LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Zero after-sales service in Toronto

Bob – We are following up with the Toronto team right away to find out what is happening. We will have someone reach out to you within 24 hours to address your concerns and provide a resolution. Thank you.
ID
#1676656 Review #1676656 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Good product
Cons
  • Appalling after-sales service
  • Expensive
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
LeafFilter North - Zero after-sales service in Toronto

It is over two months since I first contacted you regarding an ongoing severe blockage problem in the system you installed last year:

1. First they send somebody around who was not comfortable climbing the ladder to inspect the problem (!)

2.

The rescheduled appointment was a no show.

3. The next rescheduled appointment was a no show.

The assistant project manager for Toronto assigned to deal with the problem is simply hopeless. He ignores my e-mails. He ignores my phone calls.

He refuses to accept voice-mail messages.

I again contacted your service centre last week. They said they were sorry to hear about the hiccups (!) and said they will be contacting the regional managers as well as local managers to take care of the issue.

Nobody has contacted me.

You people boast that you provide the best customer service in the industry. Simply the worst in Toronto.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Warping issue with leaf filter

Hi John – We are sorry to hear you are experiencing some issues with your recent installation. We have escalated your concerns to our corporate service team and will have someone reach out shortly. Thank you for your feedback.
ID
#1672386 Review #1672386 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Not installed correctly and is warping
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$2444
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
LeafFilter North - Warping issue with leaf filter
LeafFilter North - Warping issue with leaf filter
LeafFilter North - Warping issue with leaf filter

I had leaf filter installed in April 2019...I ended up having some leaves recently gathering at a couple corners of my roof. I had to get on a ladder, which at 64, I was not excited about and clear the leaves away.

As I looked down the gutter that has leaf filter on I was miffed had how it had warped significantly. I called customer service and a rep came a few weeks later, a Friday and we requested a morning visit and he was a no show but at 4 PM he arrived. My wife was home and he said it would not affect the operation of the product but I disagree. They reached me by phone and he explained that to me.

After thinking about it I have decided we're not satisfied with this answer or the leaf filter product. Attached is a photo.. you let me know if you think this is normal and acceptable to Leaf Filter... doesn't look at all like the ones in your sales brochure.

At this point I wouldn't recommend your product...oh and the person looking at the warping stated that the installer had nothing to fasten it to in the back of the gutter??? Exactly what is needed?

This was not installed properly in my eyes. See attached

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Very unhappy with the product

Hi Roger – We have forwarded your comments to our service and support team. Please feel free to also reach out to us at 800-749-4566. Thank you.
ID
#1670474 Review #1670474 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Non
Cons
  • Filter gets clogged from pine tree sap

The system does not work if you live ner pine trees

Period

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - No Refund for work that was not even started.

We are so sorry to hear no one has reached back out to you and have escalated your complaints to our corporate service team. You should expect a call within 24 hours. -
ID
#1670062 Review #1670062 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Product
Cons
  • Product not installed need refund
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$2820
Preferred solution
Full refund

Thursday, 9/19/19 signed contract. Friday, 9/20/19 installer informed me that the product could not be installed due to the 'lip' on my gutters.

The 'lip' of the gutter was under the roof, nullifying my roof warranty had they proceeded. Immediately, while installer was still at my house, on 9/20/19, I spoke with office to confirm cancellation.

BUT, Monday, 9/23/19, my check for $2820 was cashed. I have called five times (9/20, 9/23, 9/25, 9/27 and 10/2), with no acknowledgement that my money will be refunded.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - LeafFilter's Modus Operandi

John – We understand that it may seem like our product is similar to those that can be bought at big box stores, however, LeafFilter is quite different. LeafFilter is professionally installed and secured to your existing gutters. Our professionals clean and realign your gutters to ensure water is flowing away from the foundation of your home. Unlike DIY screens at Home Depot, LeafFilter is made from a micromesh material and keeps out ALL debris. Finally, our product comes with a lifetime transferable warranty that guarantees your gutters will never clog. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to reach out to us at 800-749-4566.
ID
#1667662 Review #1667662 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Contracting methods
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Preferred solution
Price reduction
LeafFilter North - LeafFilter's Modus Operandi

They inked my 89 year old senile step-mom to a contract on August 8th and immediately installed the following day before the ink had a chance to dry. Not sure what happened to her 3-day right to rescind?

