LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Poor Customer Service Follow-up

Hi Harvey – We definitely want to reinstall your diverter in a timely manner and we’re sorry to hear it was taken down in the first place. We have escalated your concerns to our corporate service department and will have someone reach out shortly. Thank you.
ID
#1629440 Review #1629440 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Gutter Guard
Cons
  • Bad customer follow-up service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Nearly 4 months ago, I purchased their gutter system (and paid in full for it on that date). The installer removed an existing diverter from over my front porch, saying that he did not think it would be needed any longer.

He said, once it rained, and I determined I need it, someone would come out and replace it. He then left it on my front porch. Well, it rained, I needed the diverter and I called to have it re-installed. I have been promised on two (2) occasions that the matter would be taken care of.

I purchased the system in April, and It's now August and NOTHING has been done!!! No customer should be treated this way---LET ALONE GOOD PAYING ONES.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Not great so far!! Communication after the original quote has been terrible.

Hi Charles – We have every desire to assist you. We have forwarded your comments to our corporate service and support team and will have someone reach out to you shortly.
ID
#1622155 Review #1622155 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Gutter Guard
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Communication and a COI

I have been trying to receive a COI for 2 weeks

RH#2440523

Contract #14785

We are schedule for installation on August 15th and with out the COI, we will not be able to proceed

Please advise as soon as possible

Regards

Charles de la Chapelle

847-651-9054

Resolved
LeafFilter North's reply to:

Resolved: LeafFilter North - We do not recommend this product.

Heather – We have forwarded your concerns to our service and support team. We will have someone reach out to speak with you ASAP. Thank you.
ID
#1597023 Review #1597023 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Gutter Guard
Cons
  • Customer service and quality of product
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$2900
Preferred solution
Price reduction
LeafFilter North - We do not recommend this product.

Update by user Aug 07, 2019

They offered a $100 credit for a $3000 job. It was an insult. I really don't know what else to do except to warn people the product is not as good as they say and they refuse to see fault when it clearly is their fault.

Update by user Aug 07, 2019

As of 08/07/2019 - I will be marking this as resolved. I finally was able to get a hold of the Sales Ops Manager and all he did was give me sales pitches which was super annoying and wasn't fixing my issue.

I finally had to be rude and said I don't want to hear what you are trying to sell me because your team has been out to my house several times and nothing worked. So stop I don't want your product and I want a credit. They offered a $100 credit which is an insult and was furious I had to hang up. Before hanging up I did ask who I could go above him to resolve and he said no one he was the main guy for all of Iowa.

I may wait a few days to cool off and try calling someone else but right now it's just a waste of time. Thank goodness for a hail storm we had a few months ago because insurance is covering for new gutters.

Everyone else please don't order the gutters from these idiots. They are way to expensive and you can get quality gutters from another place.

Update by user Aug 06, 2019

As of 08.06.2019 - The regional manager and the project manager came to my house July 18 2019. The project manager told the regional manager he had been out here a few times and said there is nothing more they can do to fix.

Regional manager agreed and so I requested a refund. The regional manager stated the sales ops manager had to issue the credit and he would pass on my number. Well guess what....still haven't heard from anyone.

I have reached out twice in the 3 weeks they were at my house last. Again can't stress enough DO NOT ORDER THESE GUTTERS!!

Original review posted by user Jul 22, 2019

Our Leaf Filter gutters are less than a year old and have had issues from the start. Water is running off the gutter which will soon cause water or foundation damage.

They have been out between 6 to 8 times to fix and the issue still persists. I'm done with this and we are seeking to get a refund. Since I've requested this no one is calling us back.

