LeafFilter North's reply to:

Gutters Clog-Overflow

Hi Louis, If you are still experiencing issues with your LeafFilter, please contact our service support team at 800-749-4566. One of our local service technicians will visit your home again to assess your unique situation and implement a permanent solution.
ID
#507403 Review #507403 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1700

I spoke to Joe Roschvale VP of Leaf Filter. He was nastiest person I ever spoke to, his tone and attitude from the start of the conversation is; there is nothing Leaf Filter will do for you.

I would stay away from the product. Because their guarantee is worthless. They did come out to try to resolve the issue, but their fix never stopped the overflow problem. So their final method of fixing the issue for leaf filter was to be abusive to a customer.

I never write reviews on the internet, but the way this execustive handled this issue, I think the public should be aware of the way this company bullied the little guy.

2 comments
Anonymous
#842855

If you knew even 1/2 of the "behind the scenes" story, you would be shocked. From the way they ILLEGALLY have their "employees" listed as sub-contractors, to the way the sales force is taught to try to intimidate customers into purchasing the product. In fact, during their sales training the company even lies about who invented and patented the filter product, who was actually a Virginia man named Alex Higgenbotham, who has since improved and re-designed his product, which Leaf Filter is NOT authorized to market or install......

Anonymous
#842138

For the money we spent I've never been more disappointed in a product, customer service or for a lack of better words *** They installed the gutters incorrectly and it took them over two months to make the fix with 3 canceled appointments. When they finally showed to "fix" what they should have done the first time, they dumped the debris in our landscaped flowers bed in the backyard.

They also broke our hose and dragged (I'm guessing) a ladder across another flower bed located in the front yard and broke off one of the high standing plants. Because the debris sat on the gutters for three plus months, they needed to be power washed (which did not happen).

Rather than the gutters looking new for the price and the newness they look older than the ones that got replaced that we're 23 years old!!!!! if I could do it over I would call another company who is local.

View more comments (1)
LeafFilter North's reply to:

LEAF FILTER GUTTER SYSTEM DEVELOPED A FILM ON THE SCREENS

Hi there - We're not quite sure what this film is that is growing on your system. We'd be happy to address your situation and provide a solution. We have every desire to address your needs and provide the best solution available to resolve your issue as soon as possible
ID
#506170 Review #506170 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$7200

I purchased the Leaf Filter system in September 2013 - 10 months later, the gutters do not catch the rain water in the gutters and flows right into the flower beds, drowning them. There is a film on the "screens" that again keep the water from going into them. I have contacted them several times and was told by the sales/service rep that he was going to be gone for 2 weeks to call back to set up a service call, so I did, but have yet to hear back. It is now July 3rd, 2014.

I have recorded the rain flow on my cell phone which I will download to YouTube. I will be contacting the finance company regarding this as it my turn into a dispute.

Beckie - Auburn, WA.

1 comment
Anonymous
#887643

Where is the video you promised?

LeafFilter North's reply to:

Leaffilter North - Salesperson Review from Holiday City South, New Jersey

We’re sorry to hear that your sales experience was less than satisfactory. It is our main priority to provide homeowners with an exceptional sales demonstration and no-obligation estimate. We have forwarded your comments to our VP to investigate further.
ID
#499608 Review #499608 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Your salesman mike was using

Guilt and was pushy and deceiving.

After I told him I could

Not afford it he tried tactics of calling

You on the phone to get a better

price. This is not a very nice way to deal with customers and get business.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

Leaf Filter North Pricing

Hi There- There are many factors that go into the price of LeafFilter, such as inside and outside corners on your gutters, number of stories on your home, and whether a gutter replacement is necessary. For more information on how our pricing structure works, please visit http://www.leaffilter.com/leaffilter-pricing/.
ID
#491493 Review #491493 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I am elderly but certainly not ***. I have 105 feet of gutter and the price presented was 3875. This is over 35.00 per foot.

