LeafFilter North's reply to:

Gutter covers aren't designed for our house

We have every desire to address your unique situation and provide a solution. Leaffilter has a dedicated service and support team and local technicians in your area. Please contact us at 800-749-4566.
ID
#489037 Review #489037 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1600

This is unacceptable. We want ur company to remove ur entire gutter protection & refund us we will go w / someone else or we would rather pay someone to clean our gutters than for our house to look like this U personally looked @ our gutters & roof when u were out to sell us on the gutter covers. BTW, Shawn that was out to put the ugly things up said we will still have to periodically clean behind the shields. That is why we decided to have gutter covers put on in the first place.

This co had a booth at the Home Show in Indianapolis, IN 2014 . We filled out a card to have them talk to us about their gutter covers. On 2/1 Kelvin came out to sell us on their gutter covers. We decided to go w/ the co due to the fact my husband's sister and b-in-law had the same covers put on their gutters approx 4 yrs ago and likes them and Kelvin was very convincing they would work for us. The installers came out 2/6 in the snow and ice to install them. The back gutter covers poured water on the ground when it rained. They came out again to fix that problem on 2/25. When it rained in Mar 2014 the covers over the porch poured water onto the ground so again we called the co, they came out to fix the problem. On 4/28 the gutter covers were leaking again. On 4/29 the office said someone would be out on 5/1 to fix the over flow. On 5/1 a guy was out and said our problem is the severe pitch of the roof and that we would need shields but didn't explain how ugly they are. Someone was to come out to add the shields on 5/10 but they were a no show and didn't give us a courtesy call to say they wouldn't be out. My husband stayed home all day. I called the co on 5/10 and 5/12 leaving messages to see when someone would be out to install the shields but no one returned my call. On 5/13 a Greg, area supervisor came out said he would be out 5/15 to put the shields on but again a no show. On 5/14 we had a deluge of rain, I looked out the front door, it looked like Niagra Falls pouring water onto the ground from the gutters. On 5/16 Shawn came out to install the shields. They look terrible and are unacceptable. Matt called my husband yesterday 5/19/14 and talked terrible to him. I then called Matt today 5/20, he was so rude I could not believe he would talk to a paying customer like that just because I want a refund since their gutter covers won't work for the pitch of our roof. Matt accused me of ripping a contractor off because we want a refund. I'm filing this complaint because of Kelvin & Matt mostly vs the Co.

An apology from Matt would be nice but w/ his unprofessional attitude that will not happen. I also feel Kelvin was wrong not telling us their gutter covers wouldn't work because of the pitch on our house. Matt REFUSED to give me the name and telephone number of the owner of the company so I could call them.

It's now pouring down rain and the gutter covers are letting the water pour down all around the house. They aren't working at all like the company claims.

6 comments
Anonymous
#1020042

No one in their right mind gives out info of the company owners lol.

Anonymous
#833059

Just had a new roof installed a year ago. They installed the leaffilter system and screwed all theses ugly *** brackets all over my roof.

makes my new roof look like a child did it. Called to complain and the installation manager was very rude and hung the phone up on me when i said so there is not a *** thing you can do for me?

Do not recommend them at all. Going to stop payment tomorrow!

Anonymous
#820666

My gutters 70 feet @ $4.00 a 36" section of material = maybe $100.00 worth of material.

How does that compute to $3000.00 ?? They install in a few hours he says ...

Okay so you work 8 hours and get how much ??? $3000.00 for less then $100.00 worth of material.

Skilled labor at $100.00 an hour ....what should be a $15.00 an hour rate, the workers don't even make $15.00 an hour. So why $3000.00 what should cost $300.00 ???

Cause people are ***. 90 min takes longer then an hour and a half ....da!

Anonymous
#836624
@PissedConsumer820666

when you buy a product from anywhere you pay allot more than just actual product and labor, for one you pay for research and development. You also pay for advertising, the cost of insurance to do the job you pay cost and overhead.

there is a whole lot more than what you think you know.

Just for the record i personally know leaf filter is not a great product but keep your complaints to something you know and obviously Business is not one of them. There is not $60,000.00 in parts and labor cost in a new truck but you still have to pay for it.

