Filter by rating :
filters
LeafFilter North's reply to:

They do not honor their warranty | LeafFilter North

Kaneisha – Please provide us with your job number and/or phone number so we can have someone reach out to you ASAP to address your concerns. Or, you can call us at 800-749-4566. Thanks!
Review
#1728392 Review #1728392 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Filter
Cons
  • Customer service
  • System not working
  • Conflicting information
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$4000
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • LeafFilter Failure
  • Terrible Customer Serivce

I still have piles of leaves and icicles on the system. They told me this was normal.

Only mother nature can remove the leaves. Then they told me my roof pitch might be off, or I may not have enough insulation in my attic, that why I'm getting icicles.

I've had four people out here and still piles of leaves on the system. They refuse to give me a phone number of a person who cares

LeafFilter North's reply to:

DOES NOT WORK! WANT MONEY BACK! | LeafFilter North

Hi Gina – We definitely understand your frustrations and want to help. We have escalated your concerns to our corporate service team and will have someone reach out to you shortly. Thank you.
Review
#1711576 Review #1711576 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Filter
Cons
  • Product not as promised
  • Bad service
Reason of review
Warranty issue
Loss
$3489
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Leaffilter Leaffilter Failure

Had so much build up of leaves and debris on top of the LeafFilter gutter screen, they don't work. They also create a hazard as ice builds up over the leaves that don't come off--as they say they will.

With our health, we cannot be climbing up on roof to remove leaves etc from on top of the LeafFilter screen. LeafFilter told us there is sap from our trees on the filter and that's why it's not working.

We asked for our money back as that obviously will continue to be an issue and they refused to consider it. I'm telling everyone that they DO NOT WORK and don't waste your money for a false "guarantee."

LeafFilter North's reply to:

Defective system from day one | LeafFilter North in Brooklyn, New York

Roger – We have forwarded your comments to our service and support team and we will have someone reach out to you shortly. Thank you.
Review
#1689364 Review #1689364 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Filter

The product is defective

Why

because it does and will clog from day one

I would like a full refund please

Thank you

Job # MIN 12859

CELL # 6512310320 ROGER B.

October 24 2019

Minnesota

Having just turned 70, I decided that it was about time to quit the tri-annual task of clearing almost 200 ft. of gutter of leaves and pine needles. I looked into various products on the market but was most impressed with the Leaf filter system. I requested a quotation...
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1574423 Review #1574423 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Filter
Reason of review
Good quality
LeafFilter North's reply to:

I feel like a chump falling for this. | LeafFilter North

Hi Cathy- Thank you for your feedback. Our customer service team has reached out to you to resolve this issue. If you require further assistance, please call us at 800-749-4566. Thanks!
Review
#1330346 Review #1330346 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Filter
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$8000
Preferred solution
Price reduction
I feel like a chump falling for this. - LeafFilter North
I feel like a chump falling for this. - LeafFilter North
I feel like a chump falling for this. - LeafFilter North

I am standing in my yard looking up at my gutters that are piled high with pine needles. I feel like such a chump for thinking that the pine needle problem would be mostly solved if I paid a FORTUNE for Leaf Filter. The guards have been up several months but pine needle are a foot high in the corners and span thickly across the entire length of all gutters

Yes, the gutters drain well now and my front yard does not flood as it did before Leaf Filter. I live in North Carolina and have pine trees in my yard. Wind blows the pine needles that now pile up securely on top of the Leaf Filter flat surface within the gutters. I still need to find someone to move the extension ladder around the house and push the pine needles from the top of the Leaf Filter. Yes, it takes far less time because there is no need to reach into the gutters. The pine needles cling together and form a thick rope. With luck and experience, I can pull down the connected needles and debris in long connected pieces. Because the needles pile up on top of the Leaf Filter it actually looks much worse than before. However, at least I can see when they need attention. I am hoping that the handyman I will have to pay to preform this task will charge less because it should be easier and take less time. I paid many, many , many thousands to Leaf Filter and still need to pay someone to clean the gutters.

Two of my neighbors installed Leaf Filter on my recommendation. I am very embarrassed. Recently I was asked about the product from a third neighbor. I told him that I would only recommend Leaf Filter if he could have them installed for a fraction of what I paid. He will need to take into consideration that although the rain seems to be passing through the product, it forms a great shelf for debris collection.