This is beyond my budget as I am retired and a widower.

I sincerely just kept saying no to the price and the rep FINALLY left. The next morning I got a call offering me Leaf Filter at 1050.00.

This is 10.00 per foot, I told him to shove it and he got indignant with me as if he expected me to buy at the lower price. He wanted to argue that I would not get this price at any time in the future.

I guess the advice I can give is, keep saying no. You will get the price you want.

3 comments
Lavonne
#833715

I had no reason to update this as I felt my review was honest and sincere.

My guess is Anonymous is affiliated with Leaf Filter given his lack of name and disposition. I am not poor but had you given me the 1050 at the jump you would have recorded a sale.

No I would not expect Mercedes to drop the prices. But apparently as I offered more objections Leaf Filter does drop the price, so no comparison to MB.

My grandson had Leaf Filter out and he has 143 feet of gutter. He was quoted 3632.00. This is 25.39 / foot.

So my suspicions were correct in that the sales person was trying to rip off an elderly man. Both houses are one level homes so it is a good comparison.

He also got a call back the next morning offering the product at 10.00 per foot. He's an attorney and can certainly afford the product but when the price keeps dropping it is of benefit to keep saying no.

Anonymous
#833618

So let me get this straight: You come on here to complain about an expensive product, the company calls you and gives you a cheap price and you still complain?! Shut up.

You got want you wanted and still cry about it. It is also the company's fault that you are old and poor?!?! NO!

Do you walk onto a Mercedes-Benz lot and start screaming you are old and poor and expect the world to just drop their prices to accommodate you? Stop wasting people's time and money you pain in the ***

Anonymous
#877071
@PissedConsumer833618

wow what an ***. This comment just goes to show the type of people that work at leaf filter because that was obviously an employee!!

It is a poorly run company! I know everything about the operation!

They purposely rip customers off and also rip their installers off!! They only care about money and everyone in the company is working to make the CEO rich.

View more comments (2)
LeafFilter North's reply to:

Poor Installation, Service, etc

We are sorry that your experience with LeafFilter was less than satisfactory. All of LeafFilter’s installers are trained and local professionals that focus solely on gutters; we strive to provide the best possible experience for our customers, ensuring that your gutters are properly cleaned, realigned, and LeafFilter Gutter Protection is properly installed. It is our mission to make every LeafFilter customer satisfied with their installation and service.
ID
#491015 Review #491015 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$3600

Just after we had the Leaffilter system installed we started to have problems-water cascading over 3 corners in any kind of rain and water running over regular parts with just a fine coating of pollen. It took 3 weeks and several phone calls to finally get someone here to look at it.

When he finally showed, he explained he had been on the job only 2 weeks for our installation, training was terrible, and he thought he could fix it by adding splash guards and sloping the product and admitted these should have been done in the first place. We had no confidence in this individual. Attempts to get assistance from our sales person (left) and installation manager (in that job for a week and kept on insisting we stick with this installer) were nothing but frustrating.

Costly mistake from which we will learn! We hired a company with its own employees to replace this system ASAP before any more damage can be done!

5 comments
Anonymous
#826897

Follow up-when had the system replaced they found that Leaffilter did not clean out the gutters as per the agreement. New system was 1/3 the cost and installed with no problems.

Working great! Forget Consumers Report and Home Shows-Angie's List.

Anonymous
#865173
@PissedConsumer826897

what did you end up getting?

