leaf filter gutters filter gutter leaf service job home leaffilter installation

Fix leak | LeafFilter North review

When product was first offered by the salesman, I stated there was a leak at a gutter joints over the steps! The leak was never rectified and a very professional employee came out today and removed all the old caulk and reapplied the new silicone! Dwayne came on time, looked over the entire job, and started right away, and really knew his trade! Appreciate his professionalism! A credit to LeafFilter!
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1638176 Review #1638176 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Salesman
  • Quality and comfort of lifetime warranties
  • Look of the product
Reason of review
Good customer service
LeafFilter North's reply to:

Sales rep misprepresented terms of contract | LeafFilter North review

Hi Michael – We have escalated your concerns regarding your contract to our service and support team. We will have someone look into this further and reach out to you. Thank you.
Review
#1630759 Review #1630759 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Loss
$3000
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Estimate was given, contract entered and product installed. We were informed that they offered a 50 month deal with payment of $96 and change.

Wells Fargo bank informed us that the $4533 price we agreed to pay off over 50 months has a 6.9% compound interest. The total after 50 month would be $3000 more the rep stated. We told Wells Fargo we were not paying.

They are investigating. We will contact BBB and see if one of the TV fraud investigators will get involved.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

Poor Customer Service Follow-up | LeafFilter North review

Hi Harvey – We definitely want to reinstall your diverter in a timely manner and we’re sorry to hear it was taken down in the first place. We have escalated your concerns to our corporate service department and will have someone reach out shortly. Thank you.
Review
#1629440 Review #1629440 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Bad customer follow-up service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Nearly 4 months ago, I purchased their gutter system (and paid in full for it on that date). The installer removed an existing diverter from over my front porch, saying that he did not think it would be needed any longer.

He said, once it rained, and I determined I need it, someone would come out and replace it. He then left it on my front porch. Well, it rained, I needed the diverter and I called to have it re-installed. I have been promised on two (2) occasions that the matter would be taken care of.

I purchased the system in April, and It's now August and NOTHING has been done!!! No customer should be treated this way---LET ALONE GOOD PAYING ONES.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

The Leaf Filter is damaging my house | LeafFilter North review

Hi Wayne – We are so sorry to hear this and can ensure you our corporate office has alerted your local team. We will reach out to you right away regarding your concerns. Thank you.
Review
#1629086 Review #1629086 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$4000
Preferred solution
Full refund

Dear Sir or Madam,

I have a problem with my Leaf Filter. In the corner of my patio and sunroom it leaks.

Not once or twice have they been out but three times building a dam making it bigger and higher each time. Trying to divert water into the gutter. Yesterday night it rained hard again. It over flowed the dam and came down on my porch.

It flooded the area and I have an electric plug there. It popped the GFI plug and it did it again. When it rains hard, the Leaf Filter prevents the water from entering the gutter. It flows over the filter and makes a trench in the ground as well as splashing water/mud onto the walls, making a mess.

That is what I have gutters for, to stop that. I'd rather fight the leaves in the gutter. I only have to open the drain once or twice a year. With the Leaf Filter, the leaves stick to the gutter, blocking it completely.

I asked (7 recorded times, in July and August) for removal and to have someone contact me. I have made more calls than that (May and June too), but I didn't write down the days like I'm doing now. They said they would take care of it, (Leaf Filter/Matt supervisor said he would contact Philly Office), they didn't. I do not get a reply back from anybody.

Once, Matt called back just to say Philly would call. They never did. I have been put on hold and the phone goes dead. They hung up on me.

I want my Leaf Filters removed and my money refunded. This product totally impedes the functioning of the gutters. I think they are trying to wait me out. I do not recommend this product or the company.

They did not keep their promise of making the gutters maintenance free. I'd like to know who I need to talk to in order to get this problem resolved. It shouldn't take this long and I'm at the end of my rope. I have contacted Customer Service at 1-800-749-4566, so don't send me there.

They don't have the power to do anything but forward my concern.

It is above them and they seem not to care. It is like once they got my money, they no longer care what happens.

Professional job | LeafFilter North review from Little Rock, Arkansas

The installation is new, so time will tell regarding durability and effectiveness. However, we must comment on the outstanding young man that performed the installation.. He was polite, thorough and extremely professional. He cleaned up as he went and left the place spotless. His name is Scott Thompson. Anyone lucky enough to have him as your installer will be impressed and pleased. – Jim S
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1648581 Review #1648581 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service

Leaf Filter | LeafFilter North review

I heard about Leaf Filter on an internet search. I called and scheduled an appointment. The Salesperson arrived on time and was very knowledgeable. He did a demo of the product and convinced me that Leaf Filter was the right product for my home. I scheduled installation later that week. The installers arrived a few minutes late, but it was no problem. The installation took about 2 hours. The product is not visible from the ground. So far I'm satisfied although we've had no significant rain since installation.
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1626045 Review #1626045 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Superior quality
Cons
  • Cost
Reason of review
Good quality