I feel foolish for falling for gutter protection. At least a neighbor who used another product was given a tool to clean his gutters. That is more than I got from Leaf Filter.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

Very dissatified with leaf filter not happy at all | LeafFilter North

We are sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with your LeafFilter installation and we would be happy to schedule service to address your concerns. Per our records, we do not see where you have called in to our Customer Service Department previously. We are opening a ticket today on your concerns and a manager will be reaching out to you within 24 hours. Thank you for your time and feedback. If you should need any further assistance, please call in to our Corporate office at 1-800-749-4566 and ask for the Service Manager.
Review
#1066564 Review #1066564 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Filter
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$1320
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Very dissatified with leaf filter not happy at all - LeafFilter North

You may not have to clean the inside of the gutters but after having the leaf filter installed last year every thing stays on the top and needs to be cleaned twice a year. Mold collects on the top and does not let water thru so water just runs off onto the ground.

It all so does not wash the leafs or pine needles off. This does not work, I spend more time cleaning the top of the cover than I would have cleaning the gutters. The installation was done poorly as well The gutters are dirty now as well.

I would not recommend this to any on it is more work then it was worth. See attached picture all the gutters are now this way.

Hi Sandra-We are so glad to hear that you are satisfied with the LeafFilter gutter guard system! Thank you for being one of our valued customers.
View full review
Verified customer Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#949627 Review #949627 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Filter

5 years and still loving them | LeafFilter North

I have had Leaf filter protectors installed on my home for 5 years now and they live up to what they claim. I have never had to clean the gutters since we had them installed in 2001, we have pine trees and maple trees and the leaf filter keeps all the debris out of the gutter. The design is good and of high. quality. We are very pleased customers and would highly recommend Leaf Filter to everyone.
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#948256 Review #948256 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Filter
Reason of review
Good quality
LeafFilter North's reply to:

Corners clog and screen plugs after less than a year. | LeafFilter North in Bellevue, Washington

Hi there - It looks like your experience is unrepresentative of how LeafFitler typically works. We have every desire to address your problems and provide you with a solution. Please contact our service and support team at 800-749-4566. We have local technicians in your area that would be happy to come out and assess your unique situation.
Review
#755835 Review #755835 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Filter
Reason of review
Bad quality
Corners clog and screen plugs after less than a year. - LeafFilter North

We still need to get on our roof several times a year and clean off the screens. Mold grows in the mesh and prevents water from going in and fir needles stick into the screens.

Here is a video to show you. Doesn't take much to plug the water flow and this is the high flow mesh.

Their story about never having to go on the roof is complete malarkey. So expensive, would have saved money to have gutter professionally cleaned once a year vs the thousands we spent to have this system.

LeafFilter North Products and Services Reviews

LeafFilter North's reply to:

Rain Does Not Go Into Gutter But Overflows!! | LeafFilter North in Wilmington, Delaware

Hi Marcie, We are sorry to hear that your experience with LeafFilter was less than satisfactory. If you are still coping with gutter related issues, please contact our service team at 800-749-4566.
Review
#592709 Review #592709 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Filter
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$4071
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Leaf filter guards

My Leaf Filter was installed on November 4, 2014 and I discovered almost immediately that, when it rained, or when there was a little bit of snow melt on the roof, water did not flow into the gutters but instead went over the gutters and to the ground below. I now have a literal trench around my house in the front and the back where the water has been going over the gutters every time it rains.

My front porch which has a gutter going along the outside and used to be dry is now constantly wet because the water goes across the gutter and drips down steadily on the porch. I contacted the service manager, Emily Klousterman, for the North Region shortly after Christmas and she returned my call in early January. Then said she would have a service tech call me. After about 10 days with no call, I called her again and she told me the same thing, i.e., a service person would call and come out to see what was wrong.

He finally called and came out. However, he only took pictures and said he would show his boss. Interestingly, he said since it was raining when he came out, he could not actually look at the gutters and what was happening to the rain! Interesting!!

One would think that the best time to look at what the gutters are actually doing is to look at them in operation when it is raining. I finally called him back to see what happened when he showed the pictures to his boss. He said boss would call me. Boss finally called and left a voice message saying that Leaf Filter did not work very well at the beginning until the screen was saturated with water.

I have a call back into him. This is ridiculous!

These gutters were over $4000! I want them taken down and replaced with a product that works.