Anonymous
#823983

I LOVE HOW THE COMMENTS ON THEIR YOUTUBE VIDEOS FOR COMPLAINTS GET AUTOMATICALLY REMOVED TOO. GREAT MARKETING LOL

Anonymous
#823961

NO *** DO YOUR RESEARCH PEOPLE PLEASE! FOR YOUR SAKE GOOGLE THATS ALL I HAVE TO SAY GOOGLE LEAF FILTER COMPLAINTS PROBLEMS WHATEVER THEY ARE SUBCONTRACTORS YOU COULD HAVE JO SCHMO SHOWING UP AT YOUR HOUSE IN A BUDWEISER T SHIRT LOL

Anonymous
#823600

Looks like you made the smart decision to just go with another company. Does not sound like Leaf Filter is a very reputable company. Thanks for sharing

View more comments (4)
LeafFilter North's reply to:

Leaffilter North - Installation Review

We are sorry that your experience with LeafFilter was less than satisfactory. All of LeafFilter’s installers are trained and local professionals that focus solely on gutters; we strive to provide the best possible experience for our customers, ensuring that your gutters are properly cleaned, realigned, and LeafFilter Gutter Protection is properly installed. It is our mission to make every LeafFilter customer satisfied with their installation and service.
ID
#491004 Review #491004 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Just after we had the Leaffilter system installed we started to have problems-water cascading over 3 corners in any kind of rain and water running over regular parts with just a fine coating of pollen. It took 3 weeks and several phone calls to finally get someone here to look at it.

When he finally showed, he explained he had been on the job only 2 weeks for our installation, training was terrible, and he knew more now and would fix it-would add splash guards and adjust the pitch, which should have been done in the first place. Needless to say we have no confidence in this installer. Our original sales person had left and the installer manager had been on the job for a week.

He actually said the installer who didn't show twice was good when we asked to have someone else put on the job. Costly mistake on our part but having the system removed ASAP and going to a system and company with its own employees.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

Gutter covers aren't designed for our house

We have every desire to address your unique situation and provide a solution. Leaffilter has a dedicated service and support team and local technicians in your area. Please contact us at 800-749-4566.
ID
#489037 Review #489037 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1600

This is unacceptable. We want ur company to remove ur entire gutter protection & refund us we will go w / someone else or we would rather pay someone to clean our gutters than for our house to look like this U personally looked @ our gutters & roof when u were out to sell us on the gutter covers. BTW, Shawn that was out to put the ugly things up said we will still have to periodically clean behind the shields. That is why we decided to have gutter covers put on in the first place.

This co had a booth at the Home Show in Indianapolis, IN 2014 . We filled out a card to have them talk to us about their gutter covers. On 2/1 Kelvin came out to sell us on their gutter covers. We decided to go w/ the co due to the fact my husband's sister and b-in-law had the same covers put on their gutters approx 4 yrs ago and likes them and Kelvin was very convincing they would work for us. The installers came out 2/6 in the snow and ice to install them. The back gutter covers poured water on the ground when it rained. They came out again to fix that problem on 2/25. When it rained in Mar 2014 the covers over the porch poured water onto the ground so again we called the co, they came out to fix the problem. On 4/28 the gutter covers were leaking again. On 4/29 the office said someone would be out on 5/1 to fix the over flow. On 5/1 a guy was out and said our problem is the severe pitch of the roof and that we would need shields but didn't explain how ugly they are. Someone was to come out to add the shields on 5/10 but they were a no show and didn't give us a courtesy call to say they wouldn't be out. My husband stayed home all day. I called the co on 5/10 and 5/12 leaving messages to see when someone would be out to install the shields but no one returned my call. On 5/13 a Greg, area supervisor came out said he would be out 5/15 to put the shields on but again a no show. On 5/14 we had a deluge of rain, I looked out the front door, it looked like Niagra Falls pouring water onto the ground from the gutters. On 5/16 Shawn came out to install the shields. They look terrible and are unacceptable. Matt called my husband yesterday 5/19/14 and talked terrible to him. I then called Matt today 5/20, he was so rude I could not believe he would talk to a paying customer like that just because I want a refund since their gutter covers won't work for the pitch of our roof. Matt accused me of ripping a contractor off because we want a refund. I'm filing this complaint because of Kelvin & Matt mostly vs the Co.

An apology from Matt would be nice but w/ his unprofessional attitude that will not happen. I also feel Kelvin was wrong not telling us their gutter covers wouldn't work because of the pitch on our house. Matt REFUSED to give me the name and telephone number of the owner of the company so I could call them.

