LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Ice hanging from gutter

Hi Donald – Thank you for reaching out. LeafFilter does not cause nor prevent icicles and ice dams are typically caused by a loss of heat within your home. We urge you to call us at 800-749-4566 to discuss further with a customer care representative. Thank you!
ID
#1709496 Review #1709496 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Gutter
Cons
  • Ice from gutter over driveway never existed before installation
Reason of review
Ice on gutter over driveway
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
LeafFilter North - Ice hanging from gutter

During recent weather we have large iceicles hanging from one end of the front gutter. The presents a dangerous situation as it is over the driveway where car is parked

LeafFilter North - Performed as Expected

I waited for the first rain to evaluate your product. It performed as advertised. The salesman and the installer were very professional. – Willie Trotty, Cleveland
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1721532 Review #1721532 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Gutter
LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - LeafFilter fails

Rebecca – We have escalated your concerns to our corporate service team and would like to address the clogging of your system. LeafFilter’s system is designed to shed debris, while keeping your gutters clear and clog-free. If you have immediate concerns, please call us at 800-749-4566. Thank you.
ID
#1664799 Review #1664799 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Gutter
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$1725
Preferred solution
Full refund

Update by user Oct 26, 2019

Still no resolution. No return calls from the "escalation" team.

I filed a complaint with the Washington State Attorney General's office of Consumer Affairs. This product does not work with needles and some roof types. I believe LeafFilter knows this and that their warranty is deliberately misleading. They guarantee the INSIDE of gutters won't clog.

Of course the inside of gutters don't clog, nothing gets in them, including water. Just pours over the top. I have discovered many negative reviews that are buried with "fake" positive reviews.

One former employee posted regarding fake reviews, which is also buried on Google but can be found with other browsers. This is why they need a national escalation team.DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT.

Original review posted by user Sep 26, 2019

Gutters overflowed within minutes of first rainfall. We cleaned the screen off and I called and workman who came and installed diverter which not only did not help but exacerbated the problem.

Screen gets clogged with debris, so technically the INSIDE of the gutter is not clogged as nothing gets into the gutters; including water. I asked for refund a week ago as the idea was to not clean anything on the gutters. Was told the complaint would be "sent up the chain". That was a week ago.

I see the warranty is only if the INTERIOR of gutters get clogged. Very clever, knowing that the debris sits on top.

Unfortunately this was one of the very rare times I did not research complaints before I signed a contract. I do not recommend this product unless you have a metal roof and no trees with needles on your property.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Worst system ever

Hi Larry- Thank you for your feedback. Our service team has reached out to you to resolve this issue. If you further questions, don’t hesitate to call us at 800-749-4566.
ID
#1346231 Review #1346231 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Gutter
Cons
  • Product not as promised
  • Poor results
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$5800
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

gutters are one year old and have never done what they said they would do. they are always full of leaves and pine needles.

leaf filter rep came to our house and said we needed to take a blower and blow debris from our gutters, that is crazy. do not buy this system it is horrible, use leaf guard instead. I have many pictures of this system not working/ it simply does not work, do not buy, do not buy this system.and now they wont take this review if I don't have at least 100 words. so I will keep saying, don't buy.DONT BUY THIS SYSTEM IT SUCKS!

DONT BUY EVER IT IS THE WORST SYSTEM EVER.

DONT BUY DONT BUY! don't buy

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Do Not Buy This!!!! Water pours over them around your foundations

Hi Helen- Thank you for your feedback. Our customer support team has reached out to you to resolve this issue. Please contact us at 800-749-4566 if you need further assistance. Thanks!
ID
#1299096 Review #1299096 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Gutter
Pros
  • All the promises
Cons
  • Having to rake ice from gutter in winter
  • Does not work as advertised
  • Pushy sales
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$3000
Preferred solution
Full refund

Update by user Jul 12, 2018

You state you have reached out? Only to tell me there's nothing you can do - that I have to rake the roof for ice and there will be a fee to remove your product.

So what would I achieve by dialing your 800# again? Please don't try make it seem like this is resolved, maybe for you but not me.

Original review posted by user Jul 09, 2018

I happened to come across them at a trade show, agreed to a quote.

They called and called and called until I finally set a date, have to say the sales guy Dave Deleonardo was pleasant. I told him I had a budget so when he quoted 4.5k I told him no can do - he quickly came down to 3k and they could do it that week!

We live in CT so my concerns were ice dams and pine needles which he was adamant they would not be an issue because of their amazing patented product, we would never have issues with this. And let me stress I asked him over and over again.......

Needless to say first storm (we had it done March of this year and video is from April) - ice formed on top of the leaf filter, the water poured over and froze in sheets on the floor outside the entire surroundings of our home - it was a nightmare having to get out! I called the 800# and was told they recommend getting a roof rake and scraping the ice off. I was furious, went back and forth and was told apparently this is mentioned in the fine print - I mean come on knowing this would I pay to have to go out and rake my roof!! I asked him to come take it off, I didn't want it and the manager told me they could arrange that but there would be a fee.

Now it's July and when it rains we have the same scenario - pools of water around the foundations. The gutter protection is covered in pine needles and what looks like pollen, not letting any rain water in.

I want these off but as my gutters were new as I had just had new siding - I do not know who to call.

Please take these reviews seriously, all this water around your foundations can only cause damage, its so distressing to see and imagine where it is all going...

The company Customer Service is terrible they will not accept this is an issue.

I used to pay $80-100 twice a year to get my gutters cleaned, how I wish i had read other peoples reviews first.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Bad product. Water runs off behind and in front of gutter. Ruins landscape.

Hi Perry- Thank you for your feedback. We have already reached out to you and taken care of this issue. Should you have any concerns in the future, feel free to reach out to our Service Department at 1-800-749-4566 or service@leaffilter.com for assistance.

Thanks!
ID
#1267368 Review #1267368 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Gutter
Cons
  • Customer service and quality of product
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$3290
Preferred solution
Full refund

Water tends to run off and runs behind and in front of gutters. I do NOT recommend this product. Numerous post-installation repairs have been unsuccessful in stopping water runoff behind and in front of gutters. I am now trying to get my money back and get this product taken off of my gutters. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT.

I have been promised, multiple times, a return call from the corporate types who can authorize the refund/uninstallation but to date NO ONE has contacted me. My next stop is the Better Business Bureau and the state Attorney General's office.

Very poor customer support/service.

DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

Leaffilter North - Gutter Review

Hi Gail. We apologize for any dissatisfaction you experienced during your follow up service experience and we appreciate your feedback. Our corporate office is following up on your unique case and we will be in contact before the end of the next business day in regards to setting up an appointment to re-inspect your system to address your additional concerns with snow and ice.
ID
#996424 Review #996424 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Gutter
Reason of review
Bad quality

Wow. Should have read reviews before believing the brosures & spending THOUSANDS .

I had to have another installer (after numerous phone calls and a discussion with corporate) to remove the corner guards over my front and back doors. When it rained and leaves got stuck behine it the rain came down like waterfalls. Not what was supposed to happen for $$$. Leaf collectors were removed.

Now it is January, raining and snowing... back to sqaure one, Now I have melting snow/ice running over the Leaf Filter cover and dripping on ,once again the front door stairs and back door stairs. This has been happening since the first snow in December. I bought this product somy husband with bad knees would not be cleaning gutters.

Now I have to be sure that neither of us slip on the icy porch and steps and break our older bones. I should have just spent the money to have some one come spring and fall and clean out gutters.

Tired of fighting about how much money I spent and how I trusted what was written Gail M. Van Prooien Rockaway, NJ

LeafFilter North - The best decision

We had ours installed last August 2015 So glad we found your advertisment in the mail. Our gutters are leak free and working great.
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#930141 Review #930141 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Gutter
Reason of review
Good quality

LeafFilter North - No cleaning, maintenance free, no more clogging

Great product. installed on my house and shed. I don't even think about the gutter maintenance any more. one of the best products I ever bought. well worth it!
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#930144 Review #930144 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Gutter
Reason of review
Good quality

LeafFilter North Reviews

  1. 110 reviews
  2. 38 reviews
  3. 15 reviews
  4. 12 reviews
  5. 79 reviews
LeafFilter North reviews

LeafFilter North Products and Services Reviews

LeafFilter North's reply to:

Leaffilter North Gutter Review from West Bloomfield Township, Michigan

Hi there - Thanks for being a valued LeafFilter employee. That's right - LeafFilter will protect your biggest investment -- your home-- and keep homeowners safe and off the ladder.
ID
#828301 Review #828301 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Gutter
Reason of review
Good quality

I've been a Leaffilter representative for almost 5 years in Michigan. I also have this product on my own house for 3 years now. I have been reading all these stories and reviews of LF problems in its function and service provided. I know that what we promise in our demo is not over promised. This is the best design out there and it keeps all your *** out of your gutters and will take an amazing amount of water without overflow. It does help with ice keeping from building up in your gutters too.

I'm glad I bought it for my own home.

We only install new gutters and Leaffilter, not windows, roofs and siding too. We specialize in 1 thing and do it very well.

If you decide to purchase Leaffilter it will protect your biggest investment your home also the safety factor keeping you off the ladder. AK

3 comments
Anonymous
#1165140

Do you tell potential customers that you are #1 rated by Consumer Reports? Or do you explain that Gutter Glove was #1 overall and that Leaffilter won a subcategory?

Do you mention that the warranty only covers INTERIOR gutter clogs, not clogs of the leaffilter screen?

Do you provide a copy of the warranty before the sell?

Do you represent that the installers are employees, not subcontractors?

Do you claim to have won Angies List Super Service Awards? An "A" rating?

Anonymous
#1148595

you are a *** liar.....this leaf filter is garbage.

Anonymous
#1147711

They keep getting f on Angie's list

View more comments (2)
LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - I just read another total BS ANONYMOUS review by a Leaf Filter North competitor.

Hi Gregory, We are happy you are thrilled with our product! Thank you for being a valued LeafFilter customer.
ID
#618072 Review #618072 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Gutter
Pros
  • Product
Reason of review
Good quality

Fact: when the temperature drops below 32 degrees Fahrenheit water will freeze. Sure some water will freeze on top of the Leaf Filter Micro Mesh Screen (which is by the way 100% American made Surgical grade Stainless Steel, the best screen money can buy) but it will also freeze on the roof above the gutters.

Once the ice and snow starts to melt, the Leaf Filter will allow ALL THE WATER to drain into the gutters and out the downspouts. This is possible because absolutely no debris can ever get into your gutter to clog them when the Leaf Filter system is in place.

Leaf Filter North is the fastest growing Home Improvement Company in the US because their Gutter Protection product is FAR SUPERIOR to all other gutter protection products on the market. Their competitors are running scared, that's why their competitors keep writing the lies.

3 comments
Anonymous
#972799

Beat it geek.it true the product is worthless u guy charge thousands for plactic and fly screens.and you pay day labors $1 per foot .while you make all the money ripping old people off.tell the truth ***

Anonymous
#972787

U paid thousands for fly sceen and plastic. Held in by glue.the plastic shatters like glass.in the winter.do the math $4000 or just have your clean for $50 twice per year.it's junk a the sales people are sharks

Anonymous
#969280

Sounds like another LeafFilter employee review......what a joke !

The system does NOT work period....Do not waiste your money on the joke of a company. I have been trying to get my system repaired for 3 months.

Terrible customer service !!

View more comments (2)
LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Gutter covers aren't designed for our house

We have every desire to address your unique situation and provide a solution. Leaffilter has a dedicated service and support team and local technicians in your area. Please contact us at 800-749-4566.
ID
#489037 Review #489037 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Gutter
Loss
$1600

This is unacceptable. We want ur company to remove ur entire gutter protection & refund us we will go w / someone else or we would rather pay someone to clean our gutters than for our house to look like this U personally looked @ our gutters & roof when u were out to sell us on the gutter covers. BTW, Shawn that was out to put the ugly things up said we will still have to periodically clean behind the shields. That is why we decided to have gutter covers put on in the first place.

