LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Not great so far!! Communication after the original quote has been terrible.

Hi Charles – We have every desire to assist you. We have forwarded your comments to our corporate service and support team and will have someone reach out to you shortly.
ID
#1622155 Review #1622155 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Gutter Guard
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Communication and a COI

I have been trying to receive a COI for 2 weeks

RH#2440523

Contract #14785

We are schedule for installation on August 15th and with out the COI, we will not be able to proceed

Please advise as soon as possible

Regards

Charles de la Chapelle

847-651-9054

Resolved
LeafFilter North's reply to:

Resolved: LeafFilter North - We do not recommend this product.

Heather – We have forwarded your concerns to our service and support team. We will have someone reach out to speak with you ASAP. Thank you.
ID
#1597023 Review #1597023 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Gutter Guard
Cons
  • Customer service and quality of product
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$2900
Preferred solution
Price reduction
LeafFilter North - We do not recommend this product.

Update by user Aug 07, 2019

They offered a $100 credit for a $3000 job. It was an insult. I really don't know what else to do except to warn people the product is not as good as they say and they refuse to see fault when it clearly is their fault.

Update by user Aug 07, 2019

As of 08/07/2019 - I will be marking this as resolved. I finally was able to get a hold of the Sales Ops Manager and all he did was give me sales pitches which was super annoying and wasn't fixing my issue.

I finally had to be rude and said I don't want to hear what you are trying to sell me because your team has been out to my house several times and nothing worked. So stop I don't want your product and I want a credit. They offered a $100 credit which is an insult and was furious I had to hang up. Before hanging up I did ask who I could go above him to resolve and he said no one he was the main guy for all of Iowa.

I may wait a few days to cool off and try calling someone else but right now it's just a waste of time. Thank goodness for a hail storm we had a few months ago because insurance is covering for new gutters.

Everyone else please don't order the gutters from these idiots. They are way to expensive and you can get quality gutters from another place.

Update by user Aug 06, 2019

As of 08.06.2019 - The regional manager and the project manager came to my house July 18 2019. The project manager told the regional manager he had been out here a few times and said there is nothing more they can do to fix.

Regional manager agreed and so I requested a refund. The regional manager stated the sales ops manager had to issue the credit and he would pass on my number. Well guess what....still haven't heard from anyone.

I have reached out twice in the 3 weeks they were at my house last. Again can't stress enough DO NOT ORDER THESE GUTTERS!!

Original review posted by user Jul 22, 2019

Our Leaf Filter gutters are less than a year old and have had issues from the start. Water is running off the gutter which will soon cause water or foundation damage.

They have been out between 6 to 8 times to fix and the issue still persists. I'm done with this and we are seeking to get a refund. Since I've requested this no one is calling us back.

We highly suggest going somewhere else. This product is also priced to high.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Question

Unlike other screen-type gutter guards, LeafFilter’s micromesh technology filters out leaves, debris – even shingle grit – while accepting rainwater. The holes on LeafFilter’s micromesh filter are 50 microns fine, so nothing but water will enter your gutters. Plus, our product is backed by an exclusive lifetime, transferable warranty! You can learn more at www.leaffilter.com. Thanks for reaching out!
ID
#1575472 Review #1575472 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Gutter Guard

my question to all: would the leaf filter system keep small berries above the filter while letting the water through ? right now, they fall through the grid i'm currentlyusing, clogging the gutter.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Exceptionally Poor Service

Hi Mark – We apologize for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your comments to our service team and will have someone reach out shortly.
ID
#1549497 Review #1549497 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Gutter Guard
Reason of review
Installation without my consent, and now have damage
Preferred solution
Re install original gutter protection, fix the damage done, and an apology from management and original salesmen.

Sales rep used high pressure sales tactics and threatened that the 40% in discounts offered to me after each time i said i was not interested would expire the minute he left my property. He had me sign a form so that i could think about it for two hours and do some research as i told him i was not comfortable making the purchase after a 45 minute sales pitch.

