LeafFilter North's reply to:

Leaf filter DO NOT GO NEAR THEM THEY SCAM AND WILL RIP YOU OFF

We hear you, and certainly understand your concerns, Janie. I can confirm that I've previously messaged our corporate service team asking for an update on this situation and have escalated this support ticket to our regional team, which is not something usually done. We are waiting for you to respond to our inspection request. We appreciate your cooperation, as well as the opportunity to resolve this for you. Please reach out to us at your earliest convenience.
ID
#2501726 Review #2501726 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$7
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

promises, assurance, warranty, once $$$$$$$ exchanged you will not hear from them ever again. Onto next victim.

i was hung up on, phone calls forward to voice mail, no return calls. Ill be getting the Navy USJAG office to speak on my behalf.

User's recommendation: STAY AWAY.

New Reviewer
LeafFilter North's reply to:

We’re sorry to hear your experience was anything but exceptional, Elaine. I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies. We are committed to providing great customer service, please give us a call at 800-749-4566 to determine how we can provide you a solution. Thank...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2487301 Review #2487301 is a subjective opinion of poster.

So Easy!

Nothing but high marks from start to finish in dealing with Leaf Filter—- Travis & Kyle were knowledgeable and efficient. We were also impressed with Terrin’s knowledge of the product and subsequent installation details. She communicated clearly, answered questions to our satisfaction and left little doubt in our minds that we had selected the right company for the job. We had every confidence that Leaf Filter would do a top-notch job and they did! It was a pleasure doing business with your company and staff. Thank you! - Richard & Mary G., Hudson
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#2484296 Review #2484296 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Thorough

Timely, professional, good communication. I was especially impressed and pleased that the day after installation a representative called and came to inspect the installation and sought my feedback about the process. I highly recommend. -Scott M., Nampa
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#2484295 Review #2484295 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Happy with LeafFilter

The Salesperson was very friendly and explained everything clearly. He answered our questions. He came on a Saturday and they Install Team came out on Monday morning to do the install. They did a very nice job, left no mess and were also very friendly. The whole process from scheduling the initial visit for a free estimate to the install of the product was very easy and fast. -Jeffrey S., Troy
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#2484293 Review #2484293 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
LeafFilter North - Good product; but poor workmanship and cheating installer
LeafFilter North - Good product; but poor workmanship and cheating installer
Thank you for reaching out and sharing your feedback with us, Archu. I'm so sorry you haven't had the best experience; this definitely isn't what we'd like to hear but please know that we want to make this right. When you have a moment, please call...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2462912 Review #2462912 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Gutter
LeafFilter North's reply to:

DO NOT use if you get snow and ice, leaffilter is coming off the house

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review, although we're sorry to hear about your experience Bob. We put our customers first and we'd like the chance to find a solution that works for you. We're passing this on to our support team, so someone will be in touch soon to assist.
ID
#2454721 Review #2454721 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$4685
Preferred solution
Buy back 180 feet for 1/2 of what I paid
New Reviewer

Had my worst experience ever with ice buildup. Had ceiling leaks, leaks behind my siding I had 6 - 8 inches of ice buildup on top of the gutters and roof.

Called the office in Hamburg NY and the person i talked with was able to read from a script that they could not do anything for ice. tried to blame it on my roof leaking heat and causes ice. Bull. I have a double roof first shingles and than a metal roof.

The reason snow melts is called SUN. Hello, the sun melts the snow that runs down the roof and freezed up because your filter was iced over. Very unhappy and am removing it and going back to Gutter Brush.

It works. Do you know anyone that wants to buy 180 ft of your product?

User's recommendation: Dont use if you have snow and ice.

No Gutter Cleaning

The Leaf filter is a well made product and looking forward to not having to clean out my gutters every year. The installers were very professional and explained anything we asked about the product and it's installation. very happy with everything. -Mark Z, Augusta
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#2440414 Review #2440414 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Latest Question

Why after 6 years of standing behind your product, does LeafFilter want to charge me to make their product work properly?

I bought the LeafFilter system in 2014 so I wouldn't have to shimmy down the end of my roof to clean my gutters or use a 16' extension ladder. We have maple trees in our yard and every spring they drop their pods. Once the...

Very Happy

From contact with sales person Lisa to 5 hour install by Amillian I’m very happy. I guess time will tell, but very happy so far! – David K, Oregon
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#2440413 Review #2440413 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Good Install

We were very pleased with the installation and the installer. He was able to do it in one day. He cleaned up all materials and was very professional. – S.L., Baton Rouge
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#2440412 Review #2440412 is a subjective opinion of poster.

So Easy!

It was so easy! We got the estimate, ( a great price) and within a week our Leaf Filter gutter protection was installed. Professional and friendly staff did a great job. No more roof top gutter cleaning for us. -Kate V., Quad City
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#2440416 Review #2440416 is a subjective opinion of poster.

The workers showed up on time

We had the gutter guards installed over our existing gutters on February 18th of this year. We've had rain for the last few days and I can already tell the different in the drainage. The workers showed up on time and did exactly what was promised in the contract. -Gary R., Chattanooga
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#2440415 Review #2440415 is a subjective opinion of poster.
LeafFilter North's reply to:

BAD. DO NOT BUY LEAFFILTER!!!

We're sorry to hear about the experience you have had, Mary. We're passing this on to our team for follow up! We hope to turn your experience around.
ID
#2421258 Review #2421258 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1752
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

If you live in a climate where you get snow/ice, do not get the leaffilter. When the snow/ice on the roof starts melting, the water flow does not go into the gutter as it should, but because of the filters, goes over the gutter and onto your driveway/patio/etc.

Can cause icy messes. Defeats whole purpose of having gutters.

When contacted company, they told me that's the way it is, even tho that's not what their pamphlet said. Requested remove filters and get money back and they told me no, they do not have such a policy.

User's recommendation: DO NOT BUY.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
LeafFilter North's reply to:

So sorry to hear about this, Larry - we are passing on to our team now to ensure someone reaches out to provide guidance.
View full review
View full review
ID
#2406309 Review #2406309 is a subjective opinion of poster.
LeafFilter North's reply to:

I want to be removed from your email list

So sorry for the inconvenience, Taylen. We've removed the provided email from our records - please note that it may take up to ten days to fully process this request. If you've received emails to another inbox, you can always manage your preferences here: https://pages.leafhomesolutions.com/LHS-Preference-Center.html
ID
#2402824 Review #2402824 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$4

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

How can I be removed from your email list for ever and then some. Your company has been the first email received daily, literally.