We highly suggest going somewhere else. This product is also priced to high.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Question

Unlike other screen-type gutter guards, LeafFilter’s micromesh technology filters out leaves, debris – even shingle grit – while accepting rainwater. The holes on LeafFilter’s micromesh filter are 50 microns fine, so nothing but water will enter your gutters. Plus, our product is backed by an exclusive lifetime, transferable warranty! You can learn more at www.leaffilter.com. Thanks for reaching out!
ID
#1575472 Review #1575472 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Gutter Guard

my question to all: would the leaf filter system keep small berries above the filter while letting the water through ? right now, they fall through the grid i'm currentlyusing, clogging the gutter.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Exceptionally Poor Service

Hi Mark – We apologize for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your comments to our service team and will have someone reach out shortly.
ID
#1549497 Review #1549497 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Gutter Guard
Reason of review
Installation without my consent, and now have damage
Preferred solution
Re install original gutter protection, fix the damage done, and an apology from management and original salesmen.

Sales rep used high pressure sales tactics and threatened that the 40% in discounts offered to me after each time i said i was not interested would expire the minute he left my property. He had me sign a form so that i could think about it for two hours and do some research as i told him i was not comfortable making the purchase after a 45 minute sales pitch.

I later told him i would not be moving forward at which time he replied that i was wasting his time. So much for a free estimate. This was on 5/31. Today, on 6/3, i come home to find installers, installing the product.

The installer was very nice and apologized, stating this happens often and offered to remove the product at no cost to me. I later found out, he was unable to reinstall my original leaf protection product and i now have damage to my gutter.

I contacted the salesmen, upper management, left voice mails, talked with Bobbi in installation, many SM requests and no one is offering a solution to the problem i now have. Terrible service all the way around!

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Didn’t answer phone for service

We have forwarded your comments to our service team and will have someone reach out shortly. Thank you!
ID
#1544587 Review #1544587 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Gutter Guard

I had a problem with the installed area properly draining. I tried to call for service and there is no answer.

Very frustrating to have the product around one month and already have an issue.

Then no one answers to set up a service call afterwards. Finally, the website wouldn’t allow me to upload the video I took of the problem.

LeafFilter North - Service was Excellent!

The service is excellent and prompt! It rained the day after having our gutter protection installed. Having the leaf filter made a tremendous difference on how the water flowed and it's a huge plus knowing that we no longer have to worry about tree debris causing backups and overflow. So far we are very satisfied with our decision to have them installed. – Tracey C.
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1528735 Review #1528735 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Gutter Guard
Reason of review
Good quality

LeafFilter North - Best product

Best product I have had for years.I have a 6 inch gutter and the water gose through with leaf filter gutter protection perfectly no debris ever . What they's people saying I have never had problems with. If I ever need anything I call customer service they come and take care of it. Nashville TN is were I live and the young lady came everything she said was true and install team was amazing.
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1469146 Review #1469146 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Gutter Guard
Reason of review
Good quality

LeafFilter North - Exactly What We Needed!

Seems to be working great thus far! Appreciate the speed with which the system was installed. Seems to be exactly what we needed and hope to never again have to clean my gutters! – Kyle
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1477799 Review #1477799 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Product
Leaffilter North Gutter Guard
Reason of review
Good quality
LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Horrible experience...filters clogged causing flooding in house

Hi Marc – We have every desire to address your concerns. Our corporate and local offices are working together to find a resolution for you and are working to set up a time to visit your home to take pictures and document the damages. Please give us a call back to confirm the time that works best for you. Thank you.
ID
#1395690 Review #1395690 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Leaffilter North Gutter Guard
Cons
  • Follow up when the product failed
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$3000
Preferred solution
Full refund

I purchased new roof and gutters. Then had Leaf Filter installed. Seemed to work for a few weeks then major storm and the tar from the new roof clogged the filter screen causing a 5 inch puddle at my french door which backed up into the house, flooding my new $ 8,000 floor!

The company came out and saw the filter problem, replaced several feet of filter with a set of screen with larger holes.

Great..problem solved AFTER damage to my floor...but they don't want to compensate me for the damage caused by their poor product/installation. Tell your friends...DON'T USE THEM!!!

The installer knew it was a new roof and had new gutters. I find it hard to believe they didn't install the larger hole type mesh to start with in that environment.