It's now pouring down rain and the gutter covers are letting the water pour down all around the house. They aren't working at all like the company claims.

6 comments
Anonymous
#1020042

No one in their right mind gives out info of the company owners lol.

Anonymous
#833059

Just had a new roof installed a year ago. They installed the leaffilter system and screwed all theses ugly *** brackets all over my roof.

makes my new roof look like a child did it. Called to complain and the installation manager was very rude and hung the phone up on me when i said so there is not a *** thing you can do for me?

Do not recommend them at all. Going to stop payment tomorrow!

Anonymous
#820666

My gutters 70 feet @ $4.00 a 36" section of material = maybe $100.00 worth of material.

How does that compute to $3000.00 ?? They install in a few hours he says ...

Okay so you work 8 hours and get how much ??? $3000.00 for less then $100.00 worth of material.

Skilled labor at $100.00 an hour ....what should be a $15.00 an hour rate, the workers don't even make $15.00 an hour. So why $3000.00 what should cost $300.00 ???

Cause people are ***. 90 min takes longer then an hour and a half ....da!

Anonymous
#836624
@PissedConsumer820666

when you buy a product from anywhere you pay allot more than just actual product and labor, for one you pay for research and development. You also pay for advertising, the cost of insurance to do the job you pay cost and overhead.

there is a whole lot more than what you think you know.

Just for the record i personally know leaf filter is not a great product but keep your complaints to something you know and obviously Business is not one of them. There is not $60,000.00 in parts and labor cost in a new truck but you still have to pay for it.

Anonymous
#841177
@PissedConsumer820666

They use subcontractors that have to carry Insurance workmans comp liability and car insurance to meet Leaf filters needs they could not possible do that for 15 an hour. that would be like me telling you that i can buya piece of plumbing pipe from lowes for 5 bucks and you should drive to my house spend your gas money and i want to make sure you have insurance also.

but i'm thinking this should take about an hour for you to install so all i'm paying you is $20.00 that's all you should get. what you bought for $4.00 wait a season or two and you just wasted that money. Sure leaf filter doesn't work i'm not disputing that it warps the screen comes off after awhile.

their whole gimmick is it wont void your roof warranty. This is true but 99% of Gutter protection wont thats just some scare tactic they throw out there but a blatant lie.

Anonymous
#849539
@PissedConsumer820666

obviously this is a bs complaint. I know Newark NJ and its a city with no trees. I also know the cost of Leaffilter and its no where near $3000 for 70 feet.

View more comments (5)
LeafFilter North's reply to:

Consumers Be Aware

Hello- Installers are paid upon successful completion of each job. If our post installation inspection finds issues, the original contractor is given every opportunity to correct the problem without losing pay. LeafFilter makes it a priority treat every employee fairly.
ID
#488172 Review #488172 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Is your personal info protected? Monday I will be posting very important info you should know about leaf filter and the handling of your personal financial info.

This info is coming from the ripped off contractor. Also info left out from last post. In dealing with holding our check hostage until we sign pre-written statement that leaf filter wrote and wanted us to sign. We just wanted to be paid the money owed to us nothing more nothing less.

This is being done to all contractors and if they complain or say something about it, in the words of the regional manager of the Charlotte office "they will be eliminated".

The situation that happened on Friday 5/16/14 was recorded and some of the other contractors have been and will continue to record these such conversations to protect them from being victims.

1 comment
Anonymous
#817650

What does this even mean?? It has disconnected sentences and most sentences make no sense.

"This is being done to all contractors" means what?

It doesn't say what is being done to all contractors. It sounds like a contractor was dismissed from his job and is trying to blame it on the company.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

Holding Paychecks hostage

Hello- All LeafFilter employees receive fair compensation. Installers are paid upon successful completion of each job. If our post installation inspection finds issues, the original contractor is given every opportunity to correct the problem without losing pay.
ID
#488166 Review #488166 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This will one of many updates to follow on the dealings of leaf filter. On 5/16/14 we went to leaf filter to get our paycheck.

