We repair any damaged gutters and/or downspouts, if necessary"

- "We give you a manufacture's money back, no clog, guarantee."

Given the above commitment provided to me by Leaf Filter at the time of purchase, I feel strongly that Leaf Filter is responsible for the failure of the system/drip edge and resulting damage.

Update - it took me over ten business days to get in contact with Joe Roschival, LeafFilter Vice-President of Installation. Mr. Roschival was abusive, argumentative, and constantly interrupted me. He questioned my integrity and called me a liar three seperate occassions during our approximate 30 minute

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - LEAF FILTER PRODUCTS ARE DEFECTIVE

All of LeafFilter’s installers are trained and local professionals that focus solely on gutters; we strive to provide the best possible experience for our customers, ensuring that your gutters are properly cleaned, realigned, and LeafFilter Gutter Protection is properly installed. With a full service and support team and local technicians, we make it a priority to address every LeafFilter customer's situation to provide a solution. It is our intention to provide each customer with the best service along with the best gutter guard on the market.
ID
#513411 Review #513411 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$2000

Leaf filter guarantees their products not to clog from pollen. Unfortunately they DO clog.

When a problem occurs, the installer is charger for the replacement costs. There are many other gutter cover companies and products out there of better quality. When considering this product for your home, I would choose a company with moor integrity and better business practices. They are only worried about the sales people getting paid, all installers are sub contracted so are dispensible in their eyes.

Their product is Sub par at best. Their business practices are shady and the management is only worried about getting jobs installed to get paid, once paymeny is received, service calls are put on a back burner.

1 comment
Anonymous
#845210

That is completly false. The warranty covers against debries in gutter only. Sounds like your an installer that was let go for doing sub par installations

LeafFilter North's reply to:

Leaffilter North - Filter Review

Hi There- LeafFilter is backed by a 100% money back no-clog warranty. If you are still having issues with your system, please contact our service and support team at 800-749-4566 so that a service technician can come out to your home again and ensure that the product is performing at its optimal level.
ID
#511904 Review #511904 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Lead Filter product seems great. I am sure in some scenarios when the house is in a wide open area, it works great. But if the roof has debris in it because of trees in the yard, you will have problems. Here's how...

The stainless steel mesh is great, however the mircoscreen clogs. Imagine, their pitch is the mesh is so small not even a grain of sand gets through. I believe that as much as I believe the microscreen clogs. Once it does, the water runs off the gutter like there is not one present. It's like a waterfall.

Leaf Filter, after 2 years, came out and changed all the screens because "we have never really seen anything like this before." LOLOLOLOLOL... Sorry, I am trying to be professional about my discontent with Leaf Filter.

Bottom line is that you have to make sure your microscreen has to stay clean and that means YOU have to get on the roof and do it.

Lame.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Great Experience

We are incredibly happy to hear that you had a great experience with LeafFilter! LeafFilter will prevent shingle grit, pine needles, leaves, and debris -- everything but water -- from entering your gutters! You are right - nothing good will come from growing trees in your gutters. Thanks for leaving us your feedback.
ID
#511601 Review #511601 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I've had nothing but a great experience with LeafFilter over the last year. It is as advertised. I had an issue and it was taken care of within 48 hours.

The shingle grit doesn't even get in my gutter. More importantly, my gutters are not planters any longer, like some of my neighbors. The silliest thing, is to see my neighbor, Dimesh, growing trees from his gutter. Nothing good will come from trees growing from your gutters. My wife would always yell at me since it embarrassed her so much.

If I ever move I will repurchase this product. It saves me time. I'm able to do more of what I want.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Gutters Clog-Overflow

Hi Louis, If you are still experiencing issues with your LeafFilter, please contact our service support team at 800-749-4566. One of our local service technicians will visit your home again to assess your unique situation and implement a permanent solution.
ID
#507403 Review #507403 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1700

I spoke to Joe Roschvale VP of Leaf Filter. He was nastiest person I ever spoke to, his tone and attitude from the start of the conversation is; there is nothing Leaf Filter will do for you.

I would stay away from the product. Because their guarantee is worthless. They did come out to try to resolve the issue, but their fix never stopped the overflow problem. So their final method of fixing the issue for leaf filter was to be abusive to a customer.

I never write reviews on the internet, but the way this execustive handled this issue, I think the public should be aware of the way this company bullied the little guy.

2 comments
Anonymous
#842855

If you knew even 1/2 of the "behind the scenes" story, you would be shocked. From the way they ILLEGALLY have their "employees" listed as sub-contractors, to the way the sales force is taught to try to intimidate customers into purchasing the product. In fact, during their sales training the company even lies about who invented and patented the filter product, who was actually a Virginia man named Alex Higgenbotham, who has since improved and re-designed his product, which Leaf Filter is NOT authorized to market or install......