Anonymous
#841177
@PissedConsumer820666

They use subcontractors that have to carry Insurance workmans comp liability and car insurance to meet Leaf filters needs they could not possible do that for 15 an hour. that would be like me telling you that i can buya piece of plumbing pipe from lowes for 5 bucks and you should drive to my house spend your gas money and i want to make sure you have insurance also.

but i'm thinking this should take about an hour for you to install so all i'm paying you is $20.00 that's all you should get. what you bought for $4.00 wait a season or two and you just wasted that money. Sure leaf filter doesn't work i'm not disputing that it warps the screen comes off after awhile.

their whole gimmick is it wont void your roof warranty. This is true but 99% of Gutter protection wont thats just some scare tactic they throw out there but a blatant lie.

Anonymous
#849539
@PissedConsumer820666

obviously this is a bs complaint. I know Newark NJ and its a city with no trees. I also know the cost of Leaffilter and its no where near $3000 for 70 feet.

View more comments (5)
LeafFilter North's reply to:

Consumers Be Aware

Hello- Installers are paid upon successful completion of each job. If our post installation inspection finds issues, the original contractor is given every opportunity to correct the problem without losing pay. LeafFilter makes it a priority treat every employee fairly.
ID
#488172 Review #488172 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Is your personal info protected? Monday I will be posting very important info you should know about leaf filter and the handling of your personal financial info.

This info is coming from the ripped off contractor. Also info left out from last post. In dealing with holding our check hostage until we sign pre-written statement that leaf filter wrote and wanted us to sign. We just wanted to be paid the money owed to us nothing more nothing less.

This is being done to all contractors and if they complain or say something about it, in the words of the regional manager of the Charlotte office "they will be eliminated".

The situation that happened on Friday 5/16/14 was recorded and some of the other contractors have been and will continue to record these such conversations to protect them from being victims.

1 comment
Anonymous
#817650

What does this even mean?? It has disconnected sentences and most sentences make no sense.

"This is being done to all contractors" means what?

It doesn't say what is being done to all contractors. It sounds like a contractor was dismissed from his job and is trying to blame it on the company.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

Holding Paychecks hostage

Hello- All LeafFilter employees receive fair compensation. Installers are paid upon successful completion of each job. If our post installation inspection finds issues, the original contractor is given every opportunity to correct the problem without losing pay.
ID
#488166 Review #488166 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This will one of many updates to follow on the dealings of leaf filter. On 5/16/14 we went to leaf filter to get our paycheck.

The first thing we were confronted by the regional manager of the Charlotte office. He had copy of the post we put up on Pissed Consumer it was. He demanded us to remove the statement and write a retraction or he would not give us our paychecks. We were led into a the regional managers office and interrogated by the regional manager and 2 production managers about the post we put up on Pissed Consumer.

Prod. manager of the north informed that they had a 2 million dollar marketing crew the search for these type complaints. Then the regional manager tried to threaten and intimidate say everything we was a lie and that this was a multi-million dollar co. and they crush and eliminate anyone that gets in their way stating he will personally prevent us from ever working in this area tried taunt into a physical confrontation.

they as long as we remove or retract the post that they would still let us.The they left I am guessing to decide what to do. then the production manager came up to us and gave us a job work order with one extra piece of paper it was a typed up statement they made on leaf filter letter head that said word for word leaving personal name out ( This is to certify That Contractor and Contractor have received payment for all services rendered. Once Payment has been accepted it is understood that said parties will remove any and all negative comments posted on any and all online websites and forums. It is further agreed that neither Contractor nor Contractor nor any parties associated with them will post any further negative comments online or any place else from this date forward.

If parties continue to contract with leaf filter all past grievances shall be considered resolved on this date. Also, moving forward, any jobs that are scheduled and "accepted" by contractors are they responsibility of the above contractor listed. Leaffilter, moving forward, requires 24 hour notice if a scheduled job will not (or cannot) be hit, no exceptions).

Wanting to sign this.

5 comments
Anonymous
#823968

LOOK PLAIN AND SIMPLE DO YOUR RESEARCH PEOPLE BBB YOUTUBE YOU CAN SEE FOR YOURSELF HOW THIS COMPANY OPERATES AND NOT ONLY THAT BUT HOW THEIR GARBAGE SYSTEM OPERATES ITS OUTDATED THEIRS SO MUCH BETTER SYSTEMS OUT THEIR DONT PAY 20 DOLLARS A FOOT FOR GARBAGE AND DONT WORRY ABOUT CALLING THEIR CORPORATE CENTER FOR COMPLAINTS THEY RECORD EVERY PHONE CALL WITHOUT YOUR KNOWLEDGE ANYWAY

Anonymous
#817652

Again, this post makes no sense. It has disjointed sentences and many misspellings.

