leaf filter gutters filter gutter leaf service job home leaffilter installation
LeafFilter North's reply to:

No Refund for work that was not even started. | LeafFilter North review from Wales, Wisconsin

We are so sorry to hear no one has reached back out to you and have escalated your complaints to our corporate service team. You should expect a call within 24 hours. -
Review
#1670062 Review #1670062 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Product
Cons
  • Product not installed need refund
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$2820
Preferred solution
Full refund

Thursday, 9/19/19 signed contract. Friday, 9/20/19 installer informed me that the product could not be installed due to the 'lip' on my gutters.

The 'lip' of the gutter was under the roof, nullifying my roof warranty had they proceeded. Immediately, while installer was still at my house, on 9/20/19, I spoke with office to confirm cancellation.

BUT, Monday, 9/23/19, my check for $2820 was cashed. I have called five times (9/20, 9/23, 9/25, 9/27 and 10/2), with no acknowledgement that my money will be refunded.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter's Modus Operandi | LeafFilter North review

John – We understand that it may seem like our product is similar to those that can be bought at big box stores, however, LeafFilter is quite different. LeafFilter is professionally installed and secured to your existing gutters. Our professionals clean and realign your gutters to ensure water is flowing away from the foundation of your home. Unlike DIY screens at Home Depot, LeafFilter is made from a micromesh material and keeps out ALL debris. Finally, our product comes with a lifetime transferable warranty that guarantees your gutters will never clog. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to reach out to us at 800-749-4566.
Review
#1667662 Review #1667662 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Contracting methods
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Preferred solution
Price reduction
LeafFilter's Modus Operandi - LeafFilter North review

They inked my 89 year old senile step-mom to a contract on August 8th and immediately installed the following day before the ink had a chance to dry. Not sure what happened to her 3-day right to rescind?

Initial cost was $5,970 for 164 linear feet, or about $36/ft. They applied a product discount, senior rate, and military discount to bring her cost to $4,477 or “only” $27.30/foot. After I learned of the cost post-installation, I researched pricing at HD & Lowes to discover a material price of less than $3 per linear foot.

The most they can possibly have in this job with material and labor is $1K, so about a 600% markup. Just want anyone considering calling or that have called for service to be aware of this markup and quickie install prior to picking up the phone.

Honest | LeafFilter North review from Seattle, Washington

Honest, informative review and measurement meeting. Installers were friendly, kept everything clean as they worked, completed the job in a single visit and left the project in nice clean condition. – Mark J.
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1671424 Review #1671424 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter fails | LeafFilter North review

Rebecca – We have escalated your concerns to our corporate service team and would like to address the clogging of your system. LeafFilter’s system is designed to shed debris, while keeping your gutters clear and clog-free. If you have immediate concerns, please call us at 800-749-4566. Thank you.
Review
#1664799 Review #1664799 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$1725
Preferred solution
Full refund

Update by user Oct 26, 2019

Still no resolution. No return calls from the "escalation" team.

I filed a complaint with the Washington State Attorney General's office of Consumer Affairs. This product does not work with needles and some roof types. I believe LeafFilter knows this and that their warranty is deliberately misleading. They guarantee the INSIDE of gutters won't clog.

Of course the inside of gutters don't clog, nothing gets in them, including water. Just pours over the top. I have discovered many negative reviews that are buried with "fake" positive reviews.

One former employee posted regarding fake reviews, which is also buried on Google but can be found with other browsers. This is why they need a national escalation team.DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT.

Original review posted by user Sep 26, 2019

Gutters overflowed within minutes of first rainfall. We cleaned the screen off and I called and workman who came and installed diverter which not only did not help but exacerbated the problem.

Screen gets clogged with debris, so technically the INSIDE of the gutter is not clogged as nothing gets into the gutters; including water. I asked for refund a week ago as the idea was to not clean anything on the gutters. Was told the complaint would be "sent up the chain". That was a week ago.

I see the warranty is only if the INTERIOR of gutters get clogged. Very clever, knowing that the debris sits on top.