The first thing we were confronted by the regional manager of the Charlotte office. He had copy of the post we put up on Pissed Consumer it was. He demanded us to remove the statement and write a retraction or he would not give us our paychecks. We were led into a the regional managers office and interrogated by the regional manager and 2 production managers about the post we put up on Pissed Consumer.

Prod. manager of the north informed that they had a 2 million dollar marketing crew the search for these type complaints. Then the regional manager tried to threaten and intimidate say everything we was a lie and that this was a multi-million dollar co. and they crush and eliminate anyone that gets in their way stating he will personally prevent us from ever working in this area tried taunt into a physical confrontation.

they as long as we remove or retract the post that they would still let us.The they left I am guessing to decide what to do. then the production manager came up to us and gave us a job work order with one extra piece of paper it was a typed up statement they made on leaf filter letter head that said word for word leaving personal name out ( This is to certify That Contractor and Contractor have received payment for all services rendered. Once Payment has been accepted it is understood that said parties will remove any and all negative comments posted on any and all online websites and forums. It is further agreed that neither Contractor nor Contractor nor any parties associated with them will post any further negative comments online or any place else from this date forward.

If parties continue to contract with leaf filter all past grievances shall be considered resolved on this date. Also, moving forward, any jobs that are scheduled and "accepted" by contractors are they responsibility of the above contractor listed. Leaffilter, moving forward, requires 24 hour notice if a scheduled job will not (or cannot) be hit, no exceptions).

Wanting to sign this.

5 comments
Anonymous
#823968

LOOK PLAIN AND SIMPLE DO YOUR RESEARCH PEOPLE BBB YOUTUBE YOU CAN SEE FOR YOURSELF HOW THIS COMPANY OPERATES AND NOT ONLY THAT BUT HOW THEIR GARBAGE SYSTEM OPERATES ITS OUTDATED THEIRS SO MUCH BETTER SYSTEMS OUT THEIR DONT PAY 20 DOLLARS A FOOT FOR GARBAGE AND DONT WORRY ABOUT CALLING THEIR CORPORATE CENTER FOR COMPLAINTS THEY RECORD EVERY PHONE CALL WITHOUT YOUR KNOWLEDGE ANYWAY

Anonymous
#817652

Again, this post makes no sense. It has disjointed sentences and many misspellings.

From what I can gather, this contractor made derogatory remarks against the company publicly and expects to continue working for them. If you were the company owner, what would you do?

Anonymous
#823539
@PissedConsumer817652

This statement has to many specific details. Picking it apart does not change the fact that it is true.

Anonymous
#824037
@PissedConsumer817652

What would I do?I would pay them before they got an employment lawyer or reported me to my states dept. of labor.Really they have to pay you for the work you did and if they do not then do these things they are breaking the law by withholding your pay do something about it.

Anonymous
#827251
@PissedConsumer817652

Leaf filter give installers customer financial information and is very careless with that information. Notice criticism of the spelling and wording but never deny what is said.

View more comments (4)
LeafFilter North's reply to:

Leaffilter North - Online Review Review from Livingston, New Jersey

Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate you letting us know that the posting on 5/15/14 was spam and never supposed to be posted. We will do our best to work with Pissed Consumer on this issue. If you have any further insight or questions, feel free to contact our service and support team at 800-749-4566.
ID
#487938 Review #487938 is a subjective opinion of poster.

A posting about Leaf Filter Gutter Protection was posted on 5/15/14 and it needs to be removed. It's very long and has Leaf Filter and the date at the top. It's spam that was never supposed to be posted.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

Hi There- Pay for LeafFilter subcontractors is based on the quality of work. If there is an issue with a subcontractor's work, he or she is given every opportunity to go back and correct it. We make it a priority to ensure each and every subcontractor is...
View full review
10 comments
Anonymous
#1125950

Thanks for letting me know this. I was thinking of contracting with them but your perspectivemakes me think again.

