LeafFilter North's reply to:

Like the product but getting service under the warranty is impossible

So sorry to hear about this, Ron. We passed this on to our service and support team for investigation, so they will be in touch to provide an update!
ID
#2054975 Review #2054975 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Clogged spouts and have called 10 times to get it serviced. Your product was installed in 2011 and they say Im not in your system since its been too long. I have the contract with 2 valid phone numbers on it.

Can anyone help?

User's recommendation: Good product. Very poor service to support the so called lifetime warranty.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

Unhappy with service

Connie - Our customer's satisfaction is extremely important to us - we have forwarded your comments to our dedicated service and support team.
ID
#2038762 Review #2038762 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$150
Preferred solution
Full refund
LeafFilter North - Unhappy with service
LeafFilter North - Unhappy with service
LeafFilter North - Unhappy with service

I had these leaf filters put in Feb 2020 ! I noticed they were leaking so I had my son come over in April when he had time off to check them !

They had made holes in all my gutters ! My son got in touch with the company and they sent someone out to take pictures ! Said it was the worse work putting the leaf filters on and had ruined my gutters! Said he would talk to someone higher up but I've never heard back from them !

As far as I'm concerned , they can come get the leaf filters and I'll try to find someone to replace all my damaged gutters !

I will not be paying on these leaf filters as I will need to purchase new gutters ! My number is 417 241 **** or Conniecoleman0130@***.com

User's recommendation: Would not buy.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

Biggest scam ever

Sean - We have forwarded your comments to our Chief Sales Officer and someone will be reaching out.
ID
#2030598 Review #2030598 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$5
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

I worked for leaffilter for 7 weeks and now all I have to show for it is a broke down truck. They overcharged One customer $14,000 to do their home and I was paid 0 for the job.

I made the company over a hundred thousand dollars in 7 weeks, and ended up quitting because of the elderly abuse charging a man with cancer $14,000 very sad this company needs to be put out of business. When I quit I was told I was just a little guy and that they were a billion dollar company that I would be able to do nothing cut the wrong they have done overcharging customers and underpaying installers.

User's recommendation: Run.

LeafFilter North - Estimated 3 hour installation job about half completed after 10+ hours.
LeafFilter North - Estimated 3 hour installation job about half completed after 10+ hours.
LeafFilter North - Estimated 3 hour installation job about half completed after 10+ hours.
LeafFilter North - Estimated 3 hour installation job about half completed after 10+ hours.
LeafFilter North - Estimated 3 hour installation job about half completed after 10+ hours.
Hi John - We are reviewing your concerns with our corporate service team and will have someone reach out to you shortly to address your concerns.
View full review
ID
#2028284 Review #2028284 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Sacramento, California
LeafFilter North's reply to:

I have been trying to get a call back for a problem with a leaking gutter for over a week. I may have to go to the business talk to someone in person to get results.

Hi Richard - We understand your concerns and have forwarded your comments to our dedicated service and support team. Someone should be reaching out to you shortly.
ID
#2027317 Review #2027317 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

The gutter had leaked ever since the leaf guard was installed. Only at one corner.

Hi Arvind - We'd like to learn more about your experience and have forwarded your comments to our dedicated service and support team. We will reach out shortly.
View full review
ID
#2020822 Review #2020822 is a subjective opinion of poster.
LeafFilter North's reply to:

Rotten customer service

Hi John - We understand your concerns -- Customer service is of the utmost importance to us. We have forwarded your comments to our service and support team and will have someone reach out shortly.
ID
#2020383 Review #2020383 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

i called leaf filter customer service 3 days in a row and could never get through to anyone. All I could get was an irritating recording that played every 30 seconds that told me how important my call was....after a prolonged time of being told how important my call was I hung up.

finally I got on to a an email for “customer service” — requested an appointment for my clogged gutter and they are supposed to come by this morning. Its 9:30 and they have not come or called to indicate they were coming.

Awful service....

User's recommendation: customer service is awful.