Initial cost was $5,970 for 164 linear feet, or about $36/ft. They applied a product discount, senior rate, and military discount to bring her cost to $4,477 or “only” $27.30/foot. After I learned of the cost post-installation, I researched pricing at HD & Lowes to discover a material price of less than $3 per linear foot.

The most they can possibly have in this job with material and labor is $1K, so about a 600% markup. Just want anyone considering calling or that have called for service to be aware of this markup and quickie install prior to picking up the phone.

LeafFilter North - Honest

Honest, informative review and measurement meeting. Installers were friendly, kept everything clean as they worked, completed the job in a single visit and left the project in nice clean condition. – Mark J.
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1671424 Review #1671424 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Seattle, Washington
Reason of review
Good quality
LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - LeafFilter fails

Rebecca – We have escalated your concerns to our corporate service team and would like to address the clogging of your system. LeafFilter’s system is designed to shed debris, while keeping your gutters clear and clog-free. If you have immediate concerns, please call us at 800-749-4566. Thank you.
ID
#1664799 Review #1664799 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$1725
Preferred solution
Full refund

Update by user Oct 26, 2019

Still no resolution. No return calls from the "escalation" team.

I filed a complaint with the Washington State Attorney General's office of Consumer Affairs. This product does not work with needles and some roof types. I believe LeafFilter knows this and that their warranty is deliberately misleading. They guarantee the INSIDE of gutters won't clog.

Of course the inside of gutters don't clog, nothing gets in them, including water. Just pours over the top. I have discovered many negative reviews that are buried with "fake" positive reviews.

One former employee posted regarding fake reviews, which is also buried on Google but can be found with other browsers. This is why they need a national escalation team.DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT.

Original review posted by user Sep 26, 2019

Gutters overflowed within minutes of first rainfall. We cleaned the screen off and I called and workman who came and installed diverter which not only did not help but exacerbated the problem.

Screen gets clogged with debris, so technically the INSIDE of the gutter is not clogged as nothing gets into the gutters; including water. I asked for refund a week ago as the idea was to not clean anything on the gutters. Was told the complaint would be "sent up the chain". That was a week ago.

I see the warranty is only if the INTERIOR of gutters get clogged. Very clever, knowing that the debris sits on top.

Unfortunately this was one of the very rare times I did not research complaints before I signed a contract. I do not recommend this product unless you have a metal roof and no trees with needles on your property.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Leaf Filter fraud

Hi Ron – We sincerely apologize that no one has returned your phone call. We have escalated your comments and concerns to our corporate service team and will have someone reach out shortly. Thank you.
ID
#1664067 Review #1664067 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Wont return phone calls
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$4600
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Had leaf filter installed a year ago on my home and garage for nearly $5,000.This Spring when the heavy rains began, rainwater flowed over my gutters as though I had no gutters . Leaves had packed on top of the Leaf Filter and formed a solid cover.

My gutters were not filled with leaves because they all were all on top of the gutters ,Called Customer Service; said they would get back to me; never did .

Do not buy this expensive product. Ron-Slippery Rock

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - GUTTERS

Karl – We’re sorry to hear you were disappointed with your recent installation and we’d like to make things right. We have escalated your concerns to our corporate service team and are looking into them further. We will have someone reach out to you ASAP. Thank you.
ID
#1662543 Review #1662543 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Terrible customer service
Reason of review
Work Experience or Job Application
Loss
$5600
Preferred solution
Full refund

POOR GUTTER INSTALLATION

DONOT WORK PROPERLY

WOULD LIKE GUTTERS REMOVED AND MONEY REFUNDED

I HAVE CALLED SEVERAL TIMES AND NO SATISFACTION

YOUR REPS SOULD KNOW MORE ABOUT GUTTER INSTALLATION

AND HOW TO DEAL WITH CUSTOMERS.