I later told him i would not be moving forward at which time he replied that i was wasting his time. So much for a free estimate. This was on 5/31. Today, on 6/3, i come home to find installers, installing the product.

The installer was very nice and apologized, stating this happens often and offered to remove the product at no cost to me. I later found out, he was unable to reinstall my original leaf protection product and i now have damage to my gutter.

I contacted the salesmen, upper management, left voice mails, talked with Bobbi in installation, many SM requests and no one is offering a solution to the problem i now have. Terrible service all the way around!

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Didn’t answer phone for service

We have forwarded your comments to our service team and will have someone reach out shortly. Thank you!
ID
#1544587 Review #1544587 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Gutter Guard

I had a problem with the installed area properly draining. I tried to call for service and there is no answer.

Very frustrating to have the product around one month and already have an issue.

Then no one answers to set up a service call afterwards. Finally, the website wouldn’t allow me to upload the video I took of the problem.

LeafFilter North - Service was Excellent!

The service is excellent and prompt! It rained the day after having our gutter protection installed. Having the leaf filter made a tremendous difference on how the water flowed and it's a huge plus knowing that we no longer have to worry about tree debris causing backups and overflow. So far we are very satisfied with our decision to have them installed. – Tracey C.
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1528735 Review #1528735 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Gutter Guard
Reason of review
Good quality

LeafFilter North - Best product

Best product I have had for years.I have a 6 inch gutter and the water gose through with leaf filter gutter protection perfectly no debris ever . What they's people saying I have never had problems with. If I ever need anything I call customer service they come and take care of it. Nashville TN is were I live and the young lady came everything she said was true and install team was amazing.
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1469146 Review #1469146 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Gutter Guard
Reason of review
Good quality

LeafFilter North - Exactly What We Needed!

Seems to be working great thus far! Appreciate the speed with which the system was installed. Seems to be exactly what we needed and hope to never again have to clean my gutters! – Kyle
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1477799 Review #1477799 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Product
Leaffilter North Gutter Guard
Reason of review
Good quality
LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Horrible experience...filters clogged causing flooding in house

Hi Marc – We have every desire to address your concerns. Our corporate and local offices are working together to find a resolution for you and are working to set up a time to visit your home to take pictures and document the damages. Please give us a call back to confirm the time that works best for you. Thank you.
ID
#1395690 Review #1395690 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Gutter Guard
Cons
  • Follow up when the product failed
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$3000
Preferred solution
Full refund

I purchased new roof and gutters. Then had Leaf Filter installed. Seemed to work for a few weeks then major storm and the tar from the new roof clogged the filter screen causing a 5 inch puddle at my french door which backed up into the house, flooding my new $ 8,000 floor!

The company came out and saw the filter problem, replaced several feet of filter with a set of screen with larger holes.

Great..problem solved AFTER damage to my floor...but they don't want to compensate me for the damage caused by their poor product/installation. Tell your friends...DON'T USE THEM!!!

The installer knew it was a new roof and had new gutters. I find it hard to believe they didn't install the larger hole type mesh to start with in that environment.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Inside Corner Problems

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your experience and we apologize if it was conveyed there was nothing we could do to assist you in regards to your LeafFilter system performance. We will be addressing this with the representative you spoke to. If you would like to discuss your situation further, please contact our Service Department again at 1-800-749-4566 and ask for our Corporate Response Team.
ID
#1129139 Review #1129139 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Gutter Guard
Reason of review
Bad quality
LeafFilter North - Inside Corner Problems

We have lots of oak trees. We saw a demonstration at a local wine festival and I liked what I saw.

After working the numbers and being convinced that I would never need to climb a ladder again, we had our LeafFilter installed this past summer (2017). During a normal rain fall, I noticed water running over the top of the gutter on one of my inside gutter corners and onto my deck - see video. After the rain stopped, I investigated the problem and found black gunk covering the micro-mesh screen that prevented the water from entering the gutter. I contacted service and the guy told me this is a known problem that nothing can be done to fix it, except to periodically climb up a ladder and clean them.

