leaf filter gutters filter gutter leaf service job home leaffilter installation
LeafFilter North's reply to:

Question | LeafFilter North review from Studio City, California

Unlike other screen-type gutter guards, LeafFilter’s micromesh technology filters out leaves, debris – even shingle grit – while accepting rainwater. The holes on LeafFilter’s micromesh filter are 50 microns fine, so nothing but water will enter your gutters. Plus, our product is backed by an exclusive lifetime, transferable warranty! You can learn more at www.leaffilter.com. Thanks for reaching out!
Review
#1575472 Review #1575472 is a subjective opinion of poster.

my question to all: would the leaf filter system keep small berries above the filter while letting the water through ? right now, they fall through the grid i'm currentlyusing, clogging the gutter.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

Want a refund! | LeafFilter North review from Pettis, Missouri

Hi Trisha – We have escalated your comments to our corporate service team and will have your local team reach out shortly to address your concerns.
Review
#1571094 Review #1571094 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$3100
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Terrible Customer Serivce
Want a refund! - LeafFilter North review

Completely disappointed with this product. From the moment of installation (and after paying a premium for this product) I have had issues.

First, the installers left feet of extra gutters all over the yard, screws, and various trash. Then, the leaks started. A major leak happened right over our front door. Two no call no show appointments, and finally, a service tech came out.

Then, another leak on the west side of our home. Again, took another 3 calls to get a tech out. Now, we have a leak on the back side of our home that has lead to water damage on our ceiling. Just this week, I have called 4 times!

4 times!!!! And still no one has been to my home. Appointments were made, no one came. This company is the worst I have ever seen!

DO NOT BUY!

The product is not installed correctly and the 100% guarantee is a complete lie! WANT A REFUND!

Thank you! | LeafFilter North review from Sacramento, California

The corporate representative was on punctual, fully knowledgeable about the problems and his products. The installation crew was on time and kept my wife appraised of the installation progress. When the work was completed, they cleaned the work area and thank her for the work. The entire team work in an expected synergy that is seldom found elsewhere. Thank you. – Rolando, Sacramento, CA
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1574431 Review #1574431 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
LeafFilter North's reply to:

Ours is clogged. | LeafFilter North review from Brunswick, Ohio

Merlin and Marlene – We have forwarded your comments to our service and support team and will have someone reach out within 48 hours. You can also reach us at 800-749-4566.
Review
#1566493 Review #1566493 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Just this spring. It is clogged and water is going over it and washing soil around the foundation away.

Job # colo 4527

Contract signed 9/21/2018

Sales rep Jeff Noturej

$3922.00

Merlin and Marlene Sheets

3799 N 3 Bs and K Road

Sunbury Ohio 43074

740-524-4684

msheets36@frontier.com

LeafFilter North's reply to:

Tore up my roof tore up the flashing broke shingles | LeafFilter North review

Will – we have forwarded your comments to our corporate service team regarding your recent installation. We will have someone reach out to you shortly. As always, we can be reached at 800-749-4566.
Review
#1563255 Review #1563255 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Work Experience or Job Application
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
fix everything

broke shingles put holes in flashing bent flashing pulled flashing out paid 2000 dollars to have them tear up my home

LeafFilter North's reply to:

Not happy with the instillation, service or preformance | LeafFilter North review from East Rutherford, New Jersey

David – We have every desire to address your concerns. We have forwarded your comments to our corporate service team and will work with your local office to assist you. You can also reach us at 800-749-4566.
Review
#1562435 Review #1562435 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Update by user Jul 18, 2019

They finally contacted me and sent an installer out who said he fixed the problem by installing a different size screen on the problem area but I haven’t gotten back up to look at what he did. If he did then I no longer have the micro mesh that they advertise. Still not happy with that kind of solution.

Original review posted by user Jun 18, 2019

They did a horrible job with the installation and never cleaned out the downspouts prior to installation. Screws and debris left all over the yard and the screens trap organic debris on top on a regular basis.

