LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - No Refund for work that was not even started.

We are so sorry to hear no one has reached back out to you and have escalated your complaints to our corporate service team. You should expect a call within 24 hours. -
ID
#1670062 Review #1670062 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Leaffilter North Installation
Pros
  • Product
Cons
  • Product not installed need refund
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$2820
Preferred solution
Full refund

Thursday, 9/19/19 signed contract. Friday, 9/20/19 installer informed me that the product could not be installed due to the 'lip' on my gutters.

The 'lip' of the gutter was under the roof, nullifying my roof warranty had they proceeded. Immediately, while installer was still at my house, on 9/20/19, I spoke with office to confirm cancellation.

BUT, Monday, 9/23/19, my check for $2820 was cashed. I have called five times (9/20, 9/23, 9/25, 9/27 and 10/2), with no acknowledgement that my money will be refunded.

LeafFilter North - Leaf Filter

I heard about Leaf Filter on an internet search. I called and scheduled an appointment. The Salesperson arrived on time and was very knowledgeable. He did a demo of the product and convinced me that Leaf Filter was the right product for my home. I scheduled installation later that week. The installers arrived a few minutes late, but it was no problem. The installation took about 2 hours. The product is not visible from the ground. So far I'm satisfied although we've had no significant rain since installation.
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1626045 Review #1626045 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Leaffilter North Installation
Pros
  • Superior quality
Cons
  • Cost
Reason of review
Good quality
Resolved
LeafFilter North's reply to:

Resolved: LeafFilter North - Dissatisfied and Disappointed - JOB# IOW03747

Heather - We are so sorry to hear that no one has reached out and can ensure you we are following up once again with the local team. This issue has been escalated to our corporate service team so we can track it through to completion. Thank you.
ID
#1622216 Review #1622216 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Leaffilter North Installation
Cons
  • Bad service
  • I did not like customer service
  • Bad sales practices
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
Price reduction
LeafFilter North - Dissatisfied and Disappointed - JOB# IOW03747

Update by user Aug 29, 2019

08.29.2019 - I wanted to leave a final update/resolution.LeafFilter Corporate finally reached out to me. The customer service rep listened, treated me with respect and was kind.

Something the Sales Op Manager at the LeafFilter North IA location should learn from.She offered me a better solution, I agreed, and problem is truly resolved. I did go with another company and I still don't recommend LeafFilter but I am satisfied and appreciate someone from corporate working with me for a final resolution.

Original review posted by user Aug 13, 2019

**UPDATE 08.13.2019 ** This company is HORRIBLE! They said they reached out to us and they HAVE NOT reached out.

When I saw the message from them on this review apologizing and said they were reaching out...I emailed them twice and called and gave them my number. They never called. They are totally scamming the people who truly have a legitimate issue/claim. Their guarantee is false they don't guarantee anything or try and resolve.

08.06.2019 - Extremely disappointed!

These gutters were installed almost a year ago and we have had an issue with a particular spot since installation. The issue is water pouring over like a waterfall which will eventually cause water damage to foundation and garage wall. They came to our house to try and fix the issue approx 8 times (maybe even more I started to lose count) some of them including their project manager had been out a few times because they recognized me and said they just couldn't figure out the problem. My final call was wanting some money back.

Instead they send out a project manager and regional manager to evaluate again. Again, they couldn't fix or figure out the issue. When I said I am done with the failed fixes I want some money back. They said I would have to talk to the sales manager.

By now I am getting pretty aggravated because all fixes failed and now I am having to deal with another person. After trying to reach him for 2 weeks I finally got through. He was being a typical salesman and just gave me sales pitch after sales pitch and not offering to resolve the issue. I didn't appreciate being talked to like I was a naive woman (typical salesmen).

When I told him to just stop with the sales pitch and B.S. and I wanted a partial credit. He said we can install a water shield and give you $100 credit. The $100 credit was a complete insult on a $2900 install for the front side of our house.

I think $1000 would have been appropriate. I wanted to talk to someone else and he refused saying no one else would help he was the only one to talk to and $100 was all he was willing to do. Please learn from us DO NOT and I stress DO NOT order this product.

It is of poor quality and way to expensive.

P/S - Prior to them installing our old gutters worked fine with no spill overs, no guards, or valley dam/diverter. We simply were ready to upgrade which turned out worse than our old gutters.

LeafFilter North - Presentation was Informative

Presentation was informative and comprehensive. Installation was fast. Although I thought the cost was high, I purchased anyways due to the lifetime no clog guarantee. Hopefully they work as expected. Time will tell. Only been on the house for two days. No rain yet. – Brian O’Connell
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1608607 Review #1608607 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Charleston, South Carolina
Service
Leaffilter North Installation
Reason of review
Fast order processing
LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Want a refund!

