LeafFilter North's reply to:

Terrible communication equals terrible service | LeafFilter North in Battlefield, Virginia

Hi James – We are following up on this immediately with your local office – please feel free to reach out at 800-749-4566.
Review
#1722920 Review #1722920 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Leaffilter North Installation
Cons
  • Lack of communication
  • Poor ordering by the company
  • Renig on delivery multiple times
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$323
Preferred solution
Price reduction
Tags
  • expensive
  • Leaffilter Leaffilter Failure
  • Poor Communication With Customer

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

Update by user Jan 15

The product is installed with no compensation for all the missed appointments. I will need to wait for the rains to see if it works.

Original review posted by user Dec 04, 2019

As I sit here waiting, again, for the install team to show up for an appointment, which I confirmed yesterday I am second-guessing my decision to have LF installed. The appointment today was for an arrival between 9 and 11, I presumed that was in the AM.

Here it is 1:45 PM no crew, no call. Before the sale the salesman, Bobby Vincent said the install may be as early as next week. The contract was signed 10-9-19. He then called in and was told it would be 10-28 between 9 and 11.

They did not have a roll of green material on hand to make a 20' section of gutter. OK, until the night before the install, they called to say they did not have the roll of material yet. Really? 20 days and you could not get the material?

So then, we agreed on the following Friday. Thursday they called and left a message in the morning requesting a callback. I called them back when I got home and was told since they had not heard back from me they were sending the crew elsewhere. POed?

You bet. The next appointment was for today. I have refused to call and ask where they are, especially since I confirmed the appointment yesterday.

Will I reschedule? I do not know unless there is a 10-20% discount involved for my time and aggravation.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

6 Months.....NO RESPONSE | LeafFilter North

Hi Jess – We have every desire to assist you as customer service is of the utmost importance to us and we stand behind our product. We have forwarded your contact information and will have someone reach out to you shortly.
Review
#1719176 Review #1719176 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Leaffilter North Installation
Cons
  • Water over-flowing gutter
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

I have been trying for 6 months to get someone from LeafFilter respond to my email regarding a significant water "overflow" with my gutters after the LeafFilter product was installed.

Totally unacceptable that LeafFilter will not stand behind its product/installation.

I did not have this water "overflow" prior to the LeafFilter product being installed.

Be wary of doing business with this company!

LeafFilter North's reply to:

Not happy | LeafFilter North in Colorado Springs, Colorado

Hi David – Please call us at 800-749-4566 to discuss further with our corporate service team. We may be able to recommend a solution for your gutters. Thanks!
Review
#1714719 Review #1714719 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Leaffilter North Installation
Reason of review
Dripping from snow melt all over gutter area
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

First snow since install several weeks ago - melting snow all along my gutters onto deck, patio etc....at least my uncovered gutters prevented this...

LeafFilter North's reply to:

No Refund for work that was not even started. | LeafFilter North in Wales, Wisconsin

We are so sorry to hear no one has reached back out to you and have escalated your complaints to our corporate service team. You should expect a call within 24 hours. -
Review
#1670062 Review #1670062 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Leaffilter North Installation
Pros
  • Product
Cons
  • Product not installed need refund
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$2820
Preferred solution
Full refund

Thursday, 9/19/19 signed contract. Friday, 9/20/19 installer informed me that the product could not be installed due to the 'lip' on my gutters.

The 'lip' of the gutter was under the roof, nullifying my roof warranty had they proceeded. Immediately, while installer was still at my house, on 9/20/19, I spoke with office to confirm cancellation.

BUT, Monday, 9/23/19, my check for $2820 was cashed. I have called five times (9/20, 9/23, 9/25, 9/27 and 10/2), with no acknowledgement that my money will be refunded.

Leaf Filter | LeafFilter North

I heard about Leaf Filter on an internet search. I called and scheduled an appointment. The Salesperson arrived on time and was very knowledgeable. He did a demo of the product and convinced me that Leaf Filter was the right product for my home. I scheduled installation later that week. The installers arrived a few minutes late, but it was no problem. The installation took about 2 hours. The product is not visible from the ground. So far I'm satisfied although we've had no significant rain since installation.
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1626045 Review #1626045 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Leaffilter North Installation
Pros
  • Superior quality
Cons
  • Cost
Reason of review
Good quality
Resolved
LeafFilter North's reply to:

Resolved: Dissatisfied and Disappointed - JOB# IOW03747 | LeafFilter North in Des Moines, Iowa

Heather - We are so sorry to hear that no one has reached out and can ensure you we are following up once again with the local team. This issue has been escalated to our corporate service team so we can track it through to completion. Thank you.
Review
#1622216 Review #1622216 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Leaffilter North Installation
Cons
  • Bad sales practices
  • I did not like customer service
  • Bad service
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
Price reduction
Tags
  • gutter covers
Dissatisfied and Disappointed - JOB# IOW03747 - LeafFilter North

Update by user Aug 29, 2019

08.29.2019 - I wanted to leave a final update/resolution.LeafFilter Corporate finally reached out to me. The customer service rep listened, treated me with respect and was kind.

