Product: Leaffilter North Filter Clear all filters (18 of 18 reviews match)
Filter by rating
filters
Seller:
Show
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - They do not honor their warranty

Kaneisha – Please provide us with your job number and/or phone number so we can have someone reach out to you ASAP to address your concerns. Or, you can call us at 800-749-4566. Thanks!
Review
#1728392 Review #1728392 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Filter
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$4000
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • LeafFilter Failure
  • Terrible Customer Serivce

I still have piles of leaves and icicles on the system. They told me this was normal.

Only mother nature can remove the leaves. Then they told me my roof pitch might be off, or I may not have enough insulation in my attic, that why I'm getting icicles.

I've had four people out here and still piles of leaves on the system. They refuse to give me a phone number of a person who cares

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - DOES NOT WORK! WANT MONEY BACK!

Hi Gina – We definitely understand your frustrations and want to help. We have escalated your concerns to our corporate service team and will have someone reach out to you shortly. Thank you.
Review
#1711576 Review #1711576 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Filter
Cons
  • Product not as promised
  • Bad service
Reason of review
Warranty issue
Loss
$3489
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Leaffilter Leaffilter Failure

Had so much build up of leaves and debris on top of the LeafFilter gutter screen, they don't work. They also create a hazard as ice builds up over the leaves that don't come off--as they say they will.

With our health, we cannot be climbing up on roof to remove leaves etc from on top of the LeafFilter screen. LeafFilter told us there is sap from our trees on the filter and that's why it's not working.

We asked for our money back as that obviously will continue to be an issue and they refused to consider it. I'm telling everyone that they DO NOT WORK and don't waste your money for a false "guarantee."

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North in Brooklyn, New York - Defective system from day one

Roger – We have forwarded your comments to our service and support team and we will have someone reach out to you shortly. Thank you.
Review
#1689364 Review #1689364 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Filter

The product is defective

Why

because it does and will clog from day one

I would like a full refund please

Thank you

Job # MIN 12859

CELL # 6512310320 ROGER B.

October 24 2019

Minnesota

Having just turned 70, I decided that it was about time to quit the tri-annual task of clearing almost 200 ft. of gutter of leaves and pine needles. I looked into various products on the market but was most impressed with the Leaf filter system. I requested a quotation...
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1574423 Review #1574423 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Filter
Reason of review
Good quality
LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - I feel like a chump falling for this.

Hi Cathy- Thank you for your feedback. Our customer service team has reached out to you to resolve this issue. If you require further assistance, please call us at 800-749-4566. Thanks!
Review
#1330346 Review #1330346 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Filter
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$8000
Preferred solution
Price reduction
LeafFilter North - I feel like a chump falling for this.
LeafFilter North - I feel like a chump falling for this.
LeafFilter North - I feel like a chump falling for this.

I am standing in my yard looking up at my gutters that are piled high with pine needles. I feel like such a chump for thinking that the pine needle problem would be mostly solved if I paid a FORTUNE for Leaf Filter. The guards have been up several months but pine needle are a foot high in the corners and span thickly across the entire length of all gutters

Yes, the gutters drain well now and my front yard does not flood as it did before Leaf Filter. I live in North Carolina and have pine trees in my yard. Wind blows the pine needles that now pile up securely on top of the Leaf Filter flat surface within the gutters. I still need to find someone to move the extension ladder around the house and push the pine needles from the top of the Leaf Filter. Yes, it takes far less time because there is no need to reach into the gutters. The pine needles cling together and form a thick rope. With luck and experience, I can pull down the connected needles and debris in long connected pieces. Because the needles pile up on top of the Leaf Filter it actually looks much worse than before. However, at least I can see when they need attention. I am hoping that the handyman I will have to pay to preform this task will charge less because it should be easier and take less time. I paid many, many , many thousands to Leaf Filter and still need to pay someone to clean the gutters.

Two of my neighbors installed Leaf Filter on my recommendation. I am very embarrassed. Recently I was asked about the product from a third neighbor. I told him that I would only recommend Leaf Filter if he could have them installed for a fraction of what I paid. He will need to take into consideration that although the rain seems to be passing through the product, it forms a great shelf for debris collection.

I feel foolish for falling for gutter protection. At least a neighbor who used another product was given a tool to clean his gutters. That is more than I got from Leaf Filter.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Very dissatified with leaf filter not happy at all

We are sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with your LeafFilter installation and we would be happy to schedule service to address your concerns. Per our records, we do not see where you have called in to our Customer Service Department previously. We are opening a ticket today on your concerns and a manager will be reaching out to you within 24 hours. Thank you for your time and feedback. If you should need any further assistance, please call in to our Corporate office at 1-800-749-4566 and ask for the Service Manager.
Review
#1066564 Review #1066564 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Filter
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$1320
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
LeafFilter North - Very dissatified with leaf filter not happy at all

You may not have to clean the inside of the gutters but after having the leaf filter installed last year every thing stays on the top and needs to be cleaned twice a year. Mold collects on the top and does not let water thru so water just runs off onto the ground.

It all so does not wash the leafs or pine needles off. This does not work, I spend more time cleaning the top of the cover than I would have cleaning the gutters. The installation was done poorly as well The gutters are dirty now as well.

I would not recommend this to any on it is more work then it was worth. See attached picture all the gutters are now this way.

Hi Sandra-We are so glad to hear that you are satisfied with the LeafFilter gutter guard system! Thank you for being one of our valued customers.
View full review
Verified customer Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#949627 Review #949627 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Filter

LeafFilter North - 5 years and still loving them

I have had Leaf filter protectors installed on my home for 5 years now and they live up to what they claim. I have never had to clean the gutters since we had them installed in 2001, we have pine trees and maple trees and the leaf filter keeps all the debris out of the gutter. The design is good and of high. quality. We are very pleased customers and would highly recommend Leaf Filter to everyone.
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#948256 Review #948256 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Filter
Reason of review
Good quality
LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North in Bellevue, Washington - Corners clog and screen plugs after less than a year.

Hi there - It looks like your experience is unrepresentative of how LeafFitler typically works. We have every desire to address your problems and provide you with a solution. Please contact our service and support team at 800-749-4566. We have local technicians in your area that would be happy to come out and assess your unique situation.
Review
#755835 Review #755835 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Filter
Reason of review
Bad quality
LeafFilter North - Corners clog and screen plugs after less than a year.

We still need to get on our roof several times a year and clean off the screens. Mold grows in the mesh and prevents water from going in and fir needles stick into the screens.

Here is a video to show you. Doesn't take much to plug the water flow and this is the high flow mesh.

Their story about never having to go on the roof is complete malarkey. So expensive, would have saved money to have gutter professionally cleaned once a year vs the thousands we spent to have this system.

LeafFilter North Products and Services Reviews