View more comments
ID
#487736 Review #487736 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Charlotte, North Carolina
LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - LeafFilter Worthless Warranty
Hello- LeafFilter offers an industry-leading lifetime, transferable warranty. If you are still having issues with LeafFilter, please do not hesitate to contact our dedicated service and support team at 800-749-4566.
View full review
8 comments
Anonymous
#1146835

This is deal installed product only, how is it that you had some other contractor install it?

View more comments
ID
#486581 Review #486581 is a subjective opinion of poster.
LeafFilter North's reply to:

Leaf Filter BS, lies, and you have been warned... Buyer Beware

Hello - Leaffilter does not condone deceptive sales practices. All of LeafFilter’s installers are trained and local professionals that focus solely on gutters; we strive to provide the best possible experience for our customers, ensuring that your gutters are properly cleaned, realigned, and LeafFilter Gutter Protection is properly installed.
ID
#485285 Review #485285 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Leaf Filter North and all of its separate entities (locations) claim to be the manufacture, use W2 (employees) to do the installations; AND their sales people are corp. taught to deceive the customers.

Commercial acct rep etc (list out from up to $30+ per ft and sell 4 as little as $10.

They subcontract 99% of the labor and sales. They have/do charge "Leaf Filter" customers for services, despite a "Lifetime" warranty on "ownership/dealer" liability games.

A little research can go a very long way, when it comes to buying a solution instead of a smoke and mirrors Good Luck

LeafFilter North's reply to:

Hard sell on estimate. Manager was condescending.

Hi there - We are sorry that you were dissatisfied with your sales experience. If you would like to discuss your unique situation further, please feel free to reach out to our dedicated service and support team at 800-749-4566.
ID
#484636 Review #484636 is a subjective opinion of poster.

We saw them at a home show and made an appt for a “free, no obligation estimate”. I wanted to see how much this would cost since they needed to come out to the house.

We are new homeowners and I had no idea as to price. They made an appt for a Saturday Morning and the salesperson, George, was very nice and respectful. He brought the price down from $3500 to $2800 and wanted us to finance this at $46 a month for 6 years at 12% interest. Also to get this price we had to sign a contract that day.

We told him that the product sounded great but we could not afford it at this time. He then got his boss on the phone and the boss was very rude and condescending to us. Trying to shame us into signing a contract saying “Why did you have us come out if you can’t afford it?” and “you can’t afford $46 a month?” I said I’m not going to sign up for a 6 year commitment for this.

It’s not that important to me. The whole hard sell thing put us both off and we probably wouldn’t have gotten even if we could pay in full just because of the attitude of the manager.

1 comment
Anonymous
#810823

If a product works then there is no need to do a hard sell. It will sell itself. To make someone rush into an agreement means there are issues somewhere that they are trying to hide

LeafFilter North's reply to:

Beware - Super Aggressive‎ Rude Sales Person

We apologize that you were dissatisfied with your sales experience. Although your experience was unfortunate, we can assure you that it was rare and unique. We have forwarded your comments to our VP.
ID
#483745 Review #483745 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I have never dealt with a more aggressive sales pitch from the moment they pressured us to sign up at the home show and then the rude unprofessional sales person

Backstory, my wife and I both went to the local home show a couple months ago and we were looking for a gutter guard for our new home that has large maple trees that filled our gutters last fall. We talked with all the like companies and requested more information/estimates, one of which was Leaffilter who was very pushy from the moment we initiated contact with them at the booth. The next day, I must have received a handful of calls and messages from Leaffilter trying to schedule a date to come out to our home. I called them back later in the day after work and told the lady that I got the original message and there was no need to call another 4 times. I proceeded to schedule a time a few days later when I had the other two companies coming out and then the real fun started.