Salesperson was very informative and… | LeafFilter North review from Oregon

Salesperson was very informative and well versed in the product. The installers were very professional, friendly and answered all questions that were asked. Overall very worth the cost and I will recommend this product. – Janet S
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1648580 Review #1648580 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service
Resolved
LeafFilter North's reply to:

Resolved: Dissatisfied and Disappointed - JOB# IOW03747 | LeafFilter North review from Des Moines, Iowa

Heather - We are so sorry to hear that no one has reached out and can ensure you we are following up once again with the local team. This issue has been escalated to our corporate service team so we can track it through to completion. Thank you.
Review
#1622216 Review #1622216 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Bad sales practices
  • I did not like customer service
  • Bad service
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
Price reduction
Tags
  • gutter covers
Dissatisfied and Disappointed - JOB# IOW03747 - LeafFilter North review

Update by user Aug 29, 2019

08.29.2019 - I wanted to leave a final update/resolution.LeafFilter Corporate finally reached out to me. The customer service rep listened, treated me with respect and was kind.

Something the Sales Op Manager at the LeafFilter North IA location should learn from.She offered me a better solution, I agreed, and problem is truly resolved. I did go with another company and I still don't recommend LeafFilter but I am satisfied and appreciate someone from corporate working with me for a final resolution.

Original review posted by user Aug 13, 2019

**UPDATE 08.13.2019 ** This company is HORRIBLE! They said they reached out to us and they HAVE NOT reached out.

When I saw the message from them on this review apologizing and said they were reaching out...I emailed them twice and called and gave them my number. They never called. They are totally scamming the people who truly have a legitimate issue/claim. Their guarantee is false they don't guarantee anything or try and resolve.

08.06.2019 - Extremely disappointed!

These gutters were installed almost a year ago and we have had an issue with a particular spot since installation. The issue is water pouring over like a waterfall which will eventually cause water damage to foundation and garage wall. They came to our house to try and fix the issue approx 8 times (maybe even more I started to lose count) some of them including their project manager had been out a few times because they recognized me and said they just couldn't figure out the problem. My final call was wanting some money back.

Instead they send out a project manager and regional manager to evaluate again. Again, they couldn't fix or figure out the issue. When I said I am done with the failed fixes I want some money back. They said I would have to talk to the sales manager.

By now I am getting pretty aggravated because all fixes failed and now I am having to deal with another person. After trying to reach him for 2 weeks I finally got through. He was being a typical salesman and just gave me sales pitch after sales pitch and not offering to resolve the issue. I didn't appreciate being talked to like I was a naive woman (typical salesmen).

When I told him to just stop with the sales pitch and B.S. and I wanted a partial credit. He said we can install a water shield and give you $100 credit. The $100 credit was a complete insult on a $2900 install for the front side of our house.

I think $1000 would have been appropriate. I wanted to talk to someone else and he refused saying no one else would help he was the only one to talk to and $100 was all he was willing to do. Please learn from us DO NOT and I stress DO NOT order this product.

It is of poor quality and way to expensive.

P/S - Prior to them installing our old gutters worked fine with no spill overs, no guards, or valley dam/diverter. We simply were ready to upgrade which turned out worse than our old gutters.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

Not great so far!! Communication after the original quote has been terrible. | LeafFilter North review

Hi Charles – We have every desire to assist you. We have forwarded your comments to our corporate service and support team and will have someone reach out to you shortly.
Review
#1622155 Review #1622155 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Communication and a COI

I have been trying to receive a COI for 2 weeks

RH#2440523

Contract #14785

We are schedule for installation on August 15th and with out the COI, we will not be able to proceed

Please advise as soon as possible

Regards

Charles de la Chapelle

847-651-9054

LeafFilter North's reply to:

No customer service | LeafFilter North review from Wesley Chapel, Florida

Mr. and Mrs. Ross – We sincerely apologize for the lack of communication and have escalated your comments to our corporate service team. We will have someone from the Tampa office reach out to you shortly. Thank you!
Review
#1619397 Review #1619397 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Tags
  • Leaf Filter Poor Customer Service

My husband and myself made a appointment, we sat at my dining room table with a sales team member from leaf filter (Tom Sorer),We agree on a price and made a date to complete our cleaning and gutter filter for the following Saturday.I took off of work, changed our morning Saturday plans so that the work could be done. Saturday came and went, A NO SHOW, from Leaf Filter, not even a phone call.Time is money.

Customer Service is a phone call. Monday afternoon, came ,still no call, so I called at 1pm Monday and was giving an apology, with no regards, to me ....you apologize For bumping into someone, or spilling the drinks.

There was no offer of compensation for my wasted Saturday,in fact the manager was rude.He in turned made his problem my problem,”He didn’t know his employee was going to be that late”.The sales agent claimed that they were so caring and the BBB was even a customer., not the service I received ,and still after my complaint of their wrong ,NO SHOW , no call from a manager .Customer Service in this Country has been going down, and people need to know. I was and un happy with this company, do not recommend.