Something the Sales Op Manager at the LeafFilter North IA location should learn from.She offered me a better solution, I agreed, and problem is truly resolved. I did go with another company and I still don't recommend LeafFilter but I am satisfied and appreciate someone from corporate working with me for a final resolution.

Original review posted by user Aug 13, 2019

**UPDATE 08.13.2019 ** This company is HORRIBLE! They said they reached out to us and they HAVE NOT reached out.

When I saw the message from them on this review apologizing and said they were reaching out...I emailed them twice and called and gave them my number. They never called. They are totally scamming the people who truly have a legitimate issue/claim. Their guarantee is false they don't guarantee anything or try and resolve.

08.06.2019 - Extremely disappointed!

These gutters were installed almost a year ago and we have had an issue with a particular spot since installation. The issue is water pouring over like a waterfall which will eventually cause water damage to foundation and garage wall. They came to our house to try and fix the issue approx 8 times (maybe even more I started to lose count) some of them including their project manager had been out a few times because they recognized me and said they just couldn't figure out the problem. My final call was wanting some money back.

Instead they send out a project manager and regional manager to evaluate again. Again, they couldn't fix or figure out the issue. When I said I am done with the failed fixes I want some money back. They said I would have to talk to the sales manager.

By now I am getting pretty aggravated because all fixes failed and now I am having to deal with another person. After trying to reach him for 2 weeks I finally got through. He was being a typical salesman and just gave me sales pitch after sales pitch and not offering to resolve the issue. I didn't appreciate being talked to like I was a naive woman (typical salesmen).

When I told him to just stop with the sales pitch and B.S. and I wanted a partial credit. He said we can install a water shield and give you $100 credit. The $100 credit was a complete insult on a $2900 install for the front side of our house.

I think $1000 would have been appropriate. I wanted to talk to someone else and he refused saying no one else would help he was the only one to talk to and $100 was all he was willing to do. Please learn from us DO NOT and I stress DO NOT order this product.

It is of poor quality and way to expensive.

P/S - Prior to them installing our old gutters worked fine with no spill overs, no guards, or valley dam/diverter. We simply were ready to upgrade which turned out worse than our old gutters.

Presentation was Informative | LeafFilter North in Charleston, South Carolina

Presentation was informative and comprehensive. Installation was fast. Although I thought the cost was high, I purchased anyways due to the lifetime no clog guarantee. Hopefully they work as expected. Time will tell. Only been on the house for two days. No rain yet. – Brian O’Connell
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1608607 Review #1608607 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Leaffilter North Installation
Reason of review
Fast order processing
LeafFilter North's reply to:

Want a refund! | LeafFilter North in Pettis, Missouri

Hi Trisha – We have escalated your comments to our corporate service team and will have your local team reach out shortly to address your concerns.
Review
#1571094 Review #1571094 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Leaffilter North Installation
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$3100
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Terrible Customer Serivce
Want a refund! - LeafFilter North

Completely disappointed with this product. From the moment of installation (and after paying a premium for this product) I have had issues.

First, the installers left feet of extra gutters all over the yard, screws, and various trash. Then, the leaks started. A major leak happened right over our front door. Two no call no show appointments, and finally, a service tech came out.

Then, another leak on the west side of our home. Again, took another 3 calls to get a tech out. Now, we have a leak on the back side of our home that has lead to water damage on our ceiling. Just this week, I have called 4 times!

4 times!!!! And still no one has been to my home. Appointments were made, no one came. This company is the worst I have ever seen!

DO NOT BUY!

The product is not installed correctly and the 100% guarantee is a complete lie! WANT A REFUND!

Thank you! | LeafFilter North in Sacramento, California

The corporate representative was on punctual, fully knowledgeable about the problems and his products. The installation crew was on time and kept my wife appraised of the installation progress. When the work was completed, they cleaned the work area and thank her for the work. The entire team work in an expected synergy that is seldom found elsewhere. Thank you. – Rolando, Sacramento, CA
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1574431 Review #1574431 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Leaffilter North Installation
Reason of review
Good quality

LeafFilter North Products and Services Reviews

Excellent System! | LeafFilter North in Toronto, Ontario

Pleased with the installation and performance of the Leaffilter on my house. Wonderful, and I don't have to clear the gutters anymore. – Walter Kohut, Toronto
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1574428 Review #1574428 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Leaffilter North Installation
Reason of review
Good quality