I had Leaffilter come out first in the morning followed by Gutter Helmet and then Leafguard in the afternoon since we wanted to meet with 3 companies to get an idea of the cost and differences in each system. The leaffilter man showed up approx. 15 mins late and after introducing himself he proceeded to walk around measuring the home, after that he came in and gave me a short presentation on their product and what not. At the end he presented the price and said do we have a deal? I said no because we had others coming out, as I said that the Gutter Helmet salesman pulled up outside, 25 mins before my scheduled time with them. The Leaffilter guy who saw him said 'well I see you have Gutter Helmet coming as well" and I said yeah is there an issue. He then went into a tirade on their product saying they voided something with my roof and that they are going to lie to me about their product etc. I have to admit I was a little taken back by his anger towards this competitor and it left me kind of unsure how this next appointment would go. He then said, I tell you what I will give you an extra discount if I signed right on the spot, I responded back that I was not making a decision until I met with all the companies, spoke to my wife, kindly asked him to leave and I would be in touch if we were interested in moving forward. To my surprise as he walked down my driveway to his car, I see him flip the bird to the Gutter Helmet salesmen parked out on the road. Very classy! I just shook my head and laughed at the lack of professionalism of this guy. He sped off and then the Gutter Helmet guy came up and the first words after introducing himself were "I can only imagine what you just went through with that last guy and I want to assure you that the company you just met with is not a reflection of our industry as a whole." He proceeded to do his measurements as he gave me a presentation/video to look out, afterwards he came back in to the kitchen and went through each slide which was very informative and I learned some gutter things I had never thought about. After that, I told him that I really liked the way the product looked and the functionality seemed to make sense but I had another company coming out. Unlike the Leaffilter guy, the Gutter Helmet guy said that is ok and didn't go into all these extra discounts, sign today, etc.....he left me his card with a folder with brochure literature etc and said he would follow up later on this evening. I said great as I needed to talk it over with my wife later on. He left and went on his way, was very professional and did nothing that the Leaffilter guy said he would. As for the third company, Leafguard came on time and was also very professional. The man had a similar process as the others and then he presented a price which included taking down our existing gutters which I thought was silly since we have fairly new ones so the extra cost of the system plus loosing my current gutters didn't make sense. He went through their sales pitch like the others but I again stated I needed to talk stuff over with my wife later and the sale person left and mentioned he would follow up as well.

In conclusion, I conversed with my wife later on that evening and we decided to go with Gutter Helmet since we liked the way the product looked and how professional the salesman was. Also, about 30 mins after we made up our mind the Gutter Helmet sales consultant followed up around 7pm by phone and asked if we had made a decision. I said we were between two so we needed to get the price down a little and the salesman worked with with me, within our budget, and sent over the contract via email about 30 mins later. Leaffilter nor Leafguard ever followed up with me which I thought was not very professional.

Based on my experience I would say buyer beware on this Leaffilter company, at the very least do your research and have the other companies out so you can make an informed purchasing decision. The whole sign on the spot type thing, really rubbed me the wrong way as looking back now it seemed like an act of last desperation since they knew the other competition was coming and they would loose the upper hand once they left, unfortunately for them I was really just doing my due diligence on each company and they the sales person shot himself in the foot.

5 comments
Anonymous
#1098401

You should not only report to the BBB, call your Congressman and ask for their help. Make sure to copy at the TOP RH CORNER of your mobile device the link to your home screen ( so you can copy and paste later all reviews for this company) to your Congressmans website Also post multiple reviews online in as many places as possible.

Anonymous
#847725

I would love to know if you are happy with Gutter Helmet.

Anonymous
#819659

Yea ok. You loved the way the helmet looked as they tore up your shingles and nailed it into your roof.

If you are reading this post and believing it than I have a bridge in New York for sale!

LOL.

Anonymous
#808200

http://www.pissedconsumer.com/company/gutter-helmet.html

Anonymous
#807639

Who cares

View more comments (4)