LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Leaking corner

Hi Rebecca – We are sorry to hear this and have forwarded your comments to our corporate service team. You can expect someone to reach out to you within 24 hours. Thank you!
ID
#1710572 Review #1710572 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
I hired your team to reinstall them after the roof was done. The angling is incorrect in the corner where they are leaking. Water is pooling there. I want it repaired and I don’t look forward to playing phone tag which your customer service center.
Preferred solution
Answer your customer service line.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

Every time I call your customer service line -during your business hours, no one answers and I have to leave a message.

The last two times I contacted customer service no one called back either.

Please hire enough staff to take your calls or put people on hold.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Ice hanging from gutter

Hi Donald – Thank you for reaching out. LeafFilter does not cause nor prevent icicles and ice dams are typically caused by a loss of heat within your home. We urge you to call us at 800-749-4566 to discuss further with a customer care representative. Thank you!
ID
#1709496 Review #1709496 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Ice from gutter over driveway never existed before installation
Reason of review
Ice on gutter over driveway
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
LeafFilter North - Ice hanging from gutter

During recent weather we have large iceicles hanging from one end of the front gutter. The presents a dangerous situation as it is over the driveway where car is parked

LeafFilter North - LeafFilter Sales & Installation

The sales and installation processes were great. They came when expected and did a great job explaining what they would do. The installation was done well and they cleaned up after the job. So far it I am very satisfied. – T Jervey
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1721540 Review #1721540 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Maine, United States

LeafFilter North - Installation went great!

The installer did a very nice job installing the LeafFilter product. I was especially impressed with the Installation Manager when the installer found out the my sales person miscounted the footage needed by about 30'. The installation manager immediately accepted responsibility for the error and didn't try to charge more for the job. Pretty impressive. – Lance West in Cincinnati
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1721541 Review #1721541 is a subjective opinion of poster.
LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Thomas Henman

Hi Tom – Please call our service and support team at 800-749-4566 and we will be able to answer any of your warranty questions. If you have not already done so, you can register your warranty at www.leaffilter.com/warranty. Thanks for reaching out!
ID
#1705007 Review #1705007 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Would you please send me a warranty on the service you have done at our home. Job #ma215132 I think I can't understand it..

installed in October 2019.

Thomas or Tom Henman

8458 Langmaid Rd

Newark, Md. 21841

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - STOP THE EMAILS.

Michael –It’s definitely not our intention to spam your emails with promotions and discounts and we are sorry for the inconvenience – we will unsubscribe your email address indicated below. If you have examples of these emails, please feel free to forward them to reply@leaffilter.com so we can look into it further. Thank you.
ID
#1698427 Review #1698427 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
SPAM EMAIL
Preferred solution
Stop emails

That is the problem. I have no business with this entity.

I have not contacted them or recieved any service from them.

I get a huge amount of unwanted, unsolicited email. I bow consider this abusive and harrassment.

I would never do business with or refer any company that uses this method of advertisement.

If email continue i will file complaint with the BBB and Attorney General of Ohio.

Stop the emails.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Leaffilter not assembled right and only partially put together

Anthony – We are sorry to hear you are disappointed with your recent installation. We have forwarded your comments to our corporate service team and will work with your local office to find a resolution.
ID
#1697224 Review #1697224 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$3
Preferred solution
Full refund

When the day of installation occurred . The job was only partially completed .

The installer said that he couldn’t get to one part of house so he left the gutter completely uncovered.

Today , I found a piece of leaffilter system in my front yard blown off the gutter. The work was done unsatisfactory and customer service in regards to dealing with this issue has been completely awful.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Sketchy??

Hi Brendon – thank you for your feedback – we have a variety of discounts and promotions that will drive down the price of LeafFilter. If you have any questions about your recent quote, please do not hesitate to reach out.
ID
#1696775 Review #1696775 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

We called for an estimate. Agent came.....told us he's give us the best deal!

Started at $14,000, called boss....came down to $9,500...we still did not accept....went back to boss again, came back with lowest offer of $6,500. How can the cost go down half price....We did not accept.....

Just seems like they would like to get the highest price and see how low they need to go. Doesn't seem like anyone we would like to do business with.

LeafFilter North - Installer was Top Notch!

The installer, Don came on Halloween, with the worst weather, wind and rain. He worked straight thru, cleaned up, and had the job finished before we ever expected. He was friendly and polite. The salesman was very knowledgeable and was able to answer all of our questions. Overall a great experience! – Leanne P., Charlotte
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1721536 Review #1721536 is a subjective opinion of poster.

LeafFilter North - Great to Work With

The estimator and the installer were on time and very professional. We were very happy with the product and the service. – Don W.
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1721531 Review #1721531 is a subjective opinion of poster.