Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North in Edmonds, Washington - LEAF FILTER GUTTER SYSTEM DEVELOPED A FILM ON THE SCREENS

Hi there - We're not quite sure what this film is that is growing on your system. We'd be happy to address your situation and provide a solution. We have every desire to address your needs and provide the best solution available to resolve your issue as soon as possible
Review
#506170 Review #506170 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$7200

I purchased the Leaf Filter system in September 2013 - 10 months later, the gutters do not catch the rain water in the gutters and flows right into the flower beds, drowning them. There is a film on the "screens" that again keep the water from going into them. I have contacted them several times and was told by the sales/service rep that he was going to be gone for 2 weeks to call back to set up a service call, so I did, but have yet to hear back. It is now July 3rd, 2014.

I have recorded the rain flow on my cell phone which I will download to YouTube. I will be contacting the finance company regarding this as it my turn into a dispute.

Beckie - Auburn, WA.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

Leaffilter North - Salesperson Review from Holiday City South, New Jersey

We’re sorry to hear that your sales experience was less than satisfactory. It is our main priority to provide homeowners with an exceptional sales demonstration and no-obligation estimate. We have forwarded your comments to our VP to investigate further.
Review
#499608 Review #499608 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Your salesman mike was using

Guilt and was pushy and deceiving.

After I told him I could

Not afford it he tried tactics of calling

You on the phone to get a better

price. This is not a very nice way to deal with customers and get business.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North in Boston, Massachusetts - Leaf Filter North Pricing

Hi There- There are many factors that go into the price of LeafFilter, such as inside and outside corners on your gutters, number of stories on your home, and whether a gutter replacement is necessary. For more information on how our pricing structure works, please visit http://www.leaffilter.com/leaffilter-pricing/.
Review
#491493 Review #491493 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I am elderly but certainly not ***. I have 105 feet of gutter and the price presented was 3875. This is over 35.00 per foot.

This is beyond my budget as I am retired and a widower.

I sincerely just kept saying no to the price and the rep FINALLY left. The next morning I got a call offering me Leaf Filter at 1050.00.

This is 10.00 per foot, I told him to shove it and he got indignant with me as if he expected me to buy at the lower price. He wanted to argue that I would not get this price at any time in the future.

I guess the advice I can give is, keep saying no. You will get the price you want.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North in Oshtemo, Michigan - Poor Installation, Service, etc

We are sorry that your experience with LeafFilter was less than satisfactory. All of LeafFilter’s installers are trained and local professionals that focus solely on gutters; we strive to provide the best possible experience for our customers, ensuring that your gutters are properly cleaned, realigned, and LeafFilter Gutter Protection is properly installed. It is our mission to make every LeafFilter customer satisfied with their installation and service.
Review
#491015 Review #491015 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$3600
Tags
  • Leaf filter guards

Just after we had the Leaffilter system installed we started to have problems-water cascading over 3 corners in any kind of rain and water running over regular parts with just a fine coating of pollen. It took 3 weeks and several phone calls to finally get someone here to look at it.

When he finally showed, he explained he had been on the job only 2 weeks for our installation, training was terrible, and he thought he could fix it by adding splash guards and sloping the product and admitted these should have been done in the first place. We had no confidence in this individual. Attempts to get assistance from our sales person (left) and installation manager (in that job for a week and kept on insisting we stick with this installer) were nothing but frustrating.

Costly mistake from which we will learn! We hired a company with its own employees to replace this system ASAP before any more damage can be done!

LeafFilter North's reply to:

Leaffilter North - Installation Review

We are sorry that your experience with LeafFilter was less than satisfactory. All of LeafFilter’s installers are trained and local professionals that focus solely on gutters; we strive to provide the best possible experience for our customers, ensuring that your gutters are properly cleaned, realigned, and LeafFilter Gutter Protection is properly installed. It is our mission to make every LeafFilter customer satisfied with their installation and service.
Review
#491004 Review #491004 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Just after we had the Leaffilter system installed we started to have problems-water cascading over 3 corners in any kind of rain and water running over regular parts with just a fine coating of pollen. It took 3 weeks and several phone calls to finally get someone here to look at it.

