LeafFilter North's reply to:

Rotten customer service

Hi John - We understand your concerns -- Customer service is of the utmost importance to us. We have forwarded your comments to our service and support team and will have someone reach out shortly.
ID
#2020383 Review #2020383 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

i called leaf filter customer service 3 days in a row and could never get through to anyone. All I could get was an irritating recording that played every 30 seconds that told me how important my call was....after a prolonged time of being told how important my call was I hung up.

finally I got on to a an email for “customer service” — requested an appointment for my clogged gutter and they are supposed to come by this morning. Its 9:30 and they have not come or called to indicate they were coming.

Awful service....

User's recommendation: customer service is awful.

LeafFilter North - Produce is not for home in coniferarus trees.
LeafFilter North - Produce is not for home in coniferarus trees.
Hi Angela - We'd like to look into your concerns further and provide a resolution as soon as possible. We have forwarded your comments and someone should be reaching out shortly.
View full review
ID
#2017057 Review #2017057 is a subjective opinion of poster.
LeafFilter North's reply to:

POOR INSTALLATION AND CUSTOMER SERVICE

Hi Terrence - We always recommend calling our corporate headquarters (800-749-4566) so we can track your service all the way through. We have forwarded your comments and someone should be reaching out shortly.
ID
#2014826 Review #2014826 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

HAVE SYSTEM, REPAIRED IN JAN PLUS WE PAID ANOTHER $1,000 FOR REPAIR. SYSTEM IS BUCKLED AT CORNERS SPOKE WITH IL OFFICE THEY WERE REFERRING IT TO TECH.

WAITED 5 DAYS CALLED ILL OFFICE AGAIN "OH SORRY WE ARE NOT SENDING ANYONE, NOW CALL MILWAUKEE" TRIED FOR 3 DAYS VOICE MESSAGE SAYS CALL BACK NEVER AN ANSWER. NEXT WE CALL HEADQUARTERS IN OHIO SAME NO ANSWER,

User's recommendation: CHECK ANOTHER COMPANY.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

No answer when you call...

Hi Stephanie - We understand your concerns and want to get in touch with you as soon as possible - we have forwarded your comments and will reach out to you shortly.
ID
#2012871 Review #2012871 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

We got our leaf filter installed in May, and are already having issues in one area of the house. We called the service number and no one answers or calls back when you leave a message.

Tried leaving another message and it says now that the mailbox is full and cannot take more voicemails. We tried reaching out to the sales guy who originally sold us the product and he stopped responding because its not his area.

Terrible customer service on something (Lifetime warranty and service) that they originally sold as a huge benefit to us. Very disappointed and will shout from the rooftops to all people looking to get gutter guards to avoid this company!

User's recommendation: Avoid!!

LeafFilter North's reply to:

Terrible product.

Shira - Our customer's satisfaction is extremely important to us and we'd like to make things right. Your comments have been forwarded to our dedicated service and support team and someone will be reaching out shortly!
ID
#2005736 Review #2005736 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
LeafFilter North - Terrible product.
LeafFilter North - Terrible product.
LeafFilter North - Terrible product.

Run for your life. We just wasted thousands of dollars on a crap product.

During snow the gutters do not perform at all. So the water just drips off the side of the house as if there are no gutters at all. The company keeps saying to call customer service only to hear them say there is nothing they can do for us. Now we have to spend more money to have them removed which they tell me voids the warranty..

hah, the warranty protects leaf filter more than you as a customer so that is no loss. So extremely disappointed.

User's recommendation: Beware.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

We have received your comments and are following up with our service and support team. Someone should be reaching out shortly.
View full review
ID
#2005247 Review #2005247 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
LeafFilter North - This Co. Ruins your shingles on roof and then doesn't make it right
LeafFilter North - This Co. Ruins your shingles on roof and then doesn't make it right
LeafFilter North - This Co. Ruins your shingles on roof and then doesn't make it right
So sorry to hear about this, Tammy. We definitely want to ensure your parents are wholly satisfied. We passed on your message to our support team, so someone should be in touch with a solution.
View full review
ID
#2004456 Review #2004456 is a subjective opinion of poster.
LeafFilter North's reply to:

Pricing Scam

We're so sorry for your dissatisfaction with our pricing, Ami. Due to the custom nature of our product, we do not use a price per foot figure, as it is dependent upon several factors including the size, style, and condition of your gutters. If you have any questions, don't hesitate to reach out!
ID
#2001842 Review #2001842 is a subjective opinion of poster.

