leaf filter gutters filter gutter leaf service job home leaffilter installation

What a Great Experience | LeafFilter North review from Kansas City, Missouri

What a great experience. From the very beginning of meeting with the sales rep to the completion of the installation of our LeafFilter Gutter Protection. Everyone involved in this product has been friendly, informative and professional. The sales rep Chris Suchanick, was knowledgeable and presented the product information very well. Chris explained every detail and benefit of the LeafFilter Gutter Protection system. Not to mention Tyler, who installed the LeafFilter. Tyler was also knowledgeable and professional in the installation of the product. We are very pleased! – Greg K.
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1608604 Review #1608604 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service
LeafFilter North's reply to:

Had appointment for leak repair no one showed or called and cost me day from work | LeafFilter North review

Eddie- we are sorry to hear this and completely understand your frustrations. We have forwarded your comments to our service and support team and will have someone reach out shortly to reschedule. Thanks!
Review
#1598601 Review #1598601 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Excellent gutter system
Cons
  • Terrible customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$240
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

I had to call to find out that no one was coming today

Resolved
LeafFilter North's reply to:

Resolved: We do not recommend this product. | LeafFilter North review

Heather – We have forwarded your concerns to our service and support team. We will have someone reach out to speak with you ASAP. Thank you.
Review
#1597023 Review #1597023 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Customer service and quality of product
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$2900
Preferred solution
Price reduction
Tags
  • Unresponsive retailer
  • Leaffilter Leaffilter Failure
We do not recommend this product. - LeafFilter North review

Update by user Aug 07, 2019

They offered a $100 credit for a $3000 job. It was an insult. I really don't know what else to do except to warn people the product is not as good as they say and they refuse to see fault when it clearly is their fault.

Update by user Aug 07, 2019

As of 08/07/2019 - I will be marking this as resolved. I finally was able to get a hold of the Sales Ops Manager and all he did was give me sales pitches which was super annoying and wasn't fixing my issue.

I finally had to be rude and said I don't want to hear what you are trying to sell me because your team has been out to my house several times and nothing worked. So stop I don't want your product and I want a credit. They offered a $100 credit which is an insult and was furious I had to hang up. Before hanging up I did ask who I could go above him to resolve and he said no one he was the main guy for all of Iowa.

I may wait a few days to cool off and try calling someone else but right now it's just a waste of time. Thank goodness for a hail storm we had a few months ago because insurance is covering for new gutters.

Everyone else please don't order the gutters from these idiots. They are way to expensive and you can get quality gutters from another place.

Update by user Aug 06, 2019

As of 08.06.2019 - The regional manager and the project manager came to my house July 18 2019. The project manager told the regional manager he had been out here a few times and said there is nothing more they can do to fix.

Regional manager agreed and so I requested a refund. The regional manager stated the sales ops manager had to issue the credit and he would pass on my number. Well guess what....still haven't heard from anyone.

I have reached out twice in the 3 weeks they were at my house last. Again can't stress enough DO NOT ORDER THESE GUTTERS!!

Original review posted by user Jul 22, 2019

Our Leaf Filter gutters are less than a year old and have had issues from the start. Water is running off the gutter which will soon cause water or foundation damage.

They have been out between 6 to 8 times to fix and the issue still persists. I'm done with this and we are seeking to get a refund. Since I've requested this no one is calling us back.

We highly suggest going somewhere else. This product is also priced to high.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

Will not take "no thank-you" for an answer | LeafFilter North review from Murfreesboro, Tennessee

Ron – We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your recent sales experience. Please give us a call at 800-749-4566 if you have any questions regarding your estimate.
Review
#1592211 Review #1592211 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Preferred solution
Price reduction

The quote was way out of my budget so I tried to stop the presentation at that point. He continued to offer additional deals and discounts but I still said no.

Then he tried the phony call to the factory to get the factory direct price.

It was still too high, but I will not buy anything from anyone who tries that tactic on me. If he had offered1/3 the original price at the beginning I might have considered it, but I don't like the high pressure sales gimmick with the phony phone call.

Excellent Experience | LeafFilter North review from Los Angeles, California

The install crew, Glen & Spencer showed up on time and worked tirelessly to complete the job the same day. The found to small sections of gutter that the salesman didn’t include in the estimate. After calling the company to notify them of the error they installed the LeafFilter on them without any extra charges. They were very through from install to cleanup. I couldn’t be happier with them. – Gary J.
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1608606 Review #1608606 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Fair pricing

Presentation was Informative | LeafFilter North review from Charleston, South Carolina

Presentation was informative and comprehensive. Installation was fast. Although I thought the cost was high, I purchased anyways due to the lifetime no clog guarantee. Hopefully they work as expected. Time will tell. Only been on the house for two days. No rain yet. – Brian O’Connell
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1608607 Review #1608607 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Fast order processing
LeafFilter North's reply to:

Question | LeafFilter North review from Studio City, California

Unlike other screen-type gutter guards, LeafFilter’s micromesh technology filters out leaves, debris – even shingle grit – while accepting rainwater. The holes on LeafFilter’s micromesh filter are 50 microns fine, so nothing but water will enter your gutters. Plus, our product is backed by an exclusive lifetime, transferable warranty! You can learn more at www.leaffilter.com. Thanks for reaching out!
Review
#1575472 Review #1575472 is a subjective opinion of poster.

my question to all: would the leaf filter system keep small berries above the filter while letting the water through ? right now, they fall through the grid i'm currentlyusing, clogging the gutter.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

Want a refund! | LeafFilter North review from Pettis, Missouri

Hi Trisha – We have escalated your comments to our corporate service team and will have your local team reach out shortly to address your concerns.
Review
#1571094 Review #1571094 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$3100
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Terrible Customer Serivce
Want a refund! - LeafFilter North review

Completely disappointed with this product. From the moment of installation (and after paying a premium for this product) I have had issues.

First, the installers left feet of extra gutters all over the yard, screws, and various trash. Then, the leaks started. A major leak happened right over our front door. Two no call no show appointments, and finally, a service tech came out.

Then, another leak on the west side of our home. Again, took another 3 calls to get a tech out. Now, we have a leak on the back side of our home that has lead to water damage on our ceiling. Just this week, I have called 4 times!

4 times!!!! And still no one has been to my home. Appointments were made, no one came. This company is the worst I have ever seen!

DO NOT BUY!

The product is not installed correctly and the 100% guarantee is a complete lie! WANT A REFUND!

Thank you! | LeafFilter North review from Sacramento, California

The corporate representative was on punctual, fully knowledgeable about the problems and his products. The installation crew was on time and kept my wife appraised of the installation progress. When the work was completed, they cleaned the work area and thank her for the work. The entire team work in an expected synergy that is seldom found elsewhere. Thank you. – Rolando, Sacramento, CA
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1574431 Review #1574431 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
LeafFilter North's reply to:

Ours is clogged. | LeafFilter North review from Brunswick, Ohio

Merlin and Marlene – We have forwarded your comments to our service and support team and will have someone reach out within 48 hours. You can also reach us at 800-749-4566.
Review
#1566493 Review #1566493 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Just this spring. It is clogged and water is going over it and washing soil around the foundation away.

Job # colo 4527

Contract signed 9/21/2018

Sales rep Jeff Noturej

$3922.00

Merlin and Marlene Sheets

3799 N 3 Bs and K Road

Sunbury Ohio 43074

740-524-4684

msheets36@frontier.com