LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Bums rush-questionable marketing practices

Hello, LeafFilter encourages homeowners to make an informed purchase decision. Therefore, if possible, appointments are scheduled at a time when both homeowners are home. We'd like you and your husband to thoroughly understand the benefits of our product so that you can both determine whether LeafFilter is right for you.
ID
#401619 Review #401619 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I contacted Leaf Filter to schedule an appointment for a quote. I was immediately asked if my husband would be home before the appointment was made. (discrimination regarding sex and marital status) I made the appointment for yesterday at 7pm. When I called due to a no show, the company had no record of my appointment time. It was rescheduled for today.

Area Manager made several price quotes, especially if I signed immediately. Quote would not be emailed, only hand-written.

Price was 49% higher than neighbor's, which was done 18 months ago.

Area Manager kept complaining that he deserved to make his commission, too. And when I asked about the automatic $200 administrative fee---he finally explained that that covered advertising, home shows, etc. I thought those costs were built into any base product pricing.

When I declined his offer, he left in a huff and used angry language. He warned me that I would be sorry and would be calling him back anyway.

Note: I made complaints regarding their discriminatory practices to 2 employees. They assured me that this was company policy.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Don't let them in your home!

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. In order to ensure that every homeowner makes an informed purchase decision, we like to explain our product as thoroughly as possible through a complete in-home demo. This also gives us time to answer any questions or concerns you may have regarding our product.
ID
#400678 Review #400678 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I could not get the sales person to understand that I was not interested in their product. He was rude and pushy and would not leave my home.

If a homeowner asks for the "condensed version" of their sell, that is what they should get. I will tell everyone I know not to sign up for any in-home estimates from these "used car salesmen". I would not trust them any further than I could see them.

They have a spill about how they will come down on a ridiculous price if the homeowner will put a sign in the yard. Then they give you another ridiculous prices.

3 comments
Anonymous
#972348

Or perhaps educated consumers get estimates from three sources, the same as YOU would do if you were getting major car repairs or any large business purchase. Hard to fee sorry for the "salesman" actually doing his job. Go work at WalMart if you can't handle the job in a professional manner.

Anonymous
#849548

why have someone come out if you werent interested? You like wasting people's time and gas!

Anonymous
#819718

If you weren't interested than why did you set an appointment for the salesman to come out? Why do you people get angry when a SALESMAN tries to make a SALE!!!!???

Oh I know. You expected something for cheap and you knew that you couldn't afford it so you blame it on the company

View more comments (2)
LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - After 4-5 years its like having no gutters at all

Hello- Please contact our dedicated service and support team at 800-749-4566. We would be more than happy to come out to your home and figure out what the issue is so that your LeafFilter performs at its optimal level.
ID
#398030 Review #398030 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1728

after a number of years 4-5 its like having no gutters at all. when it rains the water just runs off gutter .

it just flows off the filer, no going into the gutter at all. they depict that when the wind blows it will blow off any thing that laying on the filer. false! its like having no gutters at all!

I've tried calling leaffiler nw 3 times they don't return calls at all. There customer service sucks a big oneiam about ready tocall the better business b. or atty.

gen.there should be a class act. suit against these people.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Leaffilter rocks

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you are a strong supporter of our product and company.
ID
#397365 Review #397365 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Consumer reports did a 16 month study on Pro installed gutter protection, in the end Leaffilter killed everybody period. Google it Sept 2010 is the issue.

Some but not all of the people that post on here work for one of the dozens of other companies that Leaffilter is killing in the market place. Readers be careful. Leaffilter is a great company with a great product at a competitive price and that's easily verifiable. When we have a valid complaint, its been my experience, we deal with it quickly and efficiently.

We value out reputation too much not to. When you fight your way to #1 in an industry you get haters.

Chris C

Charlotte

7 comments
Anonymous
#972353

If you were as wonderful as you do say so yourself, in ten years you would be a well known household name instead of relying on one outdated article. If your product was he benchmark you wouldn't have new and improved versions and to *** with the paying customers with the failed beta versions.

Anonymous
#840274

notice how "Chris C" identifies himself as "anonymous" in the opening of his comments, but ends up showing his hand as an employee of the company.....just reread the last couple of sentences and you will see what I mean.........just more LIES from a company that truly has NO SCRUPLES, and teaches their employees to forget anything that show any integrity or honesty...."LIE FOR THE BUCKS" would be a much better name for the entire company and their training programs..

Anonymous
#834204

If you take the time to read the while article you will find that Gutterglove was the highest rated product and cost $10 a foot less.