Anonymous
#842138

For the money we spent I've never been more disappointed in a product, customer service or for a lack of better words *** They installed the gutters incorrectly and it took them over two months to make the fix with 3 canceled appointments. When they finally showed to "fix" what they should have done the first time, they dumped the debris in our landscaped flowers bed in the backyard.

They also broke our hose and dragged (I'm guessing) a ladder across another flower bed located in the front yard and broke off one of the high standing plants. Because the debris sat on the gutters for three plus months, they needed to be power washed (which did not happen).

Rather than the gutters looking new for the price and the newness they look older than the ones that got replaced that we're 23 years old!!!!! if I could do it over I would call another company who is local.

View more comments (1)
LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - LEAF FILTER GUTTER SYSTEM DEVELOPED A FILM ON THE SCREENS

Hi there - We're not quite sure what this film is that is growing on your system. We'd be happy to address your situation and provide a solution. We have every desire to address your needs and provide the best solution available to resolve your issue as soon as possible
ID
#506170 Review #506170 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$7200

I purchased the Leaf Filter system in September 2013 - 10 months later, the gutters do not catch the rain water in the gutters and flows right into the flower beds, drowning them. There is a film on the "screens" that again keep the water from going into them. I have contacted them several times and was told by the sales/service rep that he was going to be gone for 2 weeks to call back to set up a service call, so I did, but have yet to hear back. It is now July 3rd, 2014.

I have recorded the rain flow on my cell phone which I will download to YouTube. I will be contacting the finance company regarding this as it my turn into a dispute.

Beckie - Auburn, WA.

1 comment
Anonymous
#887643

Where is the video you promised?

LeafFilter North's reply to:

Leaffilter North - Salesperson Review from Holiday City South, New Jersey

We’re sorry to hear that your sales experience was less than satisfactory. It is our main priority to provide homeowners with an exceptional sales demonstration and no-obligation estimate. We have forwarded your comments to our VP to investigate further.
ID
#499608 Review #499608 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Your salesman mike was using

Guilt and was pushy and deceiving.

After I told him I could

Not afford it he tried tactics of calling

You on the phone to get a better

price. This is not a very nice way to deal with customers and get business.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Leaf Filter North Pricing

Hi There- There are many factors that go into the price of LeafFilter, such as inside and outside corners on your gutters, number of stories on your home, and whether a gutter replacement is necessary. For more information on how our pricing structure works, please visit http://www.leaffilter.com/leaffilter-pricing/.
ID
#491493 Review #491493 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I am elderly but certainly not ***. I have 105 feet of gutter and the price presented was 3875. This is over 35.00 per foot.

This is beyond my budget as I am retired and a widower.

I sincerely just kept saying no to the price and the rep FINALLY left. The next morning I got a call offering me Leaf Filter at 1050.00.

This is 10.00 per foot, I told him to shove it and he got indignant with me as if he expected me to buy at the lower price. He wanted to argue that I would not get this price at any time in the future.

I guess the advice I can give is, keep saying no. You will get the price you want.

3 comments
Lavonne
#833715

I had no reason to update this as I felt my review was honest and sincere.

My guess is Anonymous is affiliated with Leaf Filter given his lack of name and disposition. I am not poor but had you given me the 1050 at the jump you would have recorded a sale.

No I would not expect Mercedes to drop the prices. But apparently as I offered more objections Leaf Filter does drop the price, so no comparison to MB.

My grandson had Leaf Filter out and he has 143 feet of gutter. He was quoted 3632.00. This is 25.39 / foot.

So my suspicions were correct in that the sales person was trying to rip off an elderly man. Both houses are one level homes so it is a good comparison.

He also got a call back the next morning offering the product at 10.00 per foot. He's an attorney and can certainly afford the product but when the price keeps dropping it is of benefit to keep saying no.

Anonymous
#833618

So let me get this straight: You come on here to complain about an expensive product, the company calls you and gives you a cheap price and you still complain?! Shut up.

You got want you wanted and still cry about it. It is also the company's fault that you are old and poor?!?! NO!

Do you walk onto a Mercedes-Benz lot and start screaming you are old and poor and expect the world to just drop their prices to accommodate you? Stop wasting people's time and money you pain in the ***

Anonymous
#877071
@PissedConsumer833618

wow what an ***. This comment just goes to show the type of people that work at leaf filter because that was obviously an employee!!

It is a poorly run company! I know everything about the operation!

They purposely rip customers off and also rip their installers off!! They only care about money and everyone in the company is working to make the CEO rich.