When he finally showed, he explained he had been on the job only 2 weeks for our installation, training was terrible, and he knew more now and would fix it-would add splash guards and adjust the pitch, which should have been done in the first place. Needless to say we have no confidence in this installer. Our original sales person had left and the installer manager had been on the job for a week.

He actually said the installer who didn't show twice was good when we asked to have someone else put on the job. Costly mistake on our part but having the system removed ASAP and going to a system and company with its own employees.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North in Indianapolis, Indiana - Gutter covers aren't designed for our house

We have every desire to address your unique situation and provide a solution. Leaffilter has a dedicated service and support team and local technicians in your area. Please contact us at 800-749-4566.
Review
#489037 Review #489037 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1600

This is unacceptable. We want ur company to remove ur entire gutter protection & refund us we will go w / someone else or we would rather pay someone to clean our gutters than for our house to look like this U personally looked @ our gutters & roof when u were out to sell us on the gutter covers. BTW, Shawn that was out to put the ugly things up said we will still have to periodically clean behind the shields. That is why we decided to have gutter covers put on in the first place.

This co had a booth at the Home Show in Indianapolis, IN 2014 . We filled out a card to have them talk to us about their gutter covers. On 2/1 Kelvin came out to sell us on their gutter covers. We decided to go w/ the co due to the fact my husband's sister and b-in-law had the same covers put on their gutters approx 4 yrs ago and likes them and Kelvin was very convincing they would work for us. The installers came out 2/6 in the snow and ice to install them. The back gutter covers poured water on the ground when it rained. They came out again to fix that problem on 2/25. When it rained in Mar 2014 the covers over the porch poured water onto the ground so again we called the co, they came out to fix the problem. On 4/28 the gutter covers were leaking again. On 4/29 the office said someone would be out on 5/1 to fix the over flow. On 5/1 a guy was out and said our problem is the severe pitch of the roof and that we would need shields but didn't explain how ugly they are. Someone was to come out to add the shields on 5/10 but they were a no show and didn't give us a courtesy call to say they wouldn't be out. My husband stayed home all day. I called the co on 5/10 and 5/12 leaving messages to see when someone would be out to install the shields but no one returned my call. On 5/13 a Greg, area supervisor came out said he would be out 5/15 to put the shields on but again a no show. On 5/14 we had a deluge of rain, I looked out the front door, it looked like Niagra Falls pouring water onto the ground from the gutters. On 5/16 Shawn came out to install the shields. They look terrible and are unacceptable. Matt called my husband yesterday 5/19/14 and talked terrible to him. I then called Matt today 5/20, he was so rude I could not believe he would talk to a paying customer like that just because I want a refund since their gutter covers won't work for the pitch of our roof. Matt accused me of ripping a contractor off because we want a refund. I'm filing this complaint because of Kelvin & Matt mostly vs the Co.

An apology from Matt would be nice but w/ his unprofessional attitude that will not happen. I also feel Kelvin was wrong not telling us their gutter covers wouldn't work because of the pitch on our house. Matt REFUSED to give me the name and telephone number of the owner of the company so I could call them.

It's now pouring down rain and the gutter covers are letting the water pour down all around the house. They aren't working at all like the company claims.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North in Charlotte, North Carolina - Consumers Be Aware

Hello- Installers are paid upon successful completion of each job. If our post installation inspection finds issues, the original contractor is given every opportunity to correct the problem without losing pay. LeafFilter makes it a priority treat every employee fairly.
Review
#488172 Review #488172 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Is your personal info protected? Monday I will be posting very important info you should know about leaf filter and the handling of your personal financial info.

This info is coming from the ripped off contractor. Also info left out from last post. In dealing with holding our check hostage until we sign pre-written statement that leaf filter wrote and wanted us to sign. We just wanted to be paid the money owed to us nothing more nothing less.

This is being done to all contractors and if they complain or say something about it, in the words of the regional manager of the Charlotte office "they will be eliminated".

