leaf filter gutters filter gutter leaf service job home leaffilter installation
LeafFilter North's reply to:

Need local installer to call me to repair storm damaged Leaf Filter section. | LeafFilter North review

Hi Stuart – We are so sorry to hear your LeafFilter system was damaged by a recent storm and want to assist you. Our team is aware of your concerns and will follow up with your local office. We will reach out shortly. Thank you.
Review
#1640197 Review #1640197 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Reduces my workload cleaning gutters
  • Great product
  • Finally connected with local installer to begin repair process
Cons
  • Local installer too busy to contact me for 2 weeks
Need local installer to call me to repair storm damaged Leaf Filter section. - LeafFilter North review

I've called customer service four times in two weeks, requesting that an installer in Northern VA call me about repairing a storm damaged section of my Leaf Filter installation. I have not heard from the installer or anyone at Leaf Filter.

This should not be difficult! I am happy with the product. I want to PAY MONEY to have a damaged section repaired. If the installer won't call me, just send me the replacement parts and I will do it myself.

See the attached picture. The screen covering was ripped off of two sections and one section is chipped.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

I think its a great idea but it doesnt work well on my house and the custumer service is tearable | LeafFilter North review

Hi Donald – We have every desire to assist you and ensure your gutters are in good working order! We have forwarded your comments to our corporate service team and will have someone reach out shortly.
Review
#1640180 Review #1640180 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$3500
Preferred solution
Full refund

they messed up my gutters and refuse to refund my money and replace my gutters

Love this product | LeafFilter North review from Grand Rapids, Michigan

Love this product! My hubby is going on 80; really shouldn't be on a ladder anymore. And when I cleaned the gutters, I figured I didn't either. This will totally eliminate that. The installers were very polite and friendly, and efficient. I'll update after a season and see how it looks and works. – Ted P
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1648585 Review #1648585 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service
LeafFilter North's reply to:

Replace a unwanted down spout that I did not want | LeafFilter North review

Hi Patrick – We have every desire to address your concerns. We have notified our service and support team of your requested repairs and will have someone reach out to you ASAP. Thank you.
Review
#1639569 Review #1639569 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Poor installation and no show appointments
  • Customer service and quality of installation
  • Poor results
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
I want someone to come and fix it...!

I called the salesman and customer service to have someone replace the rain gutter. I called on July 24th @ 8:15 am and was told that someone would come and repair it on July 30th between 1 and 5.

It has now been over a month and am still getting the run around. I am ready to call the Better Business Office and lodge a Formal complaint.

With paying close to $7000 and a promise that someone would solve the problem, I'm not getting what I paid for ! And they never cleaned up their mess !

LeafFilter North's reply to:

TN Leaf Filters Fiasco | LeafFilter North review

Hi Kileen – We always aim for perfect installations, but sometimes need to make corrections after the completion of the project. We have a full service and support team to assist you. Your comments have been forwarded to our escalated response team and we will have someone reach out to you ASAP.
Review
#1638651 Review #1638651 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Installers
  • Sales tactics
  • Customer service and quality of product
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$7000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • Unresponsive retailer

We purchased Leaf Filter earlier this year and have had nothing but problems since the installers tore our roof in several places.

Steve Sellers came out and repaired (supposedly) with mule glue and had a downspout put in so the leaks would stop in one section out front.

The rear of our home has had a different approach and I have contacted these people several times since date of install!!!

Due to a severe leaks contrary to the SALES PITCH BS I asked them to do so...they do not show when an appointment is made nor do the customer service people know when to schedule a repair. Several dummies sho up, pretend to repair and leave. This isn’t going to work and I will be getting the State of TN involved to ban your *** company from TN! Revoke your license and make it clear that you hire lousy subcontractors to do installations. I have a video of the wort gutter setter and will be happy to have our Attorney present it to you of you don’t get this fixed at our time table. Not yours (as has been done all year!

My husband is a disabled Veteran and we are both extremely disgusted with the amount of money we spent as well as the lack of customer service front the beginning. The SOB Sales person never left his card nor had the balls to contact us when we requested. Guess he got his commission, right?

I need this repaired...replaced or reimbursed as soon as possible. Your company stinks and your sales people and advertising is misleading.

Eddie & Killeen Tenpenny

Murfreesboro TN

LeafFilter North's reply to:

Unbelievably poor customer service--lot's of promises--NO reaction | LeafFilter North review

HI Dick – It sounds like we need to make some adjustments to your system to ensure it is in good working order. We have forwarded your comments to our service and support team and will have someone reach out shortly. Thank you.
Review
#1638434 Review #1638434 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Great sales pitch
Cons
  • No service after the sale
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$5000
Preferred solution
Full refund

Spent $5,000 getting product put Leaf Filter all over the house. Was promised life time warranty and that they would fix ANY issue.