This co had a booth at the Home Show in Indianapolis, IN 2014 . We filled out a card to have them talk to us about their gutter covers. On 2/1 Kelvin came out to sell us on their gutter covers. We decided to go w/ the co due to the fact my husband's sister and b-in-law had the same covers put on their gutters approx 4 yrs ago and likes them and Kelvin was very convincing they would work for us. The installers came out 2/6 in the snow and ice to install them. The back gutter covers poured water on the ground when it rained. They came out again to fix that problem on 2/25. When it rained in Mar 2014 the covers over the porch poured water onto the ground so again we called the co, they came out to fix the problem. On 4/28 the gutter covers were leaking again. On 4/29 the office said someone would be out on 5/1 to fix the over flow. On 5/1 a guy was out and said our problem is the severe pitch of the roof and that we would need shields but didn't explain how ugly they are. Someone was to come out to add the shields on 5/10 but they were a no show and didn't give us a courtesy call to say they wouldn't be out. My husband stayed home all day. I called the co on 5/10 and 5/12 leaving messages to see when someone would be out to install the shields but no one returned my call. On 5/13 a Greg, area supervisor came out said he would be out 5/15 to put the shields on but again a no show. On 5/14 we had a deluge of rain, I looked out the front door, it looked like Niagra Falls pouring water onto the ground from the gutters. On 5/16 Shawn came out to install the shields. They look terrible and are unacceptable. Matt called my husband yesterday 5/19/14 and talked terrible to him. I then called Matt today 5/20, he was so rude I could not believe he would talk to a paying customer like that just because I want a refund since their gutter covers won't work for the pitch of our roof. Matt accused me of ripping a contractor off because we want a refund. I'm filing this complaint because of Kelvin & Matt mostly vs the Co.

An apology from Matt would be nice but w/ his unprofessional attitude that will not happen. I also feel Kelvin was wrong not telling us their gutter covers wouldn't work because of the pitch on our house. Matt REFUSED to give me the name and telephone number of the owner of the company so I could call them.

It's now pouring down rain and the gutter covers are letting the water pour down all around the house. They aren't working at all like the company claims.

6 comments
Anonymous
#1020042

No one in their right mind gives out info of the company owners lol.

Anonymous
#833059

Just had a new roof installed a year ago. They installed the leaffilter system and screwed all theses ugly *** brackets all over my roof.

makes my new roof look like a child did it. Called to complain and the installation manager was very rude and hung the phone up on me when i said so there is not a *** thing you can do for me?

Do not recommend them at all. Going to stop payment tomorrow!

Anonymous
#820666

My gutters 70 feet @ $4.00 a 36" section of material = maybe $100.00 worth of material.

How does that compute to $3000.00 ?? They install in a few hours he says ...

Okay so you work 8 hours and get how much ??? $3000.00 for less then $100.00 worth of material.

Skilled labor at $100.00 an hour ....what should be a $15.00 an hour rate, the workers don't even make $15.00 an hour. So why $3000.00 what should cost $300.00 ???

Cause people are ***. 90 min takes longer then an hour and a half ....da!

Anonymous
#836624
@PissedConsumer820666

when you buy a product from anywhere you pay allot more than just actual product and labor, for one you pay for research and development. You also pay for advertising, the cost of insurance to do the job you pay cost and overhead.

there is a whole lot more than what you think you know.

Just for the record i personally know leaf filter is not a great product but keep your complaints to something you know and obviously Business is not one of them. There is not $60,000.00 in parts and labor cost in a new truck but you still have to pay for it.

Anonymous
#841177
@PissedConsumer820666

They use subcontractors that have to carry Insurance workmans comp liability and car insurance to meet Leaf filters needs they could not possible do that for 15 an hour. that would be like me telling you that i can buya piece of plumbing pipe from lowes for 5 bucks and you should drive to my house spend your gas money and i want to make sure you have insurance also.

but i'm thinking this should take about an hour for you to install so all i'm paying you is $20.00 that's all you should get. what you bought for $4.00 wait a season or two and you just wasted that money. Sure leaf filter doesn't work i'm not disputing that it warps the screen comes off after awhile.

their whole gimmick is it wont void your roof warranty. This is true but 99% of Gutter protection wont thats just some scare tactic they throw out there but a blatant lie.

Anonymous
#849539
@PissedConsumer820666

obviously this is a bs complaint. I know Newark NJ and its a city with no trees. I also know the cost of Leaffilter and its no where near $3000 for 70 feet.

View more comments (5)
Hi There- Pay for LeafFilter subcontractors is based on the quality of work. If there is an issue with a subcontractor's work, he or she is given every opportunity to go back and correct it. We make it a priority to ensure each and every subcontractor is...
View full review
10 comments
Anonymous
#1125950

Thanks for letting me know this. I was thinking of contracting with them but your perspectivemakes me think again.

View more comments
ID
#487736 Review #487736 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Charlotte, North Carolina
Product
Leaffilter North Gutter