I AM VERY DISSATISFIED. HAVE MATT KAULIG OR JEFF BECK

CALL ME AT 412-833-0799 KARL SCHMIEDER

LeafFilter North - No More Ladders!

The salesman was very thorough with his presentation. The consumer report on the company was very convincing on the product. The installation was very professional, fast, cleaning up the gutter mess on my yard. Happy not to have get on my ladder anymore! – Darline E.
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1671422 Review #1671422 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Iowa, United States
Reason of review
Good quality
LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Poor Customer Satisfaction

Hi Robert – We definitely understand your frustration. Unfortunately, all discounts must be submitted at the time of the estimate and cannot be retroactively applied. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to call us at 800-749-4566. Thank you.
ID
#1660114 Review #1660114 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Job done right second time
Cons
  • Lied about several thing
  • Poor customer service employee
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$150
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Leaf Filter North Petar. Came to give presentation quoted a price much too high Asked for senior discount he said 5% which he took off the price and we decided to sleep on it the next day I called to cancel price was to high Petar called me and we then negotiated a lower price. After job was done, we had a rainstorm ,water was *** out of gutter they came and fixed it Then to my knowledge I saw that Leaf Filter gave 10% for seniors.I called and asked for Steve Bunnell who is the district manager he was very rude and arrogant to me and said “No you won’t get the other 5% because we lowered the price “ This was unfair called corporate and still no satisfaction I would not recommend this company, they are scammers Petar knew what the seniors discount was the day of the presentation!!!!

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Bad,very bad

David – We are so sorry you have not been contacted by a member of our team and we are looking into this further. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for bringing it to our attention.
ID
#1657063 Review #1657063 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Your salesman told me one thing and did something different, but to make matters worse the installers did sloppy work and left me with a mess to clean up. But the last straw is the fact that after calls and these reviews no one has ever contacted me.

I guess the old adage is true don't pay until the job is done.

You got your money and you have never even attempted to contact me. And don't let these on line reviews fool anyone......they will not contact you back and they don't care

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Beware of service

Clarence – We are so sorry to hear you are experiencing this and definitely want to make things right. Your concerns have been escalated to our corporate service team and we will have someone reach out ASAP. Thank you.
ID
#1656293 Review #1656293 is a subjective opinion of poster.

everyone be aware this leaffilter is not much good never had a leak till they were put on the roof now it leaks all around the house behind the eve troff also would also like to inform you that these people that handle the product are hard to get hold of i have sent emails made calls when they do answer their is always some over them to make a decision they say they will call you back call never comes this product is not working $4900 dollars i think you should get better results

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Requested to cancel my order

Christina – We sincerely apologize for your recent experience with your local office manager and are investigating this further. We always strive for the best customer service through every step of our process. We will have someone reach out to learn more about your experience.
ID
#1655627 Review #1655627 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
LeafFilter North - Requested to cancel my order

I went to the 4702-20th Street Fife, WA office to give my written request to cancel my contract. Requested the office person to sigh and date that he had received my request so I would be within your time limit so I would not have to pay your late cancellation fee.

First off The office person signature was so bad, you have no way of telling who signed, and he looked at the contract I returned with my request to cancel and dated my request so I would have to pay your late cancellation fee. I went back to get it corrected with todays date and have him print his name so I can tell who he was. He got very mad, told me to get out of his office and looked like he wanted to hit me but I would leave until he corrected the date on my cancellation request.

then he correct the date but scribbled all over my paper like a child and I still did not get his name but I left because he looked like he was going to hit me and that I did not want so this is why I am sending this complain to you. Christina Dewey 09/16/2019

LeafFilter North - Finally something that works

Checked leaf filter work a day after a violent thunderstorm and everything looked good. Very pleased with salesman and installer. Feel good about this!
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1654395 Review #1654395 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Loris, South Carolina