It's been 6 months, I've got water falls coming out of the gutter...the guy that sold it to me has left the company.

Can't get anyone to call me back...oh yeah, they did take pictures over a month ago and admitted it wasn't working--but nothing since then. I've called no less than 2 dozen times!!

Fix leak | LeafFilter North review

When product was first offered by the salesman, I stated there was a leak at a gutter joints over the steps! The leak was never rectified and a very professional employee came out today and removed all the old caulk and reapplied the new silicone! Dwayne came on time, looked over the entire job, and started right away, and really knew his trade! Appreciate his professionalism! A credit to LeafFilter!
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1638176 Review #1638176 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Quality and comfort of lifetime warranties
  • Salesman
  • Look of the product
Reason of review
Good customer service
LeafFilter North's reply to:

Sales rep misprepresented terms of contract | LeafFilter North review

Hi Michael – We have escalated your concerns regarding your contract to our service and support team. We will have someone look into this further and reach out to you. Thank you.
Review
#1630759 Review #1630759 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Loss
$3000
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Estimate was given, contract entered and product installed. We were informed that they offered a 50 month deal with payment of $96 and change.

Wells Fargo bank informed us that the $4533 price we agreed to pay off over 50 months has a 6.9% compound interest. The total after 50 month would be $3000 more the rep stated. We told Wells Fargo we were not paying.

They are investigating. We will contact BBB and see if one of the TV fraud investigators will get involved.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

Poor Customer Service Follow-up | LeafFilter North review

Hi Harvey – We definitely want to reinstall your diverter in a timely manner and we’re sorry to hear it was taken down in the first place. We have escalated your concerns to our corporate service department and will have someone reach out shortly. Thank you.
Review
#1629440 Review #1629440 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Bad customer follow-up service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Nearly 4 months ago, I purchased their gutter system (and paid in full for it on that date). The installer removed an existing diverter from over my front porch, saying that he did not think it would be needed any longer.

He said, once it rained, and I determined I need it, someone would come out and replace it. He then left it on my front porch. Well, it rained, I needed the diverter and I called to have it re-installed. I have been promised on two (2) occasions that the matter would be taken care of.

I purchased the system in April, and It's now August and NOTHING has been done!!! No customer should be treated this way---LET ALONE GOOD PAYING ONES.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

The Leaf Filter is damaging my house | LeafFilter North review

Hi Wayne – We are so sorry to hear this and can ensure you our corporate office has alerted your local team. We will reach out to you right away regarding your concerns. Thank you.
Review
#1629086 Review #1629086 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$4000
Preferred solution
Full refund

Dear Sir or Madam,

I have a problem with my Leaf Filter. In the corner of my patio and sunroom it leaks.

Not once or twice have they been out but three times building a dam making it bigger and higher each time. Trying to divert water into the gutter. Yesterday night it rained hard again. It over flowed the dam and came down on my porch.

It flooded the area and I have an electric plug there. It popped the GFI plug and it did it again. When it rains hard, the Leaf Filter prevents the water from entering the gutter. It flows over the filter and makes a trench in the ground as well as splashing water/mud onto the walls, making a mess.

That is what I have gutters for, to stop that. I'd rather fight the leaves in the gutter. I only have to open the drain once or twice a year. With the Leaf Filter, the leaves stick to the gutter, blocking it completely.

I asked (7 recorded times, in July and August) for removal and to have someone contact me. I have made more calls than that (May and June too), but I didn't write down the days like I'm doing now. They said they would take care of it, (Leaf Filter/Matt supervisor said he would contact Philly Office), they didn't. I do not get a reply back from anybody.

Once, Matt called back just to say Philly would call. They never did. I have been put on hold and the phone goes dead. They hung up on me.

I want my Leaf Filters removed and my money refunded. This product totally impedes the functioning of the gutters. I think they are trying to wait me out. I do not recommend this product or the company.

They did not keep their promise of making the gutters maintenance free. I'd like to know who I need to talk to in order to get this problem resolved. It shouldn't take this long and I'm at the end of my rope. I have contacted Customer Service at 1-800-749-4566, so don't send me there.

They don't have the power to do anything but forward my concern.

It is above them and they seem not to care. It is like once they got my money, they no longer care what happens.