View more comments (2)
LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Poor Installation, Service, etc

We are sorry that your experience with LeafFilter was less than satisfactory. All of LeafFilter’s installers are trained and local professionals that focus solely on gutters; we strive to provide the best possible experience for our customers, ensuring that your gutters are properly cleaned, realigned, and LeafFilter Gutter Protection is properly installed. It is our mission to make every LeafFilter customer satisfied with their installation and service.
ID
#491015 Review #491015 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$3600

Just after we had the Leaffilter system installed we started to have problems-water cascading over 3 corners in any kind of rain and water running over regular parts with just a fine coating of pollen. It took 3 weeks and several phone calls to finally get someone here to look at it.

When he finally showed, he explained he had been on the job only 2 weeks for our installation, training was terrible, and he thought he could fix it by adding splash guards and sloping the product and admitted these should have been done in the first place. We had no confidence in this individual. Attempts to get assistance from our sales person (left) and installation manager (in that job for a week and kept on insisting we stick with this installer) were nothing but frustrating.

Costly mistake from which we will learn! We hired a company with its own employees to replace this system ASAP before any more damage can be done!

5 comments
Anonymous
#826897

Follow up-when had the system replaced they found that Leaffilter did not clean out the gutters as per the agreement. New system was 1/3 the cost and installed with no problems.

Working great! Forget Consumers Report and Home Shows-Angie's List.

Anonymous
#865173
@PissedConsumer826897

what did you end up getting?

Anonymous
#823983

I LOVE HOW THE COMMENTS ON THEIR YOUTUBE VIDEOS FOR COMPLAINTS GET AUTOMATICALLY REMOVED TOO. GREAT MARKETING LOL

Anonymous
#823961

NO *** DO YOUR RESEARCH PEOPLE PLEASE! FOR YOUR SAKE GOOGLE THATS ALL I HAVE TO SAY GOOGLE LEAF FILTER COMPLAINTS PROBLEMS WHATEVER THEY ARE SUBCONTRACTORS YOU COULD HAVE JO SCHMO SHOWING UP AT YOUR HOUSE IN A BUDWEISER T SHIRT LOL

Anonymous
#823600

Looks like you made the smart decision to just go with another company. Does not sound like Leaf Filter is a very reputable company. Thanks for sharing

View more comments (4)
LeafFilter North's reply to:

Leaffilter North - Installation Review

We are sorry that your experience with LeafFilter was less than satisfactory. All of LeafFilter’s installers are trained and local professionals that focus solely on gutters; we strive to provide the best possible experience for our customers, ensuring that your gutters are properly cleaned, realigned, and LeafFilter Gutter Protection is properly installed. It is our mission to make every LeafFilter customer satisfied with their installation and service.
ID
#491004 Review #491004 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Just after we had the Leaffilter system installed we started to have problems-water cascading over 3 corners in any kind of rain and water running over regular parts with just a fine coating of pollen. It took 3 weeks and several phone calls to finally get someone here to look at it.

When he finally showed, he explained he had been on the job only 2 weeks for our installation, training was terrible, and he knew more now and would fix it-would add splash guards and adjust the pitch, which should have been done in the first place. Needless to say we have no confidence in this installer. Our original sales person had left and the installer manager had been on the job for a week.

He actually said the installer who didn't show twice was good when we asked to have someone else put on the job. Costly mistake on our part but having the system removed ASAP and going to a system and company with its own employees.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Gutter covers aren't designed for our house

We have every desire to address your unique situation and provide a solution. Leaffilter has a dedicated service and support team and local technicians in your area. Please contact us at 800-749-4566.
ID
#489037 Review #489037 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1600

This is unacceptable. We want ur company to remove ur entire gutter protection & refund us we will go w / someone else or we would rather pay someone to clean our gutters than for our house to look like this U personally looked @ our gutters & roof when u were out to sell us on the gutter covers. BTW, Shawn that was out to put the ugly things up said we will still have to periodically clean behind the shields. That is why we decided to have gutter covers put on in the first place.