From what I can gather, this contractor made derogatory remarks against the company publicly and expects to continue working for them. If you were the company owner, what would you do?

Anonymous
#823539
@PissedConsumer817652

This statement has to many specific details. Picking it apart does not change the fact that it is true.

Anonymous
#824037
@PissedConsumer817652

What would I do?I would pay them before they got an employment lawyer or reported me to my states dept. of labor.Really they have to pay you for the work you did and if they do not then do these things they are breaking the law by withholding your pay do something about it.

Anonymous
#827251
@PissedConsumer817652

Leaf filter give installers customer financial information and is very careless with that information. Notice criticism of the spelling and wording but never deny what is said.

View more comments (4)
LeafFilter North's reply to:

Leaffilter North - Online Review Review from Livingston, New Jersey

Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate you letting us know that the posting on 5/15/14 was spam and never supposed to be posted. We will do our best to work with Pissed Consumer on this issue. If you have any further insight or questions, feel free to contact our service and support team at 800-749-4566.
ID
#487938 Review #487938 is a subjective opinion of poster.

A posting about Leaf Filter Gutter Protection was posted on 5/15/14 and it needs to be removed. It's very long and has Leaf Filter and the date at the top. It's spam that was never supposed to be posted.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

Hi There- Pay for LeafFilter subcontractors is based on the quality of work. If there is an issue with a subcontractor's work, he or she is given every opportunity to go back and correct it. We make it a priority to ensure each and every subcontractor is...
View full review
10 comments
Anonymous
#1125950

Thanks for letting me know this. I was thinking of contracting with them but your perspectivemakes me think again.

View more comments
ID
#487736 Review #487736 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Charlotte, North Carolina
LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - LeafFilter Worthless Warranty
Hello- LeafFilter offers an industry-leading lifetime, transferable warranty. If you are still having issues with LeafFilter, please do not hesitate to contact our dedicated service and support team at 800-749-4566.
View full review
8 comments
Anonymous
#1146835

This is deal installed product only, how is it that you had some other contractor install it?

View more comments
ID
#486581 Review #486581 is a subjective opinion of poster.
LeafFilter North's reply to:

Leaf Filter BS, lies, and you have been warned... Buyer Beware

Hello - Leaffilter does not condone deceptive sales practices. All of LeafFilter’s installers are trained and local professionals that focus solely on gutters; we strive to provide the best possible experience for our customers, ensuring that your gutters are properly cleaned, realigned, and LeafFilter Gutter Protection is properly installed.
ID
#485285 Review #485285 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Leaf Filter North and all of its separate entities (locations) claim to be the manufacture, use W2 (employees) to do the installations; AND their sales people are corp. taught to deceive the customers.

Commercial acct rep etc (list out from up to $30+ per ft and sell 4 as little as $10.

They subcontract 99% of the labor and sales. They have/do charge "Leaf Filter" customers for services, despite a "Lifetime" warranty on "ownership/dealer" liability games.

A little research can go a very long way, when it comes to buying a solution instead of a smoke and mirrors Good Luck

LeafFilter North's reply to:

Hard sell on estimate. Manager was condescending.

Hi there - We are sorry that you were dissatisfied with your sales experience. If you would like to discuss your unique situation further, please feel free to reach out to our dedicated service and support team at 800-749-4566.
ID
#484636 Review #484636 is a subjective opinion of poster.

We saw them at a home show and made an appt for a “free, no obligation estimate”. I wanted to see how much this would cost since they needed to come out to the house.

We are new homeowners and I had no idea as to price. They made an appt for a Saturday Morning and the salesperson, George, was very nice and respectful. He brought the price down from $3500 to $2800 and wanted us to finance this at $46 a month for 6 years at 12% interest. Also to get this price we had to sign a contract that day.

We told him that the product sounded great but we could not afford it at this time. He then got his boss on the phone and the boss was very rude and condescending to us. Trying to shame us into signing a contract saying “Why did you have us come out if you can’t afford it?” and “you can’t afford $46 a month?” I said I’m not going to sign up for a 6 year commitment for this.

It’s not that important to me. The whole hard sell thing put us both off and we probably wouldn’t have gotten even if we could pay in full just because of the attitude of the manager.

