leaf filter gutters filter gutter leaf service job home leaffilter installation
LeafFilter North's reply to:

E-mail address: mlaws8106@charter.netI have a problem | LeafFilter North review from Wilkesboro, North Carolina

Hi Mildred – Can you please call our corporate office at 800-749-4566? We cannot locate your job in our CRM with just your name or email. Thanks for your assistance!
Review
#1680951 Review #1680951 is a subjective opinion of poster.

My problem - my gutters have been on my house approximately nine years. No one of the gutters has come loose from the house and I am trying to fine someone to repair it as the gutters are warranted. Can you help me with this.

Mildred Laws

North Carolina

LeafFilter North's reply to:

Bad,very bad | LeafFilter North review from Kannapolis, North Carolina

David – We are so sorry you have not been contacted by a member of our team and we are looking into this further. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for bringing it to our attention.
Review
#1657063 Review #1657063 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Your salesman told me one thing and did something different, but to make matters worse the installers did sloppy work and left me with a mess to clean up. But the last straw is the fact that after calls and these reviews no one has ever contacted me.

I guess the old adage is true don't pay until the job is done.

You got your money and you have never even attempted to contact me. And don't let these on line reviews fool anyone......they will not contact you back and they don't care

LeafFilter North's reply to:

Terrible Installation | LeafFilter North review from Township 10 Lemley, North Carolina

Hi Stephen – We have forwarded your comments to our service department and will have someone reach out to discuss further.
Review
#1549288 Review #1549288 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Look of the product
Cons
  • Does not work as advertised
  • Water overflows gutter now
  • Poor installation
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$6000
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Leaffilter Leaffilter Failure
Terrible Installation - LeafFilter North review
Terrible Installation - LeafFilter North review
Terrible Installation - LeafFilter North review
Terrible Installation - LeafFilter North review

Update by user Jul 03, 2019

As of today, we have been contacted by one of the district managers and he is working with us. We have agreed to the repair of the Gutters and a 25% refund but we are not going to change the rating until we have been fully satisfied and can see that there is no excessive leaking or overflow after a hard rain.

Original review posted by user Jun 03, 2019

Leaf Filter has made 3 out of 4 attempts were made to repair our Gutters and we are no longer wishing to deal with your service and just want our money back. On the 4th attempt, we were told by a sub contractor of Leaf filter that this installation was not done properly.

He took photos and was going to advise his corporate and have them contact us. We never heard from him again. You will notice water pouring everywhere in the photos.

The only way we could see this being repaired is if it is removed and complete reinstalled. This is now potentially creating more damage to our house now that the water is being more directed down then before.

We did not have this many problems with the *** gutters" we replaced these with.

I had some follow up work done on my front Gutters | LeafFilter North review from Charlotte, North Carolina

I was very happy with the work that Josh Wyatt has done for me today My Job #15921.
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1547049 Review #1547049 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
LeafFilter North's reply to:

Missleading, salesman was deceptive | LeafFilter North review from Township 10 Lemley, North Carolina

We have forwarded your comments to our service team and invite you to evaluate the LeafFilter system to see how it performs. Our team will reach out to learn more about your experience.
Review
#1535266 Review #1535266 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Product or customer service
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • fail

Update by user Jun 17, 2019

It has rained a few times now and so far the gutters seem to be working, this fall will be the real test. A person was sent to look at the job and assess the problem.

He seemed knowledgeable and stated he would send a report to the office. That was almost a month ago. I waited for the company to contact me but no one has called. I called the company and was told someone would call me back.

That's been over a week now and of course no one has called me. I would not recommend this company or use them again simply because of the customer service. I don't expect the company to do anything to resolve this situation because they have already been paid for the work they did. I would suggest if you use this company, don't pay them until you are satisfied with the job.

I don't feel like this company is honest or trustworthy. Be careful and use caution with these people.

Original review posted by user May 15, 2019

Salesman never stated that gutter would not be replaced on the sunroom, never showed me the sketch he made until after the install. When I questioned him about why the gutter was not replaced he tried to blow it off and said the sunroom would not hold a gutter.

When I told him there was a gutter there now he started saying you couldn't put a real gutter there, and called what I had installed there over a year ago a *** piece of junk gutter that should be taken down and thrown away. If he had made that comment before the install I would have canceled the job completely !!!!! The gutter that's there works just as good as any but dose not match the rest. Teach your salesmen some manners!!!!!!

They can leave the arrogant northern attitude somewhere else, I wont tolerate it. As for the sunroom not holding a gutter......if your installers are that bad, get new ones!!!! You can install gutter on something besides wood if you know what your doing. I am also not happy with the installers.

I have found gutter nails, and screws in my yard and my driveway!!! I, or maybe you guys, hope I don't get a screw in a tire on my vehicles. There is also debris in my flower beds where the old gutters were taken down. For 5600.00 plus dollars to install 144 feet of gutter I expected much better.

I will say the gutters look nice, hope the work as well.

It has not rained since the install so I don't know if they work or not. I will write another review once the system has been installed for a while and see how it works.