This co had a booth at the Home Show in Indianapolis, IN 2014 . We filled out a card to have them talk to us about their gutter covers. On 2/1 Kelvin came out to sell us on their gutter covers. We decided to go w/ the co due to the fact my husband's sister and b-in-law had the same covers put on their gutters approx 4 yrs ago and likes them and Kelvin was very convincing they would work for us. The installers came out 2/6 in the snow and ice to install them. The back gutter covers poured water on the ground when it rained. They came out again to fix that problem on 2/25. When it rained in Mar 2014 the covers over the porch poured water onto the ground so again we called the co, they came out to fix the problem. On 4/28 the gutter covers were leaking again. On 4/29 the office said someone would be out on 5/1 to fix the over flow. On 5/1 a guy was out and said our problem is the severe pitch of the roof and that we would need shields but didn't explain how ugly they are. Someone was to come out to add the shields on 5/10 but they were a no show and didn't give us a courtesy call to say they wouldn't be out. My husband stayed home all day. I called the co on 5/10 and 5/12 leaving messages to see when someone would be out to install the shields but no one returned my call. On 5/13 a Greg, area supervisor came out said he would be out 5/15 to put the shields on but again a no show. On 5/14 we had a deluge of rain, I looked out the front door, it looked like Niagra Falls pouring water onto the ground from the gutters. On 5/16 Shawn came out to install the shields. They look terrible and are unacceptable. Matt called my husband yesterday 5/19/14 and talked terrible to him. I then called Matt today 5/20, he was so rude I could not believe he would talk to a paying customer like that just because I want a refund since their gutter covers won't work for the pitch of our roof. Matt accused me of ripping a contractor off because we want a refund. I'm filing this complaint because of Kelvin & Matt mostly vs the Co.

An apology from Matt would be nice but w/ his unprofessional attitude that will not happen. I also feel Kelvin was wrong not telling us their gutter covers wouldn't work because of the pitch on our house. Matt REFUSED to give me the name and telephone number of the owner of the company so I could call them.

It's now pouring down rain and the gutter covers are letting the water pour down all around the house. They aren't working at all like the company claims.

6 comments
Anonymous
#1020042

No one in their right mind gives out info of the company owners lol.

Anonymous
#833059

Just had a new roof installed a year ago. They installed the leaffilter system and screwed all theses ugly *** brackets all over my roof.

makes my new roof look like a child did it. Called to complain and the installation manager was very rude and hung the phone up on me when i said so there is not a *** thing you can do for me?

Do not recommend them at all. Going to stop payment tomorrow!

Anonymous
#820666

My gutters 70 feet @ $4.00 a 36" section of material = maybe $100.00 worth of material.

How does that compute to $3000.00 ?? They install in a few hours he says ...

Okay so you work 8 hours and get how much ??? $3000.00 for less then $100.00 worth of material.

Skilled labor at $100.00 an hour ....what should be a $15.00 an hour rate, the workers don't even make $15.00 an hour. So why $3000.00 what should cost $300.00 ???

Cause people are ***. 90 min takes longer then an hour and a half ....da!

Anonymous
#836624
@PissedConsumer820666

when you buy a product from anywhere you pay allot more than just actual product and labor, for one you pay for research and development. You also pay for advertising, the cost of insurance to do the job you pay cost and overhead.

there is a whole lot more than what you think you know.

Just for the record i personally know leaf filter is not a great product but keep your complaints to something you know and obviously Business is not one of them. There is not $60,000.00 in parts and labor cost in a new truck but you still have to pay for it.

Anonymous
#841177
@PissedConsumer820666

They use subcontractors that have to carry Insurance workmans comp liability and car insurance to meet Leaf filters needs they could not possible do that for 15 an hour. that would be like me telling you that i can buya piece of plumbing pipe from lowes for 5 bucks and you should drive to my house spend your gas money and i want to make sure you have insurance also.

but i'm thinking this should take about an hour for you to install so all i'm paying you is $20.00 that's all you should get. what you bought for $4.00 wait a season or two and you just wasted that money. Sure leaf filter doesn't work i'm not disputing that it warps the screen comes off after awhile.

their whole gimmick is it wont void your roof warranty. This is true but 99% of Gutter protection wont thats just some scare tactic they throw out there but a blatant lie.

Anonymous
#849539
@PissedConsumer820666

obviously this is a bs complaint. I know Newark NJ and its a city with no trees. I also know the cost of Leaffilter and its no where near $3000 for 70 feet.

View more comments (5)
LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Consumers Be Aware

Hello- Installers are paid upon successful completion of each job. If our post installation inspection finds issues, the original contractor is given every opportunity to correct the problem without losing pay. LeafFilter makes it a priority treat every employee fairly.
ID
#488172 Review #488172 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Is your personal info protected? Monday I will be posting very important info you should know about leaf filter and the handling of your personal financial info.

This info is coming from the ripped off contractor. Also info left out from last post. In dealing with holding our check hostage until we sign pre-written statement that leaf filter wrote and wanted us to sign. We just wanted to be paid the money owed to us nothing more nothing less.

This is being done to all contractors and if they complain or say something about it, in the words of the regional manager of the Charlotte office "they will be eliminated".

The situation that happened on Friday 5/16/14 was recorded and some of the other contractors have been and will continue to record these such conversations to protect them from being victims.

1 comment
Anonymous
#817650

What does this even mean?? It has disconnected sentences and most sentences make no sense.

"This is being done to all contractors" means what?

It doesn't say what is being done to all contractors. It sounds like a contractor was dismissed from his job and is trying to blame it on the company.