LeafFilter North's reply to:

Worst Decision We Ever Made | LeafFilter North

Hi George – We definitely want to assist you and find a solution to your issue. We have escalated your concerns to our corporate service team and will have someone reach out shortly.
Review
#1773070 Review #1773070 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Gutter Guard
Pros
  • It appeared to be what we wanted and needed
Cons
  • Product or customer service
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$12
Preferred solution
Full refund

We spent at least $12,000 having these leaf filters installed all around our house. They leak and/or pour every time it rains.

They have been out twice and called with no solution at all.

I regret not looking at their reviews before we made this big purchase. We thought, being in 70's it would be good to have gutters that were efficient.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

Worst Home Owner Experience of My Life | LeafFilter North in Pettis, Missouri

Jordan – We definitely want to assist you and apologize for the delay. We have forwarded your comments and contact information and will have someone reach out to you shortly. Thank you.
Review
#1717481 Review #1717481 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Gutter Guard
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$1750
Preferred solution
Price reduction

I have been through numerous branch managers, area managers, Service Line calls, emails, text. Once my name is searched in your database, I think you will figure out "what happened."

LeafFilter North's reply to:

Sketchy?? | LeafFilter North

Hi Brendon – thank you for your feedback – we have a variety of discounts and promotions that will drive down the price of LeafFilter. If you have any questions about your recent quote, please do not hesitate to reach out.
Review
#1696775 Review #1696775 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Gutter Guard
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Tags
  • Dishonest In Estimates quotes

We called for an estimate. Agent came.....told us he's give us the best deal!

Started at $14,000, called boss....came down to $9,500...we still did not accept....went back to boss again, came back with lowest offer of $6,500. How can the cost go down half price....We did not accept.....

Just seems like they would like to get the highest price and see how low they need to go. Doesn't seem like anyone we would like to do business with.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

My gutters are clogged again | LeafFilter North

Robert – We have every desire to assist you and ensure your gutters are clog-free. We have escalated your concerns to our corporate service center and will have someone reach out within the next two days. Thank you.
Review
#1686678 Review #1686678 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Gutter Guard
Pros
  • Looks good
Cons
  • Contracting methods
  • Problems
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$6204
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • cater1
My gutters are clogged again - LeafFilter North
My gutters are clogged again - LeafFilter North
My gutters are clogged again - LeafFilter North
My gutters are clogged again - LeafFilter North

Rep was here with low ladder for a two story home. He cleaned the gutter above my garage.He then clean out one other gutter that he could reach with his low ladder.

When system installed some of the soffet boards were loosened.I do not believe the down spouts were ever flushed.A day after rain,spouts stoll drip because they are clogged with debris.

I would like a refund per yur warranty,

Robert Miller

LeafFilter North's reply to:

Warping issue with leaf filter | LeafFilter North

Hi John – We are sorry to hear you are experiencing some issues with your recent installation. We have escalated your concerns to our corporate service team and will have someone reach out shortly. Thank you for your feedback.
Review
#1672386 Review #1672386 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Gutter Guard
Cons
  • Not installed correctly and is warping
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$2444
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • gutter covers
Warping issue with leaf filter - LeafFilter North
Warping issue with leaf filter - LeafFilter North
Warping issue with leaf filter - LeafFilter North

I had leaf filter installed in April 2019...I ended up having some leaves recently gathering at a couple corners of my roof. I had to get on a ladder, which at 64, I was not excited about and clear the leaves away.

As I looked down the gutter that has leaf filter on I was miffed had how it had warped significantly. I called customer service and a rep came a few weeks later, a Friday and we requested a morning visit and he was a no show but at 4 PM he arrived. My wife was home and he said it would not affect the operation of the product but I disagree. They reached me by phone and he explained that to me.

After thinking about it I have decided we're not satisfied with this answer or the leaf filter product. Attached is a photo.. you let me know if you think this is normal and acceptable to Leaf Filter... doesn't look at all like the ones in your sales brochure.

At this point I wouldn't recommend your product...oh and the person looking at the warping stated that the installer had nothing to fasten it to in the back of the gutter??? Exactly what is needed?