After being hounded for an estimate, I was able to meet with them. The rep told me my house was small and the average house costs $3500.

He quoted me $2900. I asked about the 20 percent discount plus the $100 off.

My next question was how many linear feet I have and how much per linear feet. He would not answer the question...

User's recommendation: Ask how much per linear feet.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

Nobody will answer the phone

Hi Beth - We're sorry you are having a tough time getting ahold of someone - we are a bit delayed because of our COVID-19 guidelines at the moment. I can assure you we have escalated your comments to our corporate service team and will have someone reach out as soon as possible.
ID
#1994247 Review #1994247 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Sales dept were great and installer did a great job. Trying to get a hold of someone to come out and fix something is another story.

After leaving a bad review and several messages someone finally called me back on the weekend to schedule a repair date 2 weeks out. Well that was yesterday and no show no call.

Trying to get a hold of them again and no luck. Leave messages is all you can do.

User's recommendation: Hope it gets done right the first time. Good luck trying to get ahold of anyone.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

This is Rex Garrett, 2410 Avenue D. Fort Madison Iowa, 52627. I purchased my leaf filter September 21st 2019 from Phil Cavanaugh. My front gutter overflows very quickly after it rains. It flows over

Rex - We have received your comments and forwarded them over to our corporate service and support team. You should expect a call back shortly. Thank you.
ID
#1992684 Review #1992684 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$4500
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This is Rex Garrett, 2410 Avenue D. Fort Madison Iowa, 52627.

I purchased my leaf filter September 21st 2019 from Phil Cavanaugh. My front gutter overflows very quickly after it rains. It flows over the top of the screen right over the edge of the gutter to the ground. I am very displeased with leaffilter.

My phone number is 319-470-0864. Something's Gotta give

LeafFilter North's reply to:

Very disappointed in Leaf Filter’s response to a gutter blockage.

Hi Paul - Our customer's satisfaction is important to us and we definitely want to get you scheduled as quickly as possible. We are following up with your service team to see if we can expedite your request.
ID
#1983196 Review #1983196 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Quicker repair.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

We had Leaf Filter address all of our gutters in 2018. Recently we noticed that our front landscape, which was professionally done after the gutter work, was suffering.

We discovered that there is a blockage in the system that is preventing the water from draining and exiting properly. We called to request a service call. After multiple calls we received a service date - a month from now!

We are outraged since we just received a solicitation for new gutter work! It is clear that Leaf Filter does not care about past customers.

User's recommendation: We do not recommend Leaf Filter.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

Hi Keith - We are looking into your concerns. Please feel free to call us at 800-749-4566 for an expedited request. Alternatively, we will have someone reach out to you within the next 48 hours. Thank you.
View full review
ID
#1982831 Review #1982831 is a subjective opinion of poster.
LeafFilter North's reply to:

So far, not good

Hi Eric - We completely understand your concerns and want to give you the best possible price on our system. Please call us at 800-290-6106 and we will put you in touch with your local office so we can review your estimate. Thank you
ID
#1981746 Review #1981746 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

When the rep showed up he stated I would be receiving a written estimate and a confirmation of when the work would be done. Also, when he quoted me the price, he failed to include the 15% discount for "acting now", and my senior citizen mother lives at the residence, I believe that is another discount, and the fact I'm a veteran.

I just want my estimate and the discounts applied. Thank you

Excellent Experience

Very professional from the sales and installation experience. Everyone was knowledgeable, capable and friendly. It all went like clockwork. -Tom W.
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#2043613 Review #2043613 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Detroit, Michigan
LeafFilter North's reply to:

Not on time as scheduled. Not installed as promised

Hi Gene - We have forwarded your comments to our service and support team. Someone should be reaching out shortly - thank you.
ID
#1977649 Review #1977649 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Customer service
Preferred solution
Apology

App. between 9-12 Am 6/2 Arrived @4:45PM Compleded 9:15 PM.

Only 1 installer,not safe on ladder. No level to check flow of water drainage. No extra gutter brackets added as quoted.

First price quoted about 70% higher than final price negotiated. Calls to customer service--forget that, no answer at all.

User's recommendation: Leaf filter is a quality product but be aware of who and how installed.