The situation that happened on Friday 5/16/14 was recorded and some of the other contractors have been and will continue to record these such conversations to protect them from being victims.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North in Charlotte, North Carolina - Holding Paychecks hostage

Hello- All LeafFilter employees receive fair compensation. Installers are paid upon successful completion of each job. If our post installation inspection finds issues, the original contractor is given every opportunity to correct the problem without losing pay.
Review
#488166 Review #488166 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This will one of many updates to follow on the dealings of leaf filter. On 5/16/14 we went to leaf filter to get our paycheck.

The first thing we were confronted by the regional manager of the Charlotte office. He had copy of the post we put up on Pissed Consumer it was. He demanded us to remove the statement and write a retraction or he would not give us our paychecks. We were led into a the regional managers office and interrogated by the regional manager and 2 production managers about the post we put up on Pissed Consumer.

Prod. manager of the north informed that they had a 2 million dollar marketing crew the search for these type complaints. Then the regional manager tried to threaten and intimidate say everything we was a lie and that this was a multi-million dollar co. and they crush and eliminate anyone that gets in their way stating he will personally prevent us from ever working in this area tried taunt into a physical confrontation.

they as long as we remove or retract the post that they would still let us.The they left I am guessing to decide what to do. then the production manager came up to us and gave us a job work order with one extra piece of paper it was a typed up statement they made on leaf filter letter head that said word for word leaving personal name out ( This is to certify That Contractor and Contractor have received payment for all services rendered. Once Payment has been accepted it is understood that said parties will remove any and all negative comments posted on any and all online websites and forums. It is further agreed that neither Contractor nor Contractor nor any parties associated with them will post any further negative comments online or any place else from this date forward.

If parties continue to contract with leaf filter all past grievances shall be considered resolved on this date. Also, moving forward, any jobs that are scheduled and "accepted" by contractors are they responsibility of the above contractor listed. Leaffilter, moving forward, requires 24 hour notice if a scheduled job will not (or cannot) be hit, no exceptions).

Wanting to sign this.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

Leaffilter North - Online Review Review from Livingston, New Jersey

Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate you letting us know that the posting on 5/15/14 was spam and never supposed to be posted. We will do our best to work with Pissed Consumer on this issue. If you have any further insight or questions, feel free to contact our service and support team at 800-749-4566.
Review
#487938 Review #487938 is a subjective opinion of poster.

A posting about Leaf Filter Gutter Protection was posted on 5/15/14 and it needs to be removed. It's very long and has Leaf Filter and the date at the top. It's spam that was never supposed to be posted.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North in Charlotte, North Carolina - They rip off subcontractors

Hi There- Pay for LeafFilter subcontractors is based on the quality of work. If there is an issue with a subcontractor's work, he or she is given every opportunity to go back and correct it. We make it a priority to ensure each and every subcontractor is compensated fairly for his or her work.
Review
#487736 Review #487736 is a subjective opinion of poster.

