Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show

What Their Customers Are Saying ?

All testimonials are provided and verified by LeafFilter North. Verified testimonials on Opinion Corp is a paid feature of the platform.

LeafFilter North - Honest

LeafFilter North
Honest, informative review and measurement meeting. Installers were friendly, kept everything clean as they worked, completed the job in a single visit and left the project in nice clean condition. – Mark J.
Read

LeafFilter North - No More Ladders!

LeafFilter North
The salesman was very thorough with his presentation. The consumer report on the company was very convincing on the product. The installation was very professional, fast, cleaning up the gutter mess on my yard. Happy not to have get on my ladder anymore! – Darline E.
Read

LeafFilter North - Finally something that works

LeafFilter North
Checked leaf filter work a day after a violent thunderstorm and everything looked good. Very pleased with salesman and installer. Feel good about this!
Read
LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - DOES NOT WORK! WANT MONEY BACK!

Hi Gina – We definitely understand your frustrations and want to help. We have escalated your concerns to our corporate service team and will have someone reach out to you shortly. Thank you.
Review
#1711576 Review #1711576 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Bad service
  • Product not as promised
Reason of review
Warranty issue
Loss
$3489
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Leaffilter Leaffilter Failure

Had so much build up of leaves and debris on top of the LeafFilter gutter screen, they don't work. They also create a hazard as ice builds up over the leaves that don't come off--as they say they will.

With our health, we cannot be climbing up on roof to remove leaves etc from on top of the LeafFilter screen. LeafFilter told us there is sap from our trees on the filter and that's why it's not working.

We asked for our money back as that obviously will continue to be an issue and they refused to consider it. I'm telling everyone that they DO NOT WORK and don't waste your money for a false "guarantee."

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Leaking corner

Hi Rebecca – We are sorry to hear this and have forwarded your comments to our corporate service team. You can expect someone to reach out to you within 24 hours. Thank you!
Review
#1710572 Review #1710572 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
I hired your team to reinstall them after the roof was done. The angling is incorrect in the corner where they are leaking. Water is pooling there. I want it repaired and I don’t look forward to playing phone tag which your customer service center.
Preferred solution
Answer your customer service line.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

Every time I call your customer service line -during your business hours, no one answers and I have to leave a message.

The last two times I contacted customer service no one called back either.

Please hire enough staff to take your calls or put people on hold.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Ice hanging from gutter

Hi Donald – Thank you for reaching out. LeafFilter does not cause nor prevent icicles and ice dams are typically caused by a loss of heat within your home. We urge you to call us at 800-749-4566 to discuss further with a customer care representative. Thank you!
Review
#1709496 Review #1709496 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Ice on gutter over driveway
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • Gutter ice
LeafFilter North - Ice hanging from gutter

During recent weather we have large iceicles hanging from one end of the front gutter. The presents a dangerous situation as it is over the driveway where car is parked

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North in Baltimore, Maryland - Thomas Henman

Hi Tom – Please call our service and support team at 800-749-4566 and we will be able to answer any of your warranty questions. If you have not already done so, you can register your warranty at www.leaffilter.com/warranty. Thanks for reaching out!
Review
#1705007 Review #1705007 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Would you please send me a warranty on the service you have done at our home. Job #ma215132 I think I can't understand it..

installed in October 2019.

Thomas or Tom Henman

8458 Langmaid Rd

Newark, Md. 21841

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - STOP THE EMAILS.

Michael –It’s definitely not our intention to spam your emails with promotions and discounts and we are sorry for the inconvenience – we will unsubscribe your email address indicated below. If you have examples of these emails, please feel free to forward them to reply@leaffilter.com so we can look into it further. Thank you.
Review
#1698427 Review #1698427 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
SPAM EMAIL
Preferred solution
Stop emails
Tags
  • Spam Emails Are Harassing

That is the problem. I have no business with this entity.

I have not contacted them or recieved any service from them.

I get a huge amount of unwanted, unsolicited email. I bow consider this abusive and harrassment.

I would never do business with or refer any company that uses this method of advertisement.

If email continue i will file complaint with the BBB and Attorney General of Ohio.

Stop the emails.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Leaffilter not assembled right and only partially put together

Anthony – We are sorry to hear you are disappointed with your recent installation. We have forwarded your comments to our corporate service team and will work with your local office to find a resolution.
Review
#1697224 Review #1697224 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$3
Preferred solution
Full refund

When the day of installation occurred . The job was only partially completed .

The installer said that he couldn’t get to one part of house so he left the gutter completely uncovered.

Today , I found a piece of leaffilter system in my front yard blown off the gutter. The work was done unsatisfactory and customer service in regards to dealing with this issue has been completely awful.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Sketchy??

Hi Brendon – thank you for your feedback – we have a variety of discounts and promotions that will drive down the price of LeafFilter. If you have any questions about your recent quote, please do not hesitate to reach out.
Review
#1696775 Review #1696775 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Tags
  • Dishonest In Estimates quotes

We called for an estimate. Agent came.....told us he's give us the best deal!

Started at $14,000, called boss....came down to $9,500...we still did not accept....went back to boss again, came back with lowest offer of $6,500. How can the cost go down half price....We did not accept.....

Just seems like they would like to get the highest price and see how low they need to go. Doesn't seem like anyone we would like to do business with.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - NOT HAPPY

Barbara- we are so sorry to hear that your installation has been delayed. While we are in the middle of our busiest season, that’s certainly no excuse. We are looking into this further and will have a representative reach out to you shortly. Thank you.
Review
#1691084 Review #1691084 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
no gutters installed
Preferred solution
MY GUTTERS PUT ON BEFORE THE 15 of November

I was told I would have my gutters installed on the 3rd, got a call on the 2nd couldn't do it would be the 25th. The 25th arrives, no gutters, I call the company, no answers, get ahold of sales rep, he calls some one, they call me with it would be Nov 25.

That is not okay with me. I am ready to go to another company!

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North in Brooklyn, New York - Defective system from day one

Roger – We have forwarded your comments to our service and support team and we will have someone reach out to you shortly. Thank you.
Review
#1689364 Review #1689364 is a subjective opinion of poster.

The product is defective

Why

because it does and will clog from day one

I would like a full refund please

Thank you

Job # MIN 12859

CELL # 6512310320 ROGER B.

October 24 2019

Minnesota

Contact LeafFilter North Customer Service

Mailing Address:
LeafFilter North, Inc.
1595 Georgetown Road
Hudson, Ohio 44236
United States
All LeafFilter North Contacts

LeafFilter North Blog

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - My gutters are clogged again

Robert – We have every desire to assist you and ensure your gutters are clog-free. We have escalated your concerns to our corporate service center and will have someone reach out within the next two days. Thank you.
Review
#1686678 Review #1686678 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Looks good
Cons
  • Contracting methods
  • Problems
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$6204
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • cater1
LeafFilter North - My gutters are clogged again
LeafFilter North - My gutters are clogged again
LeafFilter North - My gutters are clogged again
LeafFilter North - My gutters are clogged again

Rep was here with low ladder for a two story home. He cleaned the gutter above my garage.He then clean out one other gutter that he could reach with his low ladder.

When system installed some of the soffet boards were loosened.I do not believe the down spouts were ever flushed.A day after rain,spouts stoll drip because they are clogged with debris.

I would like a refund per yur warranty,

Robert Miller