Hi Trisha – We have escalated your comments to our corporate service team and will have your local team reach out shortly to address your concerns.
ID
#1571094 Review #1571094 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Leaffilter North Installation
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$3100
Preferred solution
Full refund
LeafFilter North - Want a refund!

Completely disappointed with this product. From the moment of installation (and after paying a premium for this product) I have had issues.

First, the installers left feet of extra gutters all over the yard, screws, and various trash. Then, the leaks started. A major leak happened right over our front door. Two no call no show appointments, and finally, a service tech came out.

Then, another leak on the west side of our home. Again, took another 3 calls to get a tech out. Now, we have a leak on the back side of our home that has lead to water damage on our ceiling. Just this week, I have called 4 times!

4 times!!!! And still no one has been to my home. Appointments were made, no one came. This company is the worst I have ever seen!

DO NOT BUY!

The product is not installed correctly and the 100% guarantee is a complete lie! WANT A REFUND!

LeafFilter North - Thank you!

The corporate representative was on punctual, fully knowledgeable about the problems and his products. The installation crew was on time and kept my wife appraised of the installation progress. When the work was completed, they cleaned the work area and thank her for the work. The entire team work in an expected synergy that is seldom found elsewhere. Thank you. – Rolando, Sacramento, CA
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1574431 Review #1574431 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Sacramento, California
Service
Leaffilter North Installation
Reason of review
Good quality

LeafFilter North - Excellent System!

Pleased with the installation and performance of the Leaffilter on my house. Wonderful, and I don't have to clear the gutters anymore. – Walter Kohut, Toronto
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1574428 Review #1574428 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Toronto, Ontario
Service
Leaffilter North Installation
Reason of review
Good quality

LeafFilter North - Very prompt callback from inquiry

Very prompt callback from inquiry, thorough sales explanation, good discounts, rapid installation from commitment, and great installation. – Gord Janzen, Prince Edward Island
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1574417 Review #1574417 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Prince Edward Island, Canada
Service
Leaffilter North Installation
Reason of review
Good quality

LeafFilter North - So Far So Good!

The sales consultant was easy to work with and they were able to schedule within days of signing the agreement. The installer was also great and completed the job within a few hours. So far so good regarding the quality and installation. Our house is surrounded by pine trees so this product is a must. -TP in Raleigh, NC
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1555175 Review #1555175 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina
Service
Leaffilter North Installation
Reason of review
Good quality

LeafFilter North - Quick Response!

Quick response. Installed the very next day. Great discounts and they fixed my gutters as well. Waiting for a nice rain to see them in action. -Daniel L in St. Louis
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1555173 Review #1555173 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Leaffilter North Installation
Reason of review
Fast order processing

LeafFilter North - We Are Very Pleased with the Product!

We are very pleased with the product and especially the service. The installation was personally handled by the manager due to a crew member with family emergency. Russ worked tirelessly to see that we were taken care of -an exceptionally hard worker who cares about his customer and his company's reputation. I highly recommend LeafFilter for product and service. - Margot M in Little Rock, AR
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1555172 Review #1555172 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Little Rock, Arkansas
Service
Leaffilter North Installation
Reason of review
Good quality

LeafFilter North - Very Pleased!

very pleased with installation and product....did have a later concern and professional and kind technician arrived to check the situation and calm my concerns. – Linda F.
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1528734 Review #1528734 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Leaffilter North Installation
Reason of review
Good quality

LeafFilter North - I Highly Recommend LeafFilter!

Great product. I recommend LeafFilter to all home owners. No maintenance, preservation of your external home, less mess and less stress. The installation was performed by a master of the trade with true professionalism. As home owners we KNOW we made the right decision installing LeafFilter on our cherished investment. – Joseph S
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1477784 Review #1477784 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Virginia, Minnesota
Service
Leaffilter North Installation
Reason of review
Good quality

LeafFilter North - Great Experience

Installer showed up on time as scheduled, worked diligently and got the install done in a day. He was extremely professional and personal. Would highly recommended them to friends and family. – Brian L.
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1477786 Review #1477786 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
New Jersey, United States
Service
Leaffilter North Installation
Reason of review
Good quality

LeafFilter North - Installed Even in the Cold

The installer that came out was a trooper. Weather conditions were terrible but he kept on working till he got done. Was. Very efficient and thorough. He gets an A+ rating from us. – Ronald
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1477794 Review #1477794 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Denver, Colorado
Service
Leaffilter North Installation
Reason of review
Good quality