So Far So Good! | LeafFilter North review from Raleigh, North Carolina

The sales consultant was easy to work with and they were able to schedule within days of signing the agreement. The installer was also great and completed the job within a few hours. So far so good regarding the quality and installation. Our house is surrounded by pine trees so this product is a must. -TP in Raleigh, NC
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1555175 Review #1555175 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
LeafFilter North's reply to:

Gutter Over Flow | LeafFilter North review from Township 10 Lemley, North Carolina

Gary – We will have someone reach out to you from your local office to discuss your concerns and provide a resolution. Feel free to contact our service team at 800-749-4566 if you need immediate assistance.
Review
#1528005 Review #1528005 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$3000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • Leaf Filter Gutter Overflow
Gutter Over Flow - LeafFilter North review
Gutter Over Flow - LeafFilter North review

Update by user Jun 03, 2019

Follow up since my first review. I received a phone call 3 days after posting this review from Josh a LeafFilter service tech.

Josh came out and made a lot of modifications and adjustments. I still have the splash guards but hopefully, with his modifications, the debris will not catch behind them. With the last rain, there were only 2 places where the water ran over the Leaffilter system. Josh called me 15 minutes after the rain which really surprised me.

He said he would come out and address those issues. He arrived a few days later and modified the 2 issues. It hasn't rained since then so I will add to this review once it rains. I would like to say that I have had up to 8 service techs work on my LeafFilter and by far Josh was and is the most professional and Knowledgeable tech in this multi-state area.

I personly fill if Josh was the service manager in this area LeafFilter would have very little issues with the there system in this area. He takes the customer issues personally and he is not happy until the customer is happy.

That is what keeps your customers believing in your system. In summary, I will not say my issues are fixed, but I am confident that Josh will address all issues until it is 100% functional.

Original review posted by user May 04, 2019

I have had my Leaf Filter for about one YEAR and it has never worked. After multiple service calls, I still have water overflowing the gutters.

I have been told by the Service manager that I need to modify my roof ( add roof diverters). Also, he stated that 20 percent of water overflow is acceptable. Before Leaf Filter, I cleaned my gutters twice a year and I had 100% water in the gutters. They have installed splash guards in several locations which help but the splash guards catch all the debris.

So now I'm on the ladder once a month to clean the splash guard because it takes very little debris to clog the screen). In the past Leaf Filter has cleaned my splash guards, but I was told by the manager that I will be charged $95 in the future(Salesman said lifetime service). Also, having problems with the downspouts from the second floor overshooting the gutter also. Leaf Filters Fix splash Guards.

I was told that service would clean my screens and clogs for as long as I own the house. I had the sale write on my contract lifetime transfer warranty and service. The manager said he will not honor the contract. THE LOCAL MANAGER SAID THERE IS NOTHING MORE HE CAN DO.

ALL THE ISSUES ARE MY PROBLEM.1) Overflow 2) Screen clogging due to splash guard 3) And Salesman lied about the service and warranty. I need Leaf Filter to fix my issues.

Excellent Experience | LeafFilter North review from Charlotte, North Carolina

Excellent experience from the beginning. Nick was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. He met with us on Saturday and had a crew there on Monday morning. They installed our LeafFilter Gutter Protection and cleaned up in a few hours. We couldn’t be more pleased. – Bradford W
View full review
Testimonial

LeafFilter North is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1477806 Review #1477806 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
LeafFilter North's reply to:

Very Dissatisfied | LeafFilter North review from Cornelius, North Carolina

Hi Robert-Thank you for your feedback. Our customer support team has reached out to you to resolve the issue. If you have further questions, don’t hesitate to call us at 800-749-4566.

Review
#1345887 Review #1345887 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Order processing issue

Two weeks ago we signed a contract to have LeafFilter install gutters at our NC home. On installation day we received a call saying they could not install our gutters because they were too high.

Why were we lead to believe there was no problem upon signing the contract only to find out that we were duped. Had we backed out of the contract we would have been penalized and required to pay 25% of the contract price but apparently you can back out with no penalty at all. To make matters worse we had to call to find out that you could not do the job. Had we not called we would not have known.

Never heard of a gutter company that cannot install gutters because they are too high. Very poor customer service with very poor reason for not installing. A $5900. Job gone because you can’t climb a ladder.

Very sad. Do not contract with this company if you have anything higher than a one story home.

Contact LeafFilter North Customer Service

Website:
Mailing Address:
1595 Georgetown Road
Hudson, Ohio 44236
United States
All LeafFilter North Contacts

LeafFilter North Blog

LeafFilter North's reply to:

Bad product. Water runs off behind and in front of gutter. Ruins landscape. | LeafFilter North review from Cornelius, North Carolina

Hi Perry- Thank you for your feedback. We have already reached out to you and taken care of this issue. Should you have any concerns in the future, feel free to reach out to our Service Department at 1-800-749-4566 or service@leaffilter.com for assistance.

Thanks!
Review
#1267368 Review #1267368 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Customer service and quality of product
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$3290
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • expensive
  • LeafFilter Failure

Water tends to run off and runs behind and in front of gutters. I do NOT recommend this product. Numerous post-installation repairs have been unsuccessful in stopping water runoff behind and in front of gutters. I am now trying to get my money back and get this product taken off of my gutters. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT.

I have been promised, multiple times, a return call from the corporate types who can authorize the refund/uninstallation but to date NO ONE has contacted me. My next stop is the Better Business Bureau and the state Attorney General's office.

Very poor customer support/service.

DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT.