What Their Customers Are Saying ?

All testimonials are provided and verified by LeafFilter North. Verified testimonials on Opinion Corp is a paid feature of the platform.

LeafFilter North - Excellent

LeafFilter North
From the sales representative, to the scheduling of my job and the installation, everyone was great. Installation was quick as was their clean up. – Alfred F in North Jersey
Read

LeafFilter North - Great Start

LeafFilter North
Comfortable, low pressure sales process and installation was top rate. The installation team was knowledgeable and professional. They cleaned up and left my property as they found it. Seems like a high quality product and the lifetime warranty is a huge plus! After the first heavy rain yesterday, the product performed as advertised. I am happy that I no longer have to climb the ladder! We are off to a great start. – John B.
Read

LeafFilter North - Wow!

LeafFilter North
Wow!!!! Destiny, the customer sales representative was right on time for our consultation. She really knows her stuff about the LeafFilter product. Destiny was terrific. Went right to work measuring the amount of guttering I needed. Sat down and worked the numbers. Done and done. She set up an install date and the subcontractors were right on time to put up the LeafFilter system. Thanks so much. Maybe now I want have to get my ladder out and clean gutters again. Once again thanks, Sincerely, Bob C.
Read
LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - LOUSY CUSTOMER SERVICE

So very sorry to hear about this, Paul. We just passed on your comment to our support team - someone will be in touch to provide an update.
ID
#2090848 Review #2090848 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$254
Preferred solution
Price reduction

SYSTEM INSTALLED ON 7-2-20 I PAID FOR THE SERVICE THAT DAY. THEY THEN WAITED UNTIL 2-10-20 TO CASH MY CHECK.

I DID NOT REQUEST THEY WAIT 8 DAYS TO CASH MY CHECK.

THE PROBLEM IS THEY OVERESTIMATED THE NUMBER OF FEET NEEDED AND THEN OVERCHARGED ME $254.00.

AFTER ACKNOWLEDGEMENT OF THEIR MISTAKE THE SALESMAN (CALE) SAID A CHECK WOULD BE MAILED TO ME BY 7-7-20. THEY DO NOT RETURN CALLS OR SEND YOU AN EMAIL.

IT'S BEEN OVER 21 DAYS AND NO CHECK. I SUGGEST EVERYONE DOUBLE CHECK YOUR MEASUREMENTS AGAINST THEIRS..

User's recommendation: CHECK YOUR MEASUREMENTS AGAINST THEIRS.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Poor Service after the sale

So very sorry to hear about this, Tommy. We passed this on to our service and support team, so they will be in touch with you to follow up.
ID
#2085404 Review #2085404 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
LeafFilter North - Poor Service after the sale
LeafFilter North - Poor Service after the sale
LeafFilter North - Poor Service after the sale
LeafFilter North - Poor Service after the sale
LeafFilter North - Poor Service after the sale
LeafFilter North - Poor Service after the sale

Filters are falling in gutter due to the lack of hidden supports. I called and a tech came out but did not have 6" brackets to repair.

He made a repair to the 5' on the front of the house and made it worst. Called back scheduled another appointment, took a vacation day to be there. Never showed up! Called back, said the repair had been made, NOT!

Scheduled again for July 29th, showed up on July 27th when I was not here. Yet again, same sorry tech made it worst and neglected to fix the 5' problem and the leaky end cap. Called back today and said they would reschedule for the 4th time!

Every time you call 800-749-4566 you are on hold for 30 plus minutes. Poor customer service!

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Leaf Filter Installation

We are so happy to hear that Cesar left you impressed, Carolyn. We'd be happy to pass on the praise! Welcome to the LeafFilter family!
ID
#2083443 Review #2083443 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Cesar was very friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. His workmanship and work ethic are something you should be very proud of. It was a pleasure to have him complete our installation.

User's recommendation: The product is worth the price!

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - I was Happy with the Install, Tech was very personable and did great and neat work. Had one problem , promised to be at my home to take care of problem but to my surprise, no show and no answering

Hi Robert - We're sorry to hear this and definitely want to assist you - we have forwarded your information to our service and support team and will have someone reach out shortly.
ID
#2075761 Review #2075761 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

warranty not worth the paper it is written on , no show for repair, no answering of the phone and no call back, what a surprise ,

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Repeat Buyer With Service Issues

Hi Leonard - We apologize for the delay in our service due to COVID-19, we have forwarded your comments to our service and support team. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us at 800-749-4566.
ID
#2071602 Review #2071602 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Someone to come out, look at the issue, and determine if/how to fix it.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

Loved the product in my last house, so installed it in my most recent home. I have been made multiple phone calls and sent several emails to both local and corporate contacts.

I've received the "we have received your note" emails, but no return calls. My gutters overflow at three points with each rain and I'm experiencing foundation and flooding issues now.

The product is great when it works. When it doesn't, IT ISN'T, and the company doesn't appear to stand behind it.

User's recommendation: Don't factor the lifetime warranty into your decision. The support isn't there.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Having a hard time with someone from Leaf Filter return my calls

So very sorry to hear about this, Larry. We definitely want to make this right - we've passed on your message to our support team and will be in touch to provide further assistance.
ID
#2068701 Review #2068701 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Leafs and pine straw are hanging on the edge of my gutters. Upon inspection of the install I found a lot of the screws that are holding the filter in place were screwed in at a angle that left some of the heads sticking up where things can catch and hold them untill the wind blows them off

User's recommendation: check behind your installers.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Leak in end cap

So sorry to hear about that, Jerry. We passed this one to our support team, so we'll be in touch to get that leak addressed for you.
ID
#2062413 Review #2062413 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Leaf filter installed on 6/23/2020, one installer, delayed from his first job that day. First heavy rain we noticed one of end caps leaking.