1 comment
Anonymous
#810823

If a product works then there is no need to do a hard sell. It will sell itself. To make someone rush into an agreement means there are issues somewhere that they are trying to hide

LeafFilter North's reply to:

Beware - Super Aggressive‎ Rude Sales Person

We apologize that you were dissatisfied with your sales experience. Although your experience was unfortunate, we can assure you that it was rare and unique. We have forwarded your comments to our VP.
ID
#483745 Review #483745 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I have never dealt with a more aggressive sales pitch from the moment they pressured us to sign up at the home show and then the rude unprofessional sales person

Backstory, my wife and I both went to the local home show a couple months ago and we were looking for a gutter guard for our new home that has large maple trees that filled our gutters last fall. We talked with all the like companies and requested more information/estimates, one of which was Leaffilter who was very pushy from the moment we initiated contact with them at the booth. The next day, I must have received a handful of calls and messages from Leaffilter trying to schedule a date to come out to our home. I called them back later in the day after work and told the lady that I got the original message and there was no need to call another 4 times. I proceeded to schedule a time a few days later when I had the other two companies coming out and then the real fun started.

I had Leaffilter come out first in the morning followed by Gutter Helmet and then Leafguard in the afternoon since we wanted to meet with 3 companies to get an idea of the cost and differences in each system. The leaffilter man showed up approx. 15 mins late and after introducing himself he proceeded to walk around measuring the home, after that he came in and gave me a short presentation on their product and what not. At the end he presented the price and said do we have a deal? I said no because we had others coming out, as I said that the Gutter Helmet salesman pulled up outside, 25 mins before my scheduled time with them. The Leaffilter guy who saw him said 'well I see you have Gutter Helmet coming as well" and I said yeah is there an issue. He then went into a tirade on their product saying they voided something with my roof and that they are going to lie to me about their product etc. I have to admit I was a little taken back by his anger towards this competitor and it left me kind of unsure how this next appointment would go. He then said, I tell you what I will give you an extra discount if I signed right on the spot, I responded back that I was not making a decision until I met with all the companies, spoke to my wife, kindly asked him to leave and I would be in touch if we were interested in moving forward. To my surprise as he walked down my driveway to his car, I see him flip the bird to the Gutter Helmet salesmen parked out on the road. Very classy! I just shook my head and laughed at the lack of professionalism of this guy. He sped off and then the Gutter Helmet guy came up and the first words after introducing himself were "I can only imagine what you just went through with that last guy and I want to assure you that the company you just met with is not a reflection of our industry as a whole." He proceeded to do his measurements as he gave me a presentation/video to look out, afterwards he came back in to the kitchen and went through each slide which was very informative and I learned some gutter things I had never thought about. After that, I told him that I really liked the way the product looked and the functionality seemed to make sense but I had another company coming out. Unlike the Leaffilter guy, the Gutter Helmet guy said that is ok and didn't go into all these extra discounts, sign today, etc.....he left me his card with a folder with brochure literature etc and said he would follow up later on this evening. I said great as I needed to talk it over with my wife later on. He left and went on his way, was very professional and did nothing that the Leaffilter guy said he would. As for the third company, Leafguard came on time and was also very professional. The man had a similar process as the others and then he presented a price which included taking down our existing gutters which I thought was silly since we have fairly new ones so the extra cost of the system plus loosing my current gutters didn't make sense. He went through their sales pitch like the others but I again stated I needed to talk stuff over with my wife later and the sale person left and mentioned he would follow up as well.

In conclusion, I conversed with my wife later on that evening and we decided to go with Gutter Helmet since we liked the way the product looked and how professional the salesman was. Also, about 30 mins after we made up our mind the Gutter Helmet sales consultant followed up around 7pm by phone and asked if we had made a decision. I said we were between two so we needed to get the price down a little and the salesman worked with with me, within our budget, and sent over the contract via email about 30 mins later. Leaffilter nor Leafguard ever followed up with me which I thought was not very professional.

Based on my experience I would say buyer beware on this Leaffilter company, at the very least do your research and have the other companies out so you can make an informed purchasing decision. The whole sign on the spot type thing, really rubbed me the wrong way as looking back now it seemed like an act of last desperation since they knew the other competition was coming and they would loose the upper hand once they left, unfortunately for them I was really just doing my due diligence on each company and they the sales person shot himself in the foot.

5 comments
Anonymous
#1098401

You should not only report to the BBB, call your Congressman and ask for their help. Make sure to copy at the TOP RH CORNER of your mobile device the link to your home screen ( so you can copy and paste later all reviews for this company) to your Congressmans website Also post multiple reviews online in as many places as possible.