To : Leaf Filter

5/15/14

On multiple occasions we have been shorted on our pay. (#1) We drove from the Charlotte office and went to Myrtle Beach on a job. We had told leaf filter that it was calling for rain. Our crew drove all the way there and it was pouring down rain the homeowner did not want us to install their job in the rain. Leaf filter told us they would pay us for the extra trip. To this date we have not been paid for this trip. We reminded them every week about this it has been almost 3 months. (#2) We drove from the Charlotte office to Chapin S.C. for a job that needed special skills that only our crew could do. The pay was agreed upon before we went. We got paid that amount. The follow week they deducted over $250.00 from our check from this job refusing to give any reason why the money was taken out of our check. (#3) On that same job in Chapin S.C. we had a service call. We drove all the way down there to find out it had nothing to do with our installation. The salesman did not sell gutter on part of the house that was critical to prevent flooding in the yard. We informed Leaf Filter and the homeowner. Yet we did not get paid for this trip. (#4) We drove from the Charlotte office to Roanoke Va. for a job this job that required a lot of extra work including rotten fascia and the roof was in bad shape. We had to get the extra work approved. Finally after all day it got approved to do. These problems were visually evident. We left and drove back up there the next day. Completed the job and everything seemed to be fine except when we received our check they cut the pay on it. When we confronted the production manager he avoided us. They shorted us over $500.00. In the end after making him mad because we wanted to know why our money was cut on this job the answer we got was they sold the job to low. He refused to show us a copy of our labor bill and gave us his cut up version of it failing to show all the work that was performed. Jobs that are underestimated in the end the money is always cut from the installers the ones that have the most in job. We personally paid for all the materials and labor for the woodwork and Leaf Filter walks away with the check and we get the real short end of the stick. (#5) We drove from the Charlotte office to Clover S.C. for a job that was screwed from the beginning we were the 3rd crew that went out to correct this job they had sold Leaf filter on seemed gutters which are in 10' sections, this should have never been sold like this it needed seamless gutters. They were being shady and unusual about this job; they wanted to hide this from their corporate office. We were given $60.00 by the manager and we were told to go buy gutter coil for this job. Us knowing the pricing of the materials this was only enough to cover half. We put another $60.00 of our own money in it and were told to bring the receipt to be reimbursed. When giving the Manager the receipt he says, “I DO NOT PAY TO COME TO WORK,” and only gave us $40.00 back. But he expects us to pay to come to work. When we ask for a copy of the receipt the production manager said just take it and pulled it out of the trash can. The installer that did this was fired because he refused to go a 2nd time to this job and not get paid. (#6) Leaf filter promises customers that the crew can work in any type of weather rain, sleet, snow, ice , freezing rain and if installer does a job in the rain the gutter sealant will not work it just gets washed out by the rain causing this job to have leaking. They expect the installer to fix this problem at our own expense, when this could have been avoided by avoiding the rain. (#7) This company has claimed being a multi-million dollar company but yet when a job is measured incorrectly or something is left out by a salesman the installers are instructed to call and let them know so any additional work can be approved. We correct our labor bills according to the specifications of the job, but it does not matter because they refuse to pay for any additional work needed done to complete job. I always make it a point to inform them on anything different on the job to make sure we will get paid. They expect us to call right away to let them know of any extra work but when we do they either refuse or just don’t care to change the labor bill and in the end we get screwed. It seems that selective memory loss has run ramped in this company because it is very rare that we get paid for any additional work we do. I just expect to get paid for the work we do. (#8) We turned in labor bill for a job that required fascia repairs; we keep wood on the truck for this reason. The wood was bought 2 or 3 weeks ago so we hand wrote a receipt to get reimbursed for the material used. The production manager said this is a multi-million dollar company we do not accept hand written invoices. 10 minutes later a job came in that was sold, we no paperwork on it yet we were handed a piece of paper hand written with just the address and the footage saying it was south of Spartanburg S.C. when it was actually north of Spartanburg. We drove an hour and half out of our way. (#9) Today May 15, 2014 I informed my production manager that there was tons of rain and thunderstorms in the area we were scheduled to work in. Leaf Filter acts like it’s no big deal being on a ladder 20’ to 40’ off the ground in bad weather. Last time I checked they do not pay my insurance. So in the end I was given an ultimatum, either go down there and fight through the rain or bring your materials back, we don’t need you anymore. So we refused to go because the last time we went to a job and could not do it we ate the cost of the first trip. I was told by my production manager that the rain would clear out by the time we got down there which was a lie. The estimated time of arrival was the same time that there was the most chance of rain and would last into the afternoon. Keep in mind this would have been a 4 and half hour trip. Round trip would have been 9 hours. (#10) At this current moment Leaf Filter is holding $1200.00 in retainage and also owing us money cut from our checks totaling over $1500.00. We have addressed this issue several times and nothing has been done about it. This company is big on double standards. Their mission statement should say. We will step on crush or eliminate anyone in our way of getting to the bank. We do our very best to do the job right the first time. These are the main issues we have. We can provide all specific documentations for these related issues. All this company cares about is getting their money and forcing their installers to work in terrible weather conditions. It’s money first, safety and realism comes last.