Excellent

From the sales representative, to the scheduling of my job and the installation, everyone was great. Installation was quick as was their clean up. – Alfred F in North Jersey
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#2043619 Review #2043619 is a subjective opinion of poster.
LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Produce is not for home in coniferarus trees.
LeafFilter North - Produce is not for home in coniferarus trees.
Hi Angela - We'd like to look into your concerns further and provide a resolution as soon as possible. We have forwarded your comments and someone should be reaching out shortly.
View full review
ID
#2017057 Review #2017057 is a subjective opinion of poster.
LeafFilter North's reply to:

POOR INSTALLATION AND CUSTOMER SERVICE

Hi Terrence - We always recommend calling our corporate headquarters (800-749-4566) so we can track your service all the way through. We have forwarded your comments and someone should be reaching out shortly.
ID
#2014826 Review #2014826 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

HAVE SYSTEM, REPAIRED IN JAN PLUS WE PAID ANOTHER $1,000 FOR REPAIR. SYSTEM IS BUCKLED AT CORNERS SPOKE WITH IL OFFICE THEY WERE REFERRING IT TO TECH.

WAITED 5 DAYS CALLED ILL OFFICE AGAIN "OH SORRY WE ARE NOT SENDING ANYONE, NOW CALL MILWAUKEE" TRIED FOR 3 DAYS VOICE MESSAGE SAYS CALL BACK NEVER AN ANSWER. NEXT WE CALL HEADQUARTERS IN OHIO SAME NO ANSWER,

User's recommendation: CHECK ANOTHER COMPANY.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

No answer when you call...

Hi Stephanie - We understand your concerns and want to get in touch with you as soon as possible - we have forwarded your comments and will reach out to you shortly.
ID
#2012871 Review #2012871 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

We got our leaf filter installed in May, and are already having issues in one area of the house. We called the service number and no one answers or calls back when you leave a message.

Tried leaving another message and it says now that the mailbox is full and cannot take more voicemails. We tried reaching out to the sales guy who originally sold us the product and he stopped responding because its not his area.

Terrible customer service on something (Lifetime warranty and service) that they originally sold as a huge benefit to us. Very disappointed and will shout from the rooftops to all people looking to get gutter guards to avoid this company!

User's recommendation: Avoid!!

LeafFilter North's reply to:

Terrible product.

Shira - Our customer's satisfaction is extremely important to us and we'd like to make things right. Your comments have been forwarded to our dedicated service and support team and someone will be reaching out shortly!
ID
#2005736 Review #2005736 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
LeafFilter North - Terrible product.
LeafFilter North - Terrible product.
LeafFilter North - Terrible product.

Run for your life. We just wasted thousands of dollars on a crap product.

During snow the gutters do not perform at all. So the water just drips off the side of the house as if there are no gutters at all. The company keeps saying to call customer service only to hear them say there is nothing they can do for us. Now we have to spend more money to have them removed which they tell me voids the warranty..

hah, the warranty protects leaf filter more than you as a customer so that is no loss. So extremely disappointed.

User's recommendation: Beware.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

We have received your comments and are following up with our service and support team. Someone should be reaching out shortly.
View full review
ID
#2005247 Review #2005247 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
LeafFilter North - This Co. Ruins your shingles on roof and then doesn't make it right
LeafFilter North - This Co. Ruins your shingles on roof and then doesn't make it right
LeafFilter North - This Co. Ruins your shingles on roof and then doesn't make it right
So sorry to hear about this, Tammy. We definitely want to ensure your parents are wholly satisfied. We passed on your message to our support team, so someone should be in touch with a solution.
View full review
ID
#2004456 Review #2004456 is a subjective opinion of poster.
LeafFilter North's reply to:

Pricing Scam

We're so sorry for your dissatisfaction with our pricing, Ami. Due to the custom nature of our product, we do not use a price per foot figure, as it is dependent upon several factors including the size, style, and condition of your gutters. If you have any questions, don't hesitate to reach out!
ID
#2001842 Review #2001842 is a subjective opinion of poster.

After being hounded for an estimate, I was able to meet with them. The rep told me my house was small and the average house costs $3500.

He quoted me $2900. I asked about the 20 percent discount plus the $100 off.

My next question was how many linear feet I have and how much per linear feet. He would not answer the question...

User's recommendation: Ask how much per linear feet.