Anonymous
#847725

I would love to know if you are happy with Gutter Helmet.

Anonymous
#819659

Yea ok. You loved the way the helmet looked as they tore up your shingles and nailed it into your roof.

If you are reading this post and believing it than I have a bridge in New York for sale!

LOL.

Anonymous
#808200

http://www.pissedconsumer.com/company/gutter-helmet.html

Anonymous
#807639

Who cares

View more comments (4)
LeafFilter North's reply to:

The company used screws/washers that rusted and ruined my gutters.

Hi Catherine, We are sorry to hear about the rust. If you are still experiencing it, please contact our service team at 800-749-4566. A local technician would be happy to come by again to solve your issue permanently.
ID
#482526 Review #482526 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$3500

I had this system installed in 2010. If this truly is a "lifetime" warranty then why are they not using stainless steel screws/washers to install them?

The rust from their screws streaked down the new gutters that I had installed at the same time. I spoke to a rep at the Philadelphia Flower Show about it and was told that there should not be rust.

Someone from the company came out to replace the screws but did not seem to know if the new ones were stainless because he was "just a worker". Changing the screws did nothing to improve the looks because the rust still remains on the Leaf Filter as well as the streaks on my gutters

2 comments
Anonymous
#823970

I STILL HAVE ABOUT 300O GARBAGE ZIP SCREWS I COULDNT GIVE AWAY CAUSE THEY ARE GARBAGE N RUST THEY DONT USE STAINLESS SCREWS THOSE COST A EXTRA 15 DOLLARS A BOX THEY CANT AFFORD THAT WHEN THEY SELL THEIR GARBAGE FOR 20- 30 A FT

Anonymous
#804643

No shot of course they aren't stainless I used to be a installer for this company they rust within 2 years they are garbage zip screws hey check out the hangers they (supposedly) install every 14 inches you can bend them in half with one hand lol

View more comments (1)
LeafFilter North's reply to:

Total scam

There are many different factors that go into the price of LeafFilter, such as inside and outside corners on your gutters, number of stories on your home, and if you need gutter replacement. You may have been eligible for discounts and promotions depending on a number of different factors. It also sounds like you were eligible for a discount if there was another sale in your area.
ID
#482425 Review #482425 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Signed up at a trade show for an estimate. They wasted no time getting to the house for an estimate.

The gentleman told me he was the ' commercial accounts manager' and that he normally don't estimate but they were very busy and he had to come out. After an hour of hearing him bash and bad mouth every other system on the market he gave me an estimate that basically was about $30 per foot. That is when it began. He said since he was the commercial accounts manager he would put my order in as commercial and give me commercial pricing.

Was still way too high ($7300) after another two price drops he called his boss. (Beau- I think it was) Beau said he was gonna 'bundle' my order in with a big order he was placing but I had to agree to let them install my system the next day. Now how are they gonna order my material with another and install the next morning?

Any way he dropped the price to what was about $10 per ft. This I feel is very shady and asked them to leave.

2 comments
Anonymous
#817816

Well I work for leaf filter and you have no clue what your talking about to be honest lol

Anonymous
#805167

It is shady. There is no price per foot. They get you for what they can.

View more comments (1)
LeafFilter North's reply to:

The LeafFilter protection system killed my trees

Hi There- LeafFilter does not cause tree damage. If you are having issues with your system or have further questions, please contact our dedicated service and support team at 800-749-4566.
ID
#481721 Review #481721 is a subjective opinion of poster.

After the system was installed I noticed every shrub and bush around the home started to turn a gray color and eventually every last tree, flower and blade of grass around my home had died. All LeafFilter's fault.

Also the neighbor's bushes and trees are starting to look pretty bad too. He had some questions about my yard dying and then started to notice his stuff was dying in his yard too. So now he's mad at me when he should be mad at LeafFilter. Please be careful while dealing with this company.

You could loose your trees like I did.

Thanks for reading.

Shane C. Berlin, CT

5 comments
Anonymous
#949536

ShaneC...I work for LF.....there is NO WAY a gutter guard can kill trees...shrubs.....grass....and the like. I just happen to be here in CT visiting.

My email is rwts1@***.com. Email me and I will be happy to come take a look.

Anonymous
#802908

It clearly sounds as if you received a cursed gutter guard. I would suggest tracking down a shaman as soon as possible.

You're gonna need a couple dozen chickens for sacrificing if you have any chance of removing the demons from your gutter guards.