Unfortunately this was one of the very rare times I did not research complaints before I signed a contract. I do not recommend this product unless you have a metal roof and no trees with needles on your property.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

Leaf Filter fraud | LeafFilter North review

Hi Ron – We sincerely apologize that no one has returned your phone call. We have escalated your comments and concerns to our corporate service team and will have someone reach out shortly. Thank you.
Review
#1664067 Review #1664067 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Wont return phone calls
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$4600
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Had leaf filter installed a year ago on my home and garage for nearly $5,000.This Spring when the heavy rains began, rainwater flowed over my gutters as though I had no gutters . Leaves had packed on top of the Leaf Filter and formed a solid cover.

My gutters were not filled with leaves because they all were all on top of the gutters ,Called Customer Service; said they would get back to me; never did .

Do not buy this expensive product. Ron-Slippery Rock

LeafFilter North's reply to:

GUTTERS | LeafFilter North review from Cranberry, Pennsylvania

Karl – We’re sorry to hear you were disappointed with your recent installation and we’d like to make things right. We have escalated your concerns to our corporate service team and are looking into them further. We will have someone reach out to you ASAP. Thank you.
Review
#1662543 Review #1662543 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Terrible customer service
Reason of review
Work Experience or Job Application
Loss
$5600
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • installed badly

POOR GUTTER INSTALLATION

DONOT WORK PROPERLY

WOULD LIKE GUTTERS REMOVED AND MONEY REFUNDED

I HAVE CALLED SEVERAL TIMES AND NO SATISFACTION

YOUR REPS SOULD KNOW MORE ABOUT GUTTER INSTALLATION

AND HOW TO DEAL WITH CUSTOMERS.

I AM VERY DISSATISFIED. HAVE MATT KAULIG OR JEFF BECK

CALL ME AT 412-833-0799 KARL SCHMIEDER

No More Ladders! | LeafFilter North review from Iowa

The salesman was very thorough with his presentation. The consumer report on the company was very convincing on the product. The installation was very professional, fast, cleaning up the gutter mess on my yard. Happy not to have get on my ladder anymore! – Darline E.
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1671422 Review #1671422 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
LeafFilter North's reply to:

Poor Customer Satisfaction | LeafFilter North review from Hopkinton, Massachusetts

Hi Robert – We definitely understand your frustration. Unfortunately, all discounts must be submitted at the time of the estimate and cannot be retroactively applied. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to call us at 800-749-4566. Thank you.
Review
#1660114 Review #1660114 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Job done right second time
Cons
  • Lied about several thing
  • Poor customer service employee
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$150
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Leaf Filter North Petar. Came to give presentation quoted a price much too high Asked for senior discount he said 5% which he took off the price and we decided to sleep on it the next day I called to cancel price was to high Petar called me and we then negotiated a lower price. After job was done, we had a rainstorm ,water was *** out of gutter they came and fixed it Then to my knowledge I saw that Leaf Filter gave 10% for seniors.I called and asked for Steve Bunnell who is the district manager he was very rude and arrogant to me and said “No you won’t get the other 5% because we lowered the price “ This was unfair called corporate and still no satisfaction I would not recommend this company, they are scammers Petar knew what the seniors discount was the day of the presentation!!!!

LeafFilter North's reply to:

Bad,very bad | LeafFilter North review from Kannapolis, North Carolina

David – We are so sorry you have not been contacted by a member of our team and we are looking into this further. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for bringing it to our attention.
Review
#1657063 Review #1657063 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Your salesman told me one thing and did something different, but to make matters worse the installers did sloppy work and left me with a mess to clean up. But the last straw is the fact that after calls and these reviews no one has ever contacted me.

I guess the old adage is true don't pay until the job is done.

You got your money and you have never even attempted to contact me. And don't let these on line reviews fool anyone......they will not contact you back and they don't care

LeafFilter North's reply to:

Beware of service | LeafFilter North review from Oshawa, Ontario

Clarence – We are so sorry to hear you are experiencing this and definitely want to make things right. Your concerns have been escalated to our corporate service team and we will have someone reach out ASAP. Thank you.
Review
#1656293 Review #1656293 is a subjective opinion of poster.

everyone be aware this leaffilter is not much good never had a leak till they were put on the roof now it leaks all around the house behind the eve troff also would also like to inform you that these people that handle the product are hard to get hold of i have sent emails made calls when they do answer their is always some over them to make a decision they say they will call you back call never comes this product is not working $4900 dollars i think you should get better results