I am on the roof more now then before they were installed and at 66 my wife is not happy with me climbing to the second story to clean off the screening. I cannot use my back door any more if it is raining and the front porch gutter only has 1/2 inch of screening because of the way they are tucked back under the shingles. I wish I never had them installed.

The filters may be guaranteed for life but instillation only 1 year and performance is not guaranteed at all. I hate them!

My 70th Birthday Present | LeafFilter North review from Toronto, Ontario

Having just turned 70, I decided that it was about time to quit the tri-annual task of clearing almost 200 ft. of gutter of leaves and pine needles. I looked into various products on the market but was most impressed with the Leaf filter system. I requested a quotation and within a short time I received a call to set up an appointment. The salesman actually showed up an hour early so I was quite impressed. He measured out the gutter and then came in the house to give me the sales pitch and a quotation. After some negotiation we arrived at a price that was agreeable and I gave him the go ahead. The installer arrived as scheduled and had finished the installation in just over 3 hours. He even took pictures which he emailed me when he got home. Both the salesman and installer were extremely professional and I an very happy to retire my extension ladder. I fully recommend this product to anyone that wants an effective solution to gutter maintenance with a lifetime guarantee that is fully transferable. – Chuck Stradling, Toronto
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1574423 Review #1574423 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality

Excellent System! | LeafFilter North review from Toronto, Ontario

Pleased with the installation and performance of the Leaffilter on my house. Wonderful, and I don't have to clear the gutters anymore. – Walter Kohut, Toronto
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1574428 Review #1574428 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
LeafFilter North's reply to:

Gutter problem worse than original - customer service non-existent - Warranty bogus | LeafFilter North review

We have forwarded your comments to our corporate service team and will work with your local office to address your concerns.
Review
#1556379 Review #1556379 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Warranty issue
Loss
$2750
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

We had problems from the outset with the installation, particularly in the corners. Now the water cascades over worse than it did before, washing out the mulch from the flower beds below. We contacted the salesman who referred us to the call center. Placed the call there and was advised it was their busy time and couldn't respond for at least 3 weeks. The next day got a call from the "local" office advising they didn't like the 3 week time and would send someone out the following Sunday, which was 3 days later. Good news! Of course, premature because they didn't show and there was no call or other contact.

Received invitation to write a review which I did which not flattering. "corporate" replied that they would have someone reach out in the next couple of days. Two weeks went by and no contact. Revised the review to "poor" given the poor customer service. No reply. E-mailed salesman to advise his "no complaints" claim is bogus and that if I did not get some response I would be going to the State Attorney General's Consumer Affairs Complaint office and file a formal complaint. No response.

Another call to the "call center" but got a voicemail. Advised of significant dissatisfaction with service follow-up. Two days later, still no response.

The rest of our community will not fall into this poor company since I will be posting a warning on community Facebook pages. Guess not only the State Attorney General's Office will be contacted but so will BBB.

The salesman's claims of effectiveness and guarantee of no more waterfalls and clogging up are totally bogus and constitute false advertising.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LIES FROM REPRESENTAIVE | LeafFilter North review from Town And Country, Missouri

Thomas – We have forwarded your comments to our service team and will have someone reach out to discuss your experience further. Thank you for your feedback.
Review
#1550459 Review #1550459 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • I did not like customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service

JOB # STL09668 / MAY 8, 2019. Harriet & Thomas Brown.

812 Bromfield Terrace , Mo63021. We purchased your product that we where with a reputable company. When the sales person was at our house. We told the sales person we will sign the contract.

But we are requesting a Lien Waiver. He respondent no problem. From the date of installation until to day it took all this time to receive the Lien Waiver. I was told and you can look it up.

The person I spoke to.That I was told by one person we do not give out Lien Waivers. He did not know what a Lien Waiver was. He said he would follow up. Never did and out of three person I spoke to.

Today was the first person that got the job done. In my days I have never been treated like this from a company. I believe training needs to be done to the persons that answer the phone.

I am very dissated dissatisfied how we where treated. Email: thomasbrown2006@gmail.com