These kind of problems are serious and are exactly what the home improvement industry is trying to hide.

Last year my neighbors down the street got a new driveway installed. Two months later, bam, my dog dies. Coincidence?

*** no.

And just last month my other neighbors got a new roof installed. The next week, boom, my wife left me.

Bad timing...dumb luck???? No way, no how.

'Merica, we need to wake up and teach the home improvement industry that we are not patsies that they can walk all over with the demons and voodoo projects that curse our neighborhoods.

Do it for my poor dead dog, my *** wife and the trees.

Anonymous
#802250

That's the whole problem with sites like this... There is absolutely no accountability and people can put anything they want on here.

Complete waste of time reading anything on here. I think I am actually dumber after reading this...

Anonymous
#802247

how in the world do you get that a GUTTER filter is causing your trees, flower, and grass around your home to die? are the leaves it keeps out of the gutter now on the ground and you're failing to pick them up which ends up congesting your lawn causing a terrible thatch layer causing the lawn/trees/plants whatever to die?

and why should the neighbor be mad at them or you for that matter. I can't see how in the world you can blame a gutter filter for killing all the shrubbery around your home that you claim it did.

I think you need to get your soil tested and pronto as it sounds like you may have a serious leak of something because I just can't fathom how in the world a gutter filter would/could kill anything on the ground.

Anonymous
#802238

If this product was only supposed to keep leaves out of your gutters, how did it kill your trees and grass.

View more comments (4)
LeafFilter North's reply to:

Clogged Leaf Filter screens

Hi Jack, We're sorry to hear that your experience with our product and service has been less than satisfactory. If you are still noticing issues, please contact our service support team at 800-749-4566. We'd be happy to honor our warranty and find a permanent solution.
ID
#478632 Review #478632 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$13000

Installed (Redmond, Washington 98053) a total Leaf Filter gutter system on 9/14/10 and received a life time warranty. The first year of use and thereafter I experienced the following issues:

1. Filter screen became clogged and did not allow water into gutter.

2. Pine needles and maples leaves did not blow off when days became windy versus company's advertisement claim.

3. Replacement screens (larger hole opening) were installed in several locations and they also became clogged preventing rain water from entering gutter resulting in rain water falling into flower bed.

4. When local original installer closed business or was bought out, the new Redmond, Washington local Leaf Filter distributor disowned any responsibility for maintaining the life time warranty and said I would have to pay for the repair. No response to phone inquiry asking for assistance to fixing the situation.

From my experience, the Leaf Filter system does not live up to their advertisements. Nor does the company fully back up their warranty. I will now have to hire another company to rework the filter screens in key locations to ensure the rain water actually goes into the gutter and not fall into the flower beds. I am not satisfied with the product or company and I would not recommend this system.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

Total junk and a scam

There are many different factors that go into the price of LeafFilter, such as inside and outside corners on your gutters, number of stories on your home, and if you need gutter replacement. This is why the price will vary from neighbor to neighbor. Additionally, one homeowner may have been eligible for discounts and promotions depending on a number of different factors (time of year, military discount, senior discount, etc.). It's our mission to provide homeowners with the best possible price along with the best possible product.
ID
#478565 Review #478565 is a subjective opinion of poster.

It's a get rich quick scam for the company, and it won't be long before they have to many complaints and lawsuits and will file for bankruptcy. And run laughing all the way to the bank.

I have seen them sell the product to a customer for $28.00 a foot and then run into a tougher sell customer and sell the same exact thing to the harder to sell costumer for as little as $10.00 a foot. So it is a real scam.

Oh and if u do sign the contract, call the next day, cancel, and u will get it offered to you as low as $10.00 a foot to keep the sale.

Signed:::: inside scoop

LeafFilter North's reply to:

Leaf Filters don"t stop fir needle clogs

Hi Elizabeth, We are sorry for the inconvenience. Please contact our service support team at 800-749-4566 so that we can determine a solution to your issue.
ID
#473277 Review #473277 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$6000

My gutters have been on my NE Portland house for two years and there's continued gutter clogging. I have to go out with the long handled broom they gave me to swept off needles or ask someone to get up on a ladder to clean off needles.

I paid over $6,000 for the gutters and there's still overflowing on my front side of the house.

I tried to get someone out to check them but there would a a fee of $147 to just look at them. I'm so disappointed in their service and follow-up Don't buy these gutters!

Elizabeth