This was not installed properly in my eyes. See attached

LeafFilter North's reply to:

Leaf Filter fraud | LeafFilter North

Hi Ron – We sincerely apologize that no one has returned your phone call. We have escalated your comments and concerns to our corporate service team and will have someone reach out shortly. Thank you.
Review
#1664067 Review #1664067 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Gutter Guard
Cons
  • Wont return phone calls
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$4600
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Had leaf filter installed a year ago on my home and garage for nearly $5,000.This Spring when the heavy rains began, rainwater flowed over my gutters as though I had no gutters . Leaves had packed on top of the Leaf Filter and formed a solid cover.

My gutters were not filled with leaves because they all were all on top of the gutters ,Called Customer Service; said they would get back to me; never did .

Do not buy this expensive product. Ron-Slippery Rock

LeafFilter North's reply to:

GUTTERS | LeafFilter North in Cranberry, Pennsylvania

Karl – We’re sorry to hear you were disappointed with your recent installation and we’d like to make things right. We have escalated your concerns to our corporate service team and are looking into them further. We will have someone reach out to you ASAP. Thank you.
Review
#1662543 Review #1662543 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Gutter Guard
Cons
  • Terrible customer service
Reason of review
Work Experience or Job Application
Loss
$5600
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • installed badly

POOR GUTTER INSTALLATION

DONOT WORK PROPERLY

WOULD LIKE GUTTERS REMOVED AND MONEY REFUNDED

I HAVE CALLED SEVERAL TIMES AND NO SATISFACTION

YOUR REPS SOULD KNOW MORE ABOUT GUTTER INSTALLATION

AND HOW TO DEAL WITH CUSTOMERS.

I AM VERY DISSATISFIED. HAVE MATT KAULIG OR JEFF BECK

CALL ME AT 412-833-0799 KARL SCHMIEDER

LeafFilter North's reply to:

Poor Customer Satisfaction | LeafFilter North in Hopkinton, Massachusetts

Hi Robert – We definitely understand your frustration. Unfortunately, all discounts must be submitted at the time of the estimate and cannot be retroactively applied. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to call us at 800-749-4566. Thank you.
Review
#1660114 Review #1660114 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Gutter Guard
Pros
  • Job done right second time
Cons
  • Lied about several thing
  • Poor customer service employee
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$150
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Leaf Filter North Petar. Came to give presentation quoted a price much too high Asked for senior discount he said 5% which he took off the price and we decided to sleep on it the next day I called to cancel price was to high Petar called me and we then negotiated a lower price. After job was done, we had a rainstorm ,water was *** out of gutter they came and fixed it Then to my knowledge I saw that Leaf Filter gave 10% for seniors.I called and asked for Steve Bunnell who is the district manager he was very rude and arrogant to me and said “No you won’t get the other 5% because we lowered the price “ This was unfair called corporate and still no satisfaction I would not recommend this company, they are scammers Petar knew what the seniors discount was the day of the presentation!!!!

LeafFilter North's reply to:

NOT HAPPY-leaves pilling up | LeafFilter North

Hi Amanda – we truly compare about our customers and want to ensure they are satisfied with our product. We have forwarded your comments to our corporate service team and will have someone reach out shortly. Thank you.
Review
#1648338 Review #1648338 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Gutter Guard
Cons
  • Customer service and quality of product
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Preferred solution
fix the issue
Tags
  • Leaf filter guards
NOT HAPPY-leaves pilling up - LeafFilter North

Had the leaf gutters installed this past spring. Was told that the leaves would not gather on the roof--that the water would allow them to wash right off the roof.

This is not happening. I'm attaching picture.

They are also leaking over the front of the garage...NO ONE likes to pay that much hard earned money and not get what they paid for. I expected more from such a reputable company or maybe that's the issue you make so much that you don't care about the shotty work your traveling workers leave behind..unhappy in MS 228-233-9517

LeafFilter North Products and Services Reviews

LeafFilter North's reply to:

Sales rep misprepresented terms of contract | LeafFilter North

Hi Michael – We have escalated your concerns regarding your contract to our service and support team. We will have someone look into this further and reach out to you. Thank you.
Review
#1630759 Review #1630759 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Gutter Guard
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Loss
$3000
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Estimate was given, contract entered and product installed. We were informed that they offered a 50 month deal with payment of $96 and change.

Wells Fargo bank informed us that the $4533 price we agreed to pay off over 50 months has a 6.9% compound interest. The total after 50 month would be $3000 more the rep stated. We told Wells Fargo we were not paying.

They are investigating. We will contact BBB and see if one of the TV fraud investigators will get involved.