LeafFilter North's reply to:

Pushing forward without approval

We are genuinely concerned about your experience, Janet. I have escalated your information to our customer support department. A member of our team will get back to you shortly. For immediate assistance, you can reach us via phone at 800-749-4566.
ID
#2525439 Review #2525439 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
I don't want to be charged for canceling when I didn't approve it I have no paperwork showing what I signed could of been a bait and switch and I don't want to be on the hook for something I am not aware of!!!
New Reviewer

I applied for the cleaning and repitch 1200 I explained I couldn't afford whole system salesmen pushed forward after I told him it's too much I never got a letter saying it was approved or how much he left no paperwork of what I signed the 1200 was I was aware of!!! They get to my house without getting my approval for the completion or total expense! I don't work like this!

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - The installers damaged my gutters
LeafFilter North - The installers damaged my gutters
LeafFilter North - The installers damaged my gutters
Your reviews across Trust Pilot and Pissed Consumer are genuinely concerning to us, Donna. We escalated your information to our customer service team. A member of our team will get back to you within the next 24 hours, being that it is almost after our business hours....
View full review
View full review
ID
#2518372 Review #2518372 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Leaffilter North Installation

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
LeafFilter North's reply to:

We understand your frustration, Shaun. It’s important to us that our customers are more than satisfied and we would like the opportunity to discuss this issue as soon as possible. I have created a support ticket for you and forwarded your info to our service...
View full review
View full review
Resolved
ID
#2514813 Review #2514813 is a subjective opinion of poster.
LeafFilter North's reply to:

Leaf filter DO NOT GO NEAR THEM THEY SCAM AND WILL RIP YOU OFF

We hear you, and certainly understand your concerns, Janie. I can confirm that I've previously messaged our corporate service team asking for an update on this situation and have escalated this support ticket to our regional team, which is not something usually done. We are waiting for you to respond to our inspection request. We appreciate your cooperation, as well as the opportunity to resolve this for you. Please reach out to us at your earliest convenience.
ID
#2501726 Review #2501726 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$7
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

promises, assurance, warranty, once $$$$$$$ exchanged you will not hear from them ever again. Onto next victim.

i was hung up on, phone calls forward to voice mail, no return calls. Ill be getting the Navy USJAG office to speak on my behalf.

User's recommendation: STAY AWAY.

So Easy!

Nothing but high marks from start to finish in dealing with Leaf Filter—- Travis & Kyle were knowledgeable and efficient. We were also impressed with Terrin’s knowledge of the product and subsequent installation details. She communicated clearly, answered questions to our satisfaction and left little doubt in our minds that we had selected the right company for the job. We had every confidence that Leaf Filter would do a top-notch job and they did! It was a pleasure doing business with your company and staff. Thank you! - Richard & Mary G., Hudson
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#2484296 Review #2484296 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Kharkiv, Kharkiv

Thorough

Timely, professional, good communication. I was especially impressed and pleased that the day after installation a representative called and came to inspect the installation and sought my feedback about the process. I highly recommend. -Scott M., Nampa
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#2484295 Review #2484295 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Kharkiv, Kharkiv

Happy with LeafFilter

The Salesperson was very friendly and explained everything clearly. He answered our questions. He came on a Saturday and they Install Team came out on Monday morning to do the install. They did a very nice job, left no mess and were also very friendly. The whole process from scheduling the initial visit for a free estimate to the install of the product was very easy and fast. -Jeffrey S., Troy
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#2484293 Review #2484293 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Kharkiv, Kharkiv

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
LeafFilter North - Good product; but poor workmanship and cheating installer
LeafFilter North - Good product; but poor workmanship and cheating installer
Thank you for reaching out and sharing your feedback with us, Archu. I'm so sorry you haven't had the best experience; this definitely isn't what we'd like to hear but please know that we want to make this right. When you have a moment, please call...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2462912 Review #2462912 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Gutter
LeafFilter North's reply to:

DO NOT use if you get snow and ice, leaffilter is coming off the house

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review, although we're sorry to hear about your experience Bob. We put our customers first and we'd like the chance to find a solution that works for you. We're passing this on to our support team, so someone will be in touch soon to assist.
ID
#2454721 Review #2454721 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$4685
Preferred solution
Buy back 180 feet for 1/2 of what I paid
New Reviewer

Had my worst experience ever with ice buildup. Had ceiling leaks, leaks behind my siding I had 6 - 8 inches of ice buildup on top of the gutters and roof.

Called the office in Hamburg NY and the person i talked with was able to read from a script that they could not do anything for ice. tried to blame it on my roof leaking heat and causes ice. Bull. I have a double roof first shingles and than a metal roof.

The reason snow melts is called SUN. Hello, the sun melts the snow that runs down the roof and freezed up because your filter was iced over. Very unhappy and am removing it and going back to Gutter Brush.

It works. Do you know anyone that wants to buy 180 ft of your product?

User's recommendation: Dont use if you have snow and ice.

No Gutter Cleaning

The Leaf filter is a well made product and looking forward to not having to clean out my gutters every year. The installers were very professional and explained anything we asked about the product and it's installation. very happy with everything. -Mark Z, Augusta
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#2440414 Review #2440414 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Antalya, Antalya

Very Happy

From contact with sales person Lisa to 5 hour install by Amillian I’m very happy. I guess time will tell, but very happy so far! – David K, Oregon
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#2440413 Review #2440413 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Antalya, Antalya

Good Install

We were very pleased with the installation and the installer. He was able to do it in one day. He cleaned up all materials and was very professional. – S.L., Baton Rouge
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#2440412 Review #2440412 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Antalya, Antalya

So Easy!

It was so easy! We got the estimate, ( a great price) and within a week our Leaf Filter gutter protection was installed. Professional and friendly staff did a great job. No more roof top gutter cleaning for us. -Kate V., Quad City
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#2440416 Review #2440416 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Antalya, Antalya

The workers showed up on time

We had the gutter guards installed over our existing gutters on February 18th of this year. We've had rain for the last few days and I can already tell the different in the drainage. The workers showed up on time and did exactly what was promised in the contract. -Gary R., Chattanooga
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#2440415 Review #2440415 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Antalya, Antalya
LeafFilter North's reply to:

BAD. DO NOT BUY LEAFFILTER!!!

We're sorry to hear about the experience you have had, Mary. We're passing this on to our team for follow up! We hope to turn your experience around.
ID
#2421258 Review #2421258 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1752
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

If you live in a climate where you get snow/ice, do not get the leaffilter. When the snow/ice on the roof starts melting, the water flow does not go into the gutter as it should, but because of the filters, goes over the gutter and onto your driveway/patio/etc.

Can cause icy messes. Defeats whole purpose of having gutters.

When contacted company, they told me that's the way it is, even tho that's not what their pamphlet said. Requested remove filters and get money back and they told me no, they do not have such a policy.

User's recommendation: DO NOT BUY.