Really??

This is why I bought this product. I would not recommend LeafFilter if you have lots of trees and inside corners like we do.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Installed LeafFilter Summer 2017 - Major Problem

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your experience and we apologize if it was conveyed there was nothing we could do to assist you in regards to your LeafFilter system performance. We will be addressing this with the representative you spoke to. If you would like to discuss your situation further, please contact our Service Department again at 1-800-749-4566 and ask for our Corporate Response Team.
ID
#1128979 Review #1128979 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Gutter Guard
Reason of review
Didn't perform per salesman's sales pitch
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
LeafFilter North - Installed LeafFilter Summer 2017 - Major Problem

I live in the woods and there are many oak trees near my home. For most of the summer, the Leaf Filter worked flawlessly.

BUT, when the leaves began to fall, so did the black, fine debris from the trees. I have 5 inside corners with splash-guards installed by Leaf Filter. Last week we had about an 1" of rain in about 30 minutes. ALL of the inside corners had a major waterfall falling from the gutters on to my steps and deck.

After the rain stopped, I climbed on the roof and cleaned the piles of leaves from behind the splash-guard on each inside corner. I took a picture of the buildup of the black debris - see picture. I then contacted their service department, and the guy that called me back told me this is a common problem with inside corners. I asked how do we fix it?

He said he could send someone out this year to clean them but I would have to climb up a ladder and clean them from then on. REALLY!!!

The salesman told me I would NEVER have to climb a ladder again. If you live in the woods and have inside corners on your gutters, DON'T buy Leaf Filter - It doesn't work!!!

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Buyer Beware

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for your dissatisfactory experience. We encourage every customer with questions or concerns with their purchase to contact our Customer Service Department at 1-800-749-4566 (printed at the top of the contract as well). They can also assist any customer with questions regarding warranty registration and can provide a job number, as needed. We have generated a ticket on your concerns and our Regional Project Manager will be in touch with you today. If you should need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us at our Customer Service Department.
ID
#1080303 Review #1080303 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Gutter Guard
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$2500
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
LeafFilter North - Buyer Beware

Buyer Beware...Do not buy this product if you have pine needles! We have a log cabin in the woods and if there is a place you need quality gutter guards it's there!

When we purchased the guards, we were promised by our salesperson Chris, that pine needles would NOT clog these gutter guards! He in fact even guaranteed we would not have an issue. Well I can tell you, they don't work! The pine needles clog the gutter guards and the rain just literally rolls off the roof and down the foundation.

I have video that I will be posting on YouTube very soon! Search YouTube: "Leaf Filter Buyer Beware" Oh, the warranty you ask? We contacted our sales rep Chris and not a peep! Sent him pictures, videos and nothing!

Not only does there product not work, they don't respond when you have an issue. Zero support! Also, these were recommended to us by some relatives and they were supposed to get a referral bonus. Guess what, they didn't follow through with that either.

My final issue with Leaf Filter is that you are to register your warranty using a job number written on your warranty card. Yep, you guessed it, no job number! I wonder why?

They claim to have all these satisfied customers on their main web site with NO clogs...I can assure you that's not true! Don't waste your money!

LeafFilter North - The Best Investment I did

I never have to clean gutters or see squirrels pulling dirt out of it. Now I have peace of mind. They are really beautiful, durable and always clean
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1077150 Review #1077150 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Gutter Guard
Reason of review
Good quality

LeafFilter North - We absolutely love our new gutters with Leaf Filters

We absolutely love our new gutters with leaf filters. The men came when they were supposed to, went right to work and did an excellent job. They were so neat with clean up we would not have known they were ever here.
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1082446 Review #1082446 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Gutter Guard
Reason of review
Good quality

LeafFilter North - After 7 Years with Leaf Filter Gutter Protection

We had leaf Filter Gutter Protection installed 7 years ago and we're very satisfied. Never have to clean my gutters, no maintenance and works as advertised. Highly recommend this product.
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1054203 Review #1054203 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Gutter Guard
Reason of review
Good quality