Called service 6/29/20 talked with Alexis who stated she could send someone out on 7/17/20 between 8-12.

No one showed, no call. Called service 1PM waited 15 minutes, girl answered and said she would have a supervisor call me, no call back now 5:30PM.

User's recommendation: Get quotes from several companies and view customer reviews.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
So sorry to hear about the lapse in communication. We passed this on to our service and support, so we'll be in touch to discuss your concerns and to offer a solution.
View full review
ID
#2062201 Review #2062201 is a subjective opinion of poster.
LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Problems with leaks and water runoff.

We are so sorry to hear about this - looks like we were able to make it out on 7/21. If you have any future concerns or questions, you can always reach us at 800-749-4566.
ID
#2055923 Review #2055923 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I have two down spouts that leaks at the bends, one at the rear down spout, and another at the front corner down spout. Water coming down the front valley overflow down onto the front driveway.

I was told a week ago that I would be contacted by the company, and as of now, I have not heard from anyone.

My address is 311 Sugar Valley Rd. Joliet, Illinois 60433

Contact LeafFilter North Customer Service

Website:
www.leaffilter.com
Mailing Address:
1595 Georgetown Road
Hudson, Ohio 44236
United States
Phone:
(800) 290-6106
Contact LeafFilter North Customer Service

LeafFilter North Blog

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Worst Customer Service in my 50+ years. Aggressive sales effort resulting in only 24hour notice before install. Follow up after was terrible.

We are so sorry to hear about this, Dan. We definitely want to make things right! We've passed on your comments to our service and support team, so someone should be in touch to discuss your concerns and to provide a solution.
ID
#2055268 Review #2055268 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

We noticed the product buckling and rising above the gutter in a section. Left multiple voicemails that were never returned.

Sat on hold and call was never answered. Finally had a service call scheduled today between 8 and noon.

At 1215 received a call that we were not on their schedule today and would need another appointment. Buy from the competitor.

User's recommendation: Do not buy this product.

1 comment
Anonymous
#1901415

I agree. My leaf filters are buckling and spaces in between.

Rep came to my house and took photos. He agreed and his assessment which is documented said they would replace the leaf filters at no cost.

Many calls to customers service and emails to see when these would be replaced. No one returns my calls or emails.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Like the product but getting service under the warranty is impossible

So sorry to hear about this, Ron. We passed this on to our service and support team for investigation, so they will be in touch to provide an update!
ID
#2054975 Review #2054975 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Clogged spouts and have called 10 times to get it serviced. Your product was installed in 2011 and they say Im not in your system since its been too long. I have the contract with 2 valid phone numbers on it.

Can anyone help?

User's recommendation: Good product. Very poor service to support the so called lifetime warranty.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Unhappy with service

Connie - Our customer's satisfaction is extremely important to us - we have forwarded your comments to our dedicated service and support team.
ID
#2038762 Review #2038762 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$150
Preferred solution
Full refund
LeafFilter North - Unhappy with service
LeafFilter North - Unhappy with service
LeafFilter North - Unhappy with service

I had these leaf filters put in Feb 2020 ! I noticed they were leaking so I had my son come over in April when he had time off to check them !

They had made holes in all my gutters ! My son got in touch with the company and they sent someone out to take pictures ! Said it was the worse work putting the leaf filters on and had ruined my gutters! Said he would talk to someone higher up but I've never heard back from them !

As far as I'm concerned , they can come get the leaf filters and I'll try to find someone to replace all my damaged gutters !

I will not be paying on these leaf filters as I will need to purchase new gutters ! My number is 417 241 0973 or Conniecoleman0130@gmail.com

User's recommendation: Would not buy.

LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - Biggest scam ever

Sean - We have forwarded your comments to our Chief Sales Officer and someone will be reaching out.
ID
#2030598 Review #2030598 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$5
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

I worked for leaffilter for 7 weeks and now all I have to show for it is a broke down truck. They overcharged One customer $14,000 to do their home and I was paid 0 for the job.

I made the company over a hundred thousand dollars in 7 weeks, and ended up quitting because of the elderly abuse charging a man with cancer $14,000 very sad this company needs to be put out of business. When I quit I was told I was just a little guy and that they were a billion dollar company that I would be able to do nothing cut the wrong they have done overcharging customers and underpaying installers.

User's recommendation: Run.

LeafFilter North - Estimated 3 hour installation job about half completed after 10+ hours.
LeafFilter North - Estimated 3 hour installation job about half completed after 10+ hours.
LeafFilter North - Estimated 3 hour installation job about half completed after 10+ hours.
LeafFilter North - Estimated 3 hour installation job about half completed after 10+ hours.
LeafFilter North - Estimated 3 hour installation job about half completed after 10+ hours.
Hi John - We are reviewing your concerns with our corporate service team and will have someone reach out to you shortly to address your concerns.
View full review
ID
#2028284 Review #2028284 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Sacramento, California
LeafFilter North's reply to:

LeafFilter North - I have been trying to get a call back for a problem with a leaking gutter for over a week. I may have to go to the business talk to someone in person to get results.

Hi Richard - We understand your concerns and have forwarded your comments to our dedicated service and support team. Someone should be reaching out to you shortly.
ID
#2027317 Review #2027317 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

The gutter had leaked ever since the leaf guard was installed. Only at one corner.