Anonymous
#804655

I'd love to see this idiots gutters his gutters probably look like tiger stripes

Leaf filter truth you tube

Anonymous
#634946

I got the low-down from one of your reps at a show. He said I should see the "#1 Consumer Reports gutter guard".

He told me they tested hundreds, but later I found out they actually only tested about 16. Also, your guy pushed really hard saying you couldn't go under the shingles with a gutter guard or I'd void my roof warranty. He made it out to be very frightening if you touched a roof. I signed up for an estimate based on this.

Then I found my way through the show to the MasterShield booth. They said they were from the same inventor, a newer version of the technology. They also had letters from GAF and Owens Corning for me to look at that they could go under the shingles and wouldn't void the shingle warranty as you claimed. Are you "killing the competition" with misleading information just to scare people into choosing your product?

I went back and cancelled my estimate. Since I have a choice, I chose the new version rather than the old one.

Shame on you for your tactics, especially with someone on a fixed income.

Anonymous
#819723
@PissedConsumer634946

They only tested 16?!?! Wow.

That's sarcasm by the way. Master Shield isn't the same. It has an aluminum base and a steel mesh.

Hey Einstein Google what happens when you have 2 different metals working together. Master Shield is garbage.

Anonymous
#634427

You are misleading people if you read the full report from Consumer Reports it says and i quote! Though all were impressive at shedding debris, even the top-scoring Leaf Filter screen was only middling at containing a severe downpour.

View more comments (6)
LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Online reviews are ***- try word of mouth review instead

Hello, We appreciate your feedback. We're so glad you are pleased with our product and service. Thank you for being a valued LeafFilter customer.
ID
#392211 Review #392211 is a subjective opinion of poster.

If you know anything about advertising and sales, other competition go on to these sites and talk down their competitors that are succeeding because they are failing. Ask people you know who have the product and make a decision for yourself.

I've had leaffilter since the company opened and I love the product. Sales in sales. Every sales agent is pushy. Its their job to make commission.

From experience the over all product is amazing and if I do ever find myself not happy, I have a lifetime money back guaruntee so if that time ever comes then I will deal with it then. Do you real research and dont believe everything you hear online.

3 comments
Anonymous
#1052664

Funny but you yourself have left your comment anonymously! I can tell you from experience that most of the negative comments on this site about leaffilter are probably accurate.

To be fair, leaffilter does do thousands of installations without complaints, but their product certainly does clog with algae on some homes and you are, in reality, subject to the possible lack of expertise of subcontractor installers.

Those are just facts. The markup on the product is also extreme as the remarks from past salesman attest.

Anonymous
#972357

Yes, it's a well known fact, happy customers go looking for a place that disputes the experience they paid dearly for a product that just does what it says. For a company to spend this much time online looking to write fake testimonials on a site that was created because you haven't fulfilled your promises speaks volumes.

Anonymous
#823982

leaf filter truth you tube

View more comments (2)
LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - ESTIMATES REPRESENTIVE CAME TO MY HOUSE

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry for the pressure you may have experienced. Your input has been forwarded to our management team and will be taken into consideration.
ID
#390672 Review #390672 is a subjective opinion of poster.

COMMERICAL ACCOUNT MANAGER CAME TO MY HOUSE TO GIVE MY WIFE AND I ESTIMATES ON LEAF FILTER GUTTERS. WE SAID WE WANTED TO GET OTHER ESTIMATES BEFORE I MADE UP MY MINE.

AT THE END OF THE TWO HOUR PRESENTATION HE STARTED PUTTING MORE AND MORE PRESSURE ON US. HE BECAME RUDE AND ANGRIER SAYING WE LIED TO HIM ABOUT WANTING THE GUTTERS THEN STARTED INTIMIDATING US TELLING US WE COULD NOT HAVE ANYONE ELSE TO COME OUT. ALSO SAID I WAS USED AND HAD WASTED HIS TIME BY NOT TAKING HIS WORD HIS GUTTER GUARD WAS THE BEST.MY WIFE TOLD HIM WE WE WERE SORRY HE FELT THAT WAY BUT WE ALWAYS GET MORE ESTIMATES.

SEVERAL TIMES WE REPEATED TO HIM, BUT HE WALK OUT.Never felt so frighten by representative of acompany. hope no as to go through this.

1 comment
Anonymous
#972358

Thank you for taking your time to save us from the same experience. I will go with someone local.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Waste of Money, Damage to your spouting

Hello- LeafFilter is backed by an industry-leading lifetime, transferrable warranty. We offer a 100% money back no-clog guarantee. Please contact our dedicated service and support team at 800-749-4566 if you are still experiencing issues with our gutter guard product.
ID
#386287 Review #386287 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1000

I paid well over $1000 for "LeafFilter" on my spoutings. The first install took all day and I had to help clean up.

The install was very, very poorly done and my spoutings were damaged in the install.. The workmanship was poor, the screening is "wavy" and not fastened in the back. There are gaps, and I recently paid a roofing company $225 to clean my clogged gutters that are allegedly protected by this junk. Second install by a person, who came in a mini van and a ladder, I was not home when he started and by the time I did arrive he was packing up and claimed he re-installed the shiels properly.

He lied he only did one half the job and it was terrible. MORE HOLES IN MY NEW SPOUTING. Do not patronize this company, run away from this rip off operation.

TERRIBLE. Now I have clogged spoutings and less money.

2 comments
Anonymous
#964561

This was obviously not leave filter they are much more expensive I spent almost $5000 I am very pleased with the product I've had it now for three years

Anonymous
#964638
@PissedConsumer964561

It was Leaf Filter, and they initially tried to charge me much more than what I paid. Almost 3X as much.

Plus I had a small Cape Cod style home and perhaps your home was larger.

Since I wrote the check , I know whom I hired and who I paid.

View more comments (1)
LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Leaf Filter Gutter Protection Review

Hello- Thank you for your positive feedback. We are so pleased that you are satisfied with our gutter guards. LeafFilter truly is the #1 gutter guard system in America.
ID
#382315 Review #382315 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I Have a heavily wooded home. My gutters always get Clogged. I spent about $6000 on gutter protection that worked off a reverse curve. My gutters still clogged.

I read the reviews about Leaffilter and I must say I was skeptical. But the truth is it really works. My installers here locally in Charlotte were awesome. The salesman was great very low-pressure, I like to buy I don't want to be sold.

My complaint is, where was leaf filter 15 years ago when I spent $6000 on something that didn't work. Leaf filter offers the best value for your dollar.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - AVOID, AVOID, AVOID!!!

Hello, We are sorry to hear that your experience was less than satisfactory. Please contact our service support team at 800-749-4566 and we will be happy to assess your situation once again.
ID
#376127 Review #376127 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1000
LeafFilter North - AVOID, AVOID, AVOID!!!

I installed this product last summer to solve the problem of leaves in my gutter. This issue caused some icing last winter and I specifically wanted to solve this issue. The salesperson told me it would. Please see the attached pictures to see how the solution worked. Obviously, it created it's own problem. In the fall I had runoff during thunderstorms--the winter it has truly created a serious icing issue!!!

When I called--the service department kept referring me to mother nature. What? I lived in my home for 15 years--the first ever problem was last winter--the cause: leaves. This winter, the leaves are gone, but the problem is even worse. Nothing to do with mother nature. If this product is installed on the north side of the house, the screen freezes over and does not melt and the ice continues to built, and build, and build.

After VERY frustrating conversations with their service department--I said I wanted the filters unistalled--their answer? Sign a waver and we will. I will not sign anything until I see what damage theire product caused to my roof. Need proof? Look below--every inch of the filter is frozen!!

The product is awful and the service department condescending. AVOID

3 comments
Anonymous
#1020056

Are people seriously this ***? Leaf Filter does not have control over freezing temps.

They can help protect your gutters but nothing is fool proof. If you don't like frozen water move to a warmer climate.

Anonymous
#772933

this is exactly correct. Snow packs the screens making the gutters pointless.

Anonymous
#612433

I had a reverse curve system that was a disaster to say the least. I had Leaf Filter installed and could not be happier.

It performs as promised and no longer do I have the icicles in the winter. happy to never have to deal with gutter issues ever again.

View more comments (2)
LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Leaf filter system-a joke and way too expensive

Hello, LeafFilter does not cause or prevent icicles. Please contact our service support team at 800-749-4566 so that we can further evaluate your situation and design a solution that will work for your unique situation.
ID
#375575 Review #375575 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$6500

Two weeks ago Leaf Filter was installed on all gutters on my house. Little bit of moisture, 20 degree weather, icicles all over the place; leaking gutters; ice on pavement.

In this house for 20 years and NEVER HAVE THERE BEEN ICICLES OFF THE GUTTERS. This is a rip off and i want the Leaf Filter system removed and my $6,500 returned in full. The sign on the lawn needs to come down as i do not want to advertise how *** i was for buying this system.

Do not believe the gutters were cleaned as i was